Customer Reviews for SM SM Women's Frannk Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

SM SM Women's Frannk Boot

SM Women's Frannk Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
35 of 4185%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Review 1 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: qing11
Location: oregon
 December 5, 2012

nice boots but better with zip

"so excited to receive the boots. but it did not come with a zip and seeing the reviews behind i order half a size bigger. but man, this boots are so difficult to get it. i had to squeeze my legs in with a lot of force. they are really beautiful but it runs super small.
recommend a size or 1.5 size up. im usually a size 6 and 6.5 is just nice, not with socks thou. sad.
"
Review 2 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: asweetdee
Location: Washington DC
 November 27, 2012

Hard to fit

"I typically don't buy Steve Madden products because the fit is terrible, but they were so cute! First mistake - I failed to notice it doesn't have a zipper. I wear a size 6 or 6.5 and ordered a 7...it took me about 5 long minutes to stomp my foot in there. Once that hassle was over it was long but narrow, making the boot incredibly uncomfortable. I don't blame this on the brand as much as I do this particular boot. I own another pair of Steve Maddens that are alright, but these are just terrible. I think you have to have a size 5 foot to easily slip into these boots, but then you'd just have a way too large boot... Better luck next time I guess.."
Review 3 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: bballgirl323
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 November 12, 2012

love love love!

"I love these boots so much!! I got the brown color and they are beautiful!!! These were very true to size and even fit my wide feet! These are a must have!!"
Review 4 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BayAreaShoeGal
Location: San Francisco, CA
 October 23, 2012
"I ordered these shoes after reading some of the reviews that stated they work great for narrow calves. After receiving them, I have to say that I don't think the shaft has a particularly narrow circumference. They seem to fit my calves just about the same as all other boots that I have tried on. However, they are so cute and so comfortable that I don't really care that there is a little extra space around the calves. I love these boots and have gotten endless complements on them!"
Review 5 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CaliShoeFan
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
 January 1, 2012

Love this Boot!

"I LOVE this boot! So comfortable, and goes well with everything. Because it is real leather it will be a little stiff at first but I wore them for the first time yesterday and wore them for about 5-6 hours on my feet straight with no discomfort."
Review 6 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: lusheeta06
Location: San Diego
 December 28, 2011

Super cute!

"Love it! They are so cute. Got lots of compliments. Only thing wanna remind you: they did run small. Better order half or one size bigger."
Review 7 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Amie0403
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 December 22, 2011

Great for narrow calves!

"I looked everywhere for a boot that would fit my narrow calves and this fit the bill. They are a little narrow in the tow area, which just meant a little breaking in for me. The leather is nice quality."
Review 8 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: aaaccc
Location: NC
 December 13, 2011

run small

"run small"
Review 9 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: mrskcoop
Location: Tulsa, OK
 December 12, 2011

cute, but not zipper

"These are cute boots and made of quality leather, but had no zipper. I have a high instep so I couldn't get my foot in the boot so they had to be returned."
Review 10 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: caro88
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 11, 2011

Not tall enough.. and I am only 5'3!!

"I thought these would go up to my knee, or at least right below my knee. But these boots are much shorter. They hit at least 4 inches below my knees, and i am only 5'3. Also, the back of the boot - the line is very straight, it has no shape. These boots are okay, but I really don't like them. Will be returning. :("
Review 11 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: YusReeLBC
Location: Long Beach California
 December 11, 2011

I LOVE THIS BOOT! Soo COMFY!

"I need another pair in brown color (no stock!)"
Review 12 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MellyD
Location: NH
 December 9, 2011

The Perfect Boot

"I am super picky and wore out my favorite pair of black boots, so was searching for a new pair forever! I am 5'3 and find that 90% of black boots are too high and come right below my knee, looks awkward and is uncomfortable. Found these and their the perfect height. I read previous reviews and thought perhaps I should order a 1/2 size up, but glad I didn't. I normally wear a 7 (sometimes 6.5) and ordered a 7 and they fit perfect! The calf isn't tight like over boots, so its roomy enough for me to wear thicker skinny jeans instead of leggings. Great quality too! I know these will last me a long time!"
Review 13 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: lastminshopper
Location: Boston, MA
 December 5, 2011

Get the job done

"I ordered these boots in a 9 1/2 as I tend to wear a 9 or a 9 1/2. My toes were right at the end of these and there was no room for a sock. I sent them back and got a 10 and they are fine. I do not have wide feet. Very cute boot - cute style. Quality is fair - not great, but you get what you pay for. Should get a couple of seasons out of these."
Review 14 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NCpharmgirl
Location: North Carolina
 December 2, 2011

Great purchase!

"I first looked at these boots on Overstock and fell in love with them. I ordered my usual boot size (6.5), but when they came they were way too snug. By the time I received my order, Overstock was sold out in almost every size! I was so upset! It was my mission to find these boots on another site and I am so glad I did! I took advantage of the Cyber Monday deal and got the size I needed for less money than Overstock! Thanks DSW!!! Will be using you for all my online shoe purchases from now on!!!"
Review 15 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: starrrrr
Location: new york
 December 1, 2011
"i've been looking for a pair of riding boots, and these are okay. the calve area is a bit too tight for my liking, and the front part is wide and awkward looking. other than that, it fits perfectly. I am a size 7, and that's what I got. I had no issues with the size. I just got them, so I don't know if they wear down easily (hopefully they don't!)"
Review 16 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: shoelover465
Location: Callifornia
 November 29, 2011

SM boots

"I love the boots, they are exactly what I have been looking for! but after I bought them online I tried them on and they were way too small, especially with a sock. order at least 1/2-1 size bigger!"
Review 17 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Pancreatic
Location: Minnesota
 November 26, 2011

Sizing wrong

"These boots run small. Order half a size up. Very short. Are not 15" shaft. Hard to get on. Heels left black marks on my carpet that won't come out."
Review 18 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: MR967
Location: Jenkintown
 November 25, 2011

Looks like a Rain Boot

"These boot are going back. They look like rain boots. They also bunch funny at the ankles. If you are looking for a nice black boot, this is not the one : ("
Review 19 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ScrambledMEGS
Location: Maryland
 November 22, 2011

These are fantastic!

"I ordered these boots about two weeks ago and I love them! My other black boots fall down and I would constantly be pulling them up (they are fabric) so I wanted a pair that would actually stay up. These look great with a dress, a skirt and even jeans and a cute sweater. I ordered a size 7.5 because that is what size I usually am in Steve Madden and these are a little snug. Should have gone with the 8, but with some more wearing in, they will be fine. I get lots of compliments when I wear them, what a great find :)"
Review 20 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Katielady
Location: Eugene, OR
 November 18, 2011

Good boot

"These boots are a great casual boot. Definitely not a dressy boot but they are great with jeans for a casual event. These would be a great campus boot if you're in school. I like how they're stiff and the leather doesn't seem like it will wrinkle very much in the future so hopefully they'll hold up for a long time."