Customer Reviews for SM SM Women's Frannk Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

SM SM Women's Frannk Boot

SM Women's Frannk Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
35 of 4185%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Review 1 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: qing11
Location: oregon
 December 5, 2012

nice boots but better with zip

" so excited to receive the boots. but it did not come with a zip and seeing the reviews behind i order half a size bigger. but man, this boots are so difficult to get it. i had to squeeze my legs in with a lot of force. they are really beautiful but it runs super small.
recommend a size or 1.5 size up. im usually a size 6 and 6.5 is just nice, not with socks thou. sad.
"
Review 2 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: asweetdee
Location: Washington DC
 November 27, 2012

Hard to fit

" I typically don't buy Steve Madden products because the fit is terrible, but they were so cute! First mistake - I failed to notice it doesn't have a zipper. I wear a size 6 or 6.5 and ordered a 7...it took me about 5 long minutes to stomp my foot in there. Once that hassle was over it was long but narrow, making the boot incredibly uncomfortable. I don't blame this on the brand as much as I do this particular boot. I own another pair of Steve Maddens that are alright, but these are just terrible. I think you have to have a size 5 foot to easily slip into these boots, but then you'd just have a way too large boot... Better luck next time I guess.. "
Review 3 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: bballgirl323
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 November 12, 2012

love love love!

" I love these boots so much!! I got the brown color and they are beautiful!!! These were very true to size and even fit my wide feet! These are a must have!! "
Review 4 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BayAreaShoeGal
Location: San Francisco, CA
 October 23, 2012
" I ordered these shoes after reading some of the reviews that stated they work great for narrow calves. After receiving them, I have to say that I don't think the shaft has a particularly narrow circumference. They seem to fit my calves just about the same as all other boots that I have tried on. However, they are so cute and so comfortable that I don't really care that there is a little extra space around the calves. I love these boots and have gotten endless complements on them! "
Review 5 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CaliShoeFan
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
 January 1, 2012

Love this Boot!

" I LOVE this boot! So comfortable, and goes well with everything. Because it is real leather it will be a little stiff at first but I wore them for the first time yesterday and wore them for about 5-6 hours on my feet straight with no discomfort. "
Review 6 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: lusheeta06
Location: San Diego
 December 28, 2011

Super cute!

" Love it! They are so cute. Got lots of compliments. Only thing wanna remind you: they did run small. Better order half or one size bigger. "
Review 7 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Amie0403
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 December 22, 2011

Great for narrow calves!

" I looked everywhere for a boot that would fit my narrow calves and this fit the bill. They are a little narrow in the tow area, which just meant a little breaking in for me. The leather is nice quality. "
Review 8 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: aaaccc
Location: NC
 December 13, 2011

run small

" run small "
Review 9 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: mrskcoop
Location: Tulsa, OK
 December 12, 2011

cute, but not zipper

" These are cute boots and made of quality leather, but had no zipper. I have a high instep so I couldn't get my foot in the boot so they had to be returned. "
Review 10 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: caro88
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 11, 2011

Not tall enough.. and I am only 5'3!!

" I thought these would go up to my knee, or at least right below my knee. But these boots are much shorter. They hit at least 4 inches below my knees, and i am only 5'3. Also, the back of the boot - the line is very straight, it has no shape. These boots are okay, but I really don't like them. Will be returning. :( "
Review 11 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YusReeLBC
Location: Long Beach California
 December 11, 2011

I LOVE THIS BOOT! Soo COMFY!

" I need another pair in brown color (no stock!) "
Review 12 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MellyD
Location: NH
 December 9, 2011

The Perfect Boot

" I am super picky and wore out my favorite pair of black boots, so was searching for a new pair forever! I am 5'3 and find that 90% of black boots are too high and come right below my knee, looks awkward and is uncomfortable. Found these and their the perfect height. I read previous reviews and thought perhaps I should order a 1/2 size up, but glad I didn't. I normally wear a 7 (sometimes 6.5) and ordered a 7 and they fit perfect! The calf isn't tight like over boots, so its roomy enough for me to wear thicker skinny jeans instead of leggings. Great quality too! I know these will last me a long time! "
Review 13 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: lastminshopper
Location: Boston, MA
 December 5, 2011

Get the job done

" I ordered these boots in a 9 1/2 as I tend to wear a 9 or a 9 1/2. My toes were right at the end of these and there was no room for a sock. I sent them back and got a 10 and they are fine. I do not have wide feet. Very cute boot - cute style. Quality is fair - not great, but you get what you pay for. Should get a couple of seasons out of these. "
Review 14 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NCpharmgirl
Location: North Carolina
 December 2, 2011

Great purchase!

" I first looked at these boots on Overstock and fell in love with them. I ordered my usual boot size (6.5), but when they came they were way too snug. By the time I received my order, Overstock was sold out in almost every size! I was so upset! It was my mission to find these boots on another site and I am so glad I did! I took advantage of the Cyber Monday deal and got the size I needed for less money than Overstock! Thanks DSW!!! Will be using you for all my online shoe purchases from now on!!! "
Review 15 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: starrrrr
Location: new york
 December 1, 2011
" i've been looking for a pair of riding boots, and these are okay. the calve area is a bit too tight for my liking, and the front part is wide and awkward looking. other than that, it fits perfectly. I am a size 7, and that's what I got. I had no issues with the size. I just got them, so I don't know if they wear down easily (hopefully they don't!) "
Review 16 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: shoelover465
Location: Callifornia
 November 29, 2011

SM boots

" I love the boots, they are exactly what I have been looking for! but after I bought them online I tried them on and they were way too small, especially with a sock. order at least 1/2-1 size bigger! "
Review 17 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Pancreatic
Location: Minnesota
 November 26, 2011

Sizing wrong

" These boots run small. Order half a size up. Very short. Are not 15" shaft. Hard to get on. Heels left black marks on my carpet that won't come out. "
Review 18 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: MR967
Location: Jenkintown
 November 25, 2011

Looks like a Rain Boot

" These boot are going back. They look like rain boots. They also bunch funny at the ankles. If you are looking for a nice black boot, this is not the one : ( "
Review 19 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ScrambledMEGS
Location: Maryland
 November 22, 2011

These are fantastic!

" I ordered these boots about two weeks ago and I love them! My other black boots fall down and I would constantly be pulling them up (they are fabric) so I wanted a pair that would actually stay up. These look great with a dress, a skirt and even jeans and a cute sweater. I ordered a size 7.5 because that is what size I usually am in Steve Madden and these are a little snug. Should have gone with the 8, but with some more wearing in, they will be fine. I get lots of compliments when I wear them, what a great find :) "
Review 20 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Katielady
Location: Eugene, OR
 November 18, 2011

Good boot

" These boots are a great casual boot. Definitely not a dressy boot but they are great with jeans for a casual event. These would be a great campus boot if you're in school. I like how they're stiff and the leather doesn't seem like it will wrinkle very much in the future so hopefully they'll hold up for a long time. "