Customer Reviews for SM SM Women's Frannk Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

SM SM Women's Frannk Boot

SM Women's Frannk Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
35 of 4185%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Review 21 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HipMama
Location: New Haven
 November 5, 2011

LOVE these boots

"I bought these boots in brown a few months ago and loved them so much that I came back and bought them in black. My foot is on the wide side and when wide widths is offered I usually go with a 9W. if not I go up half a size to 9.5. I'm glad I read the previous reviews because I ordered both the brown and black in 9 and they are a perfect fit. The height of the boot shaft is great -- just below the knee. I'm 5' 6" and these look great with skirts, dresses, and skinny jeans. The leather on the brown is smooth while on the black boots the leather has more texture. Both look much more expensive than they were. Get these!"
Review 22 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: misjaguar
Location: kingsville, TX
 November 3, 2011

I love them Plus the hubby approves

"I wear 8 they fit perfectly but ma pinky toe hurts. i whave wide feet. It doe not make my legs look too short and i love the brown color. amazing.
def. a good buy"
Review 23 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: RunGirlRun
Location: Ohio
 October 30, 2011

Good buy

"I ordered both black and brown pairs. I liked the brown one better because it doesn't look as cheap. The boots are fairly comfy, if you have wide feet beware because my toes feel a little tight whenever I have them on for too long. My calves are on the large size and without zipper I could still get in these boots and have some room to wiggle with tights on. The boots are true to size, if you want a little more room, order them 1|2 a size bigger, good luck!"
Review 24 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: angelhair
Location: ithaca
 October 30, 2011

perfect boot!

"was looking for something that could be dressed up, but that also could have a bit of "biker" chic - this is the boot! very comfortable to boot. :)"
Review 25 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bcbootlover
Location: Nelson, BC
 October 27, 2011

Great boots

"I got these boots in brown. Love them. I bought these specifically because I wanted a boot without a zipper. They are a great fit. I got a 9, and I'm usually an 8.5 or 9. Glad I went with the 9. The brown is very nice, and is aging nicely too. The sole is nice and quiet, not loud boots to walk in. VERY happy with them overall. The were comfortable right away. No issues."
Review 26 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eminem
Location: San Francisco, CA
 October 25, 2011
"SUPER adorable riding boot. Goes with so many things and is super comfy! I am tall, so it doesn't go to my knee. But I still LOVE it."
Review 27 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CIreneK
Location: Durham, nc
 October 23, 2011
"Love these! Got 'em a couple days ago. Beautiful leather and the perfect shade of brown! True to size, really easy to pull on and off even without a zipper. I have sort of large calves but have no problem with them. Even easy to pull on over skinny jeans or straight legs. My only complaint is that the toe was quite stiff when I first tried them on, bu with a couple wears they have loosened up great! Buy them!"
Review 28 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Cincinnati,OH
 October 22, 2011

Great tall boot!!

"This is one of the best tall riding boots I've ever seen. They fit my legs perfectly over jeans without looking too loose or too tight. I ordered the brown pair and the leather looks very expensive. They ran true to size and are pretty comfortable. This flat boot will make it possible to wear all day and look cute while staying comfortable. They are kind of expensive but I know this is a boot I will have for years to come. Great buy!"
Review 29 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: lisa777
Location: san diego
 October 14, 2011
"Loved the boots great rich brown color like picture. They didn't have my size. I went up a half size and they were to big. I had to return them."
Review 30 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MargaretJ77
Location: Toronto
 October 14, 2011

love IT!!

"Great boots. Very comfortable. I usually wear size 9.5 but ordered 10 and they fit perfectly. The leather is really nice. I purchased the brown and it is a nice dark brown smooth leather. Would definitely recommend this boot to friend."
Review 31 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: StaceyC2
Location: Mass
 October 11, 2011

Comfy!

"I have a lot of high heel boots-but wanted some stylish low heeled ones- these are soooo cute with jeans or leggings! Very comfortable, and the leather is so soft. All around great boot!"
Review 32 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: itsbetsyh
Location: fort myers, fl
 October 2, 2011

love these boots

"I wear an 11 so it's hard for me to find cute boots that fit. I was wanting Aldo's Brendal but even in a 41 they were way too small. I was so happy to find these. They are similar in style and are perfect. I have them in black and will buy them in brown also. I love that they are comfy, the legs arent too tight and they fit perfectly. I walked all over San Francisco in these and never had sore feet."
Review 33 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Maija
Location: Rosemount
 September 29, 2011
"These boots are very comfortable and good 'all-day' shoes. They came up a little higher on the calf than expected BUT fit nicely around my calf so they look great, just enough room to tuck in skinny jeans and not gapping every time I step! Great rich color and nice material."
Review 34 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1chocoLab
Location: Fredricksburg, VA
 September 13, 2011

Frannk boots

"These boots over all, are great! The first time I ordered a size 7.5, to small, I ended up with a size 8.5. The leather is good quality, and the color is nice also. The boots will be great for dress or casual."
Review 35 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: FashionMaven76
Location: Dallas
 September 12, 2011

Cute boot

"This boot is really cute however I would love it if it was a little bit longer. The boot hits mid-calf (Im 5'6) and alhough I ordered a 1/2 size larger the boot seems to fit rather snug. I have narrow feet and even then I will have to wear them with a thin sock. The leather is really nice and the boot appears to be more expensive. I purchased the brown and it is a nice dark brown smooth leather. I have yet to wear them and hope they stretch I would highly recommend sizing up, especially if you are planning on wearing thick sock or tucking them in. I am a size 4 my legs are pretty average and they fit was a bit snug."
Review 36 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: lawGURL
Location: NC
 September 1, 2011

Looks like a rainboot

"Ordered this boot in black and the style looked great, but the color of the leather made it look like a rainboot. Am returning it tomorrow. Maybe the brown looks better..."
Review 37 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Anonymous
Location: new york
 September 1, 2011

nice boot

"very nice boot. i wear a true size 9 and the 9.5 "just fit" so i would keep that in mind when ordering. the leather is beautiful and the style is lovely ... i just wanted a higher heel."
Review 38 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Momof3presidents
Location: Hershey
 August 25, 2011

Fun Boots!

"I really like these boots. I wish they were just a tiny bit taller, they hit right at mid-calf. The buckle at the top adjusts a little bit so I can get them to fit snugly. My calves aren't very big so boots tend to be loose on me, but these fit nicely. The heel space is a tiny bit loose on me, but still LOVE the boots. Perfect boot that you can dress up or down. A great purchase for the price. Would definitely recommend this boot to someone."
Review 39 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JoyTM
Location: MA
 August 21, 2011

Love these boots!

"I can't wait to wear them! They are very nice looking. The color is nice. They are very comfortable with some cushioning on the sole. I do think they run a little small. I usually wear an 8 1/2 and they were very snug. I exchanged for a 9 and they are perfect!"
Review 40 for SM Women's Frannk Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Raquels
Location: Chicago
 August 11, 2011

LOVE

"I love boots! I previously bought a similar pair last fall and they were so uncomfortable. These SM boots are so lovely! I can't wait for the weather to get cooler so I can dance around in these bad boys!"