Customer Reviews for G By Guess G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot

G By Guess G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot

G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
45 of 4992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Review 21 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kj2012
Location: Philly
 February 17, 2013
"I was hoping to wear these but they were way too small, and I'm comfortable in my size."
Review 22 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Draya
Location: Wilmington, NC
 November 10, 2011

I love them, but...

"I was looking for some combat boots and I stumble across these. When I got them, I fell in love until I took a closer look. I could tell that the shoes been worn. One of the boots had a hole on the bottom which made a sound like you were releasing air out of a tire. I was so upset and ended up returning them. Cute boots, but the one I got didn't match the description."
Review 23 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: michigan
 November 3, 2011
"i loved these shoes! i had to return mine because the sizes was small."
Review 24 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: collegestudent1
Location: MA
 October 19, 2011

Not as comfy as I thought

"The color is prettier than I thought, and I bought the brown boots. It was stiff. My zipper in the front didnt reallyw ork. and the toes were round and not pointy. the boots are okay, but i wish it were less stiff"
Review 25 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LoverofEverythingShoes7
Location: Lexington, South Carolina
 October 18, 2011

Fashion Combat

"I had been desperate to find a pair of combat boots before we got too far into the fall/winter season. What better place to find them than DSW?! When I ordered my boots, I saw a review that suggested getting a size or a size and a half smaller than usual when purchasing the boots. I ended up getting a whole size smaller than my usual size. It was a good idea. While they are a little narrow, I feel that they'll stretch a little bit with more wear (and trust me, I hope to wear them until I can't wear them anymore)! Great buy! Thanks DSW! I don't know where my wardrobe would be without you!"
Review 26 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Jaimellj4
Location: Philadelphia Pa
 October 18, 2011

Great Boot

"I bought these boots about two weeks ago as a birthday present to myself. I love them I was just walking around the store during my lunch break and found these boots. at first i didnt believe they were going to fit because i have a wide foot but they fit perfectly even when i had on a pair of socks. i wore them to work all day the next day and they were fine. this was a great find and i love them by the way i purchased them in brown luv luv these boots!!!"
Review 27 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeschick
Location: New York City, NY
 October 12, 2011

Ideal Military Style Boot!

"From the color, to the style and most importantly: the fit, these boots are a great find. They are comfortable and great looking."
Review 28 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MonaL
Location: St Paul, MN
 October 10, 2011
"Very cute and very comfy! Goes great with my skinny jeans!!!"
Review 29 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LmhMN
Location: Minnesota
 October 9, 2011
"These boots are attractive and comfy, but I'll be returning these if I can. I bought these first at my local store. The left heel was easily compressed when I took a step, which I thought odd. I thought it was a defect with that particular pair so I returned it and ordered a pair from the website.
Not a month after buying them the rubber left heel has cracked and it's as if the air was let out of a tire. The entire heel compresses all the way when I take a step so it's as if there is no heel.
The boots have a very poor design. Why are the heels hollow? I haven't been doing strenuous activity while wearing them, just walking and standing, and the heels weren't punctured by anything (again, why are the heels hollow? Is that good shoe design?!) so they shouldn't have broken down already. For the money spent on these boots they should last longer than this. Poor quality for a high price."
Review 30 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anna012
Location: CA
 October 7, 2011

Cute boots

"Great short boots that looks perfect with skinny jeans. It definitely has character and attitude. I purchased a 6.5 - I usually wear size 6.5 for sandals and 7 for running shoes."
Review 31 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: webs55
Location: New Jersey
 October 6, 2011

Awesome boots for fall!

"I'm so happy with these boots. The color is a dark brownish gray and goes with black and brown well. Perfect under boyfriend jeans or with skirts or skinny jeans."
Review 32 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: BrittanyJ
Location: Miami
 October 1, 2011
"I like the boots but I ordered it in the black which is more of a dark greyish color. I think I'm going to exchange it for the brown. I can't wait to rock them with a cute dress of skirt."
Review 33 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sheabuttah
Location: queens, ny
 September 28, 2011
"Great look. I absolutely love my boots, very comfortable...."
Review 34 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: vuitton502
Location: San Jose, Ca.
 September 27, 2011

Cool looking boots.

"I bought these boots because the reviews said the black was more like a dark gray which I was looking for. I received them and the color is perfect. I can hardly wait for the cold weather so I can wear them."
Review 35 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: esti
Location: online
 September 27, 2011

G by Guess

"I received lots of compliments on these shoes. Its comfy but I can't seem to bend it down the way they showed it in the picture. Overall I love the style of these shoes."
Review 36 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: melanie23
Location: Bronx, NY
 September 23, 2011

Nice Boot

"I just received the boots yesterday and I love them. I am wearing them with skinny jeans and a plaid shirt. Looks nice. There are a few ways to wear them, I chose to have them laced all the way up with my jeans tucked into them. They are comfortable. I have skinny feet, but around the toe area can be a bit tight for some. They look teally cute and have a sort of worn look to them which I like."
Review 37 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CaliShoeFan
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
 September 21, 2011

Fashionable

"I bought these in black (which actually looks kind of blue/grey) and LOVE them! The first day I wore them I got lots of compliments on them from total strangers."
Review 38 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shufever
Location: brooklyn
 September 21, 2011

love it~!!!!

"I love it~!!!!
perfect to wear it with a skirt, pants, shorts, jeans~, anything
and it is sooo comfy!
"
Review 39 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anjybaby
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 September 15, 2011

Loving these boots!

"Found these online, but went in store to try on and purchase. This is a very cute and versatile boot with my fall wardrobe so far - great with jeans especially - tucked in skinny jeans or under boot cut and flare leg. Would give 5 stars if they were made of leather. Would recommend to a friend."
Review 40 for G by GUESS Brryan Combat Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: CPfromCA
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 September 14, 2011

All ready for fall!

"Love these boots. Can be dressed up or down. Color is a little lighter than in the picture."