Customer Reviews for b.o.c b.o.c Traipse Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

b.o.c b.o.c Traipse Bootie

b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
45 of 5385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Review 21 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BooBooCA
Location: Roseville, CA
 December 4, 2011

Comfort with style

"I love these shoes, they are very comfortable and very stylish! Look good with jeans, skirt, pants and leggings. I bought a pair of brown and its more reddish brown than dark brown but still look good. I am considering getting the black ones in the future."
Review 22 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ssmay
Location: st louis, mo
 December 1, 2011

awesome boots!

"I bought a pair pair of these boots in brown and I loved them so much that I decided I needed them in black too! I couldn't find them in the store at that point, so I ordered the black ones online. I can walk around in them all day and my feet stay comfortable! And they're made of leather, so they should last me for years to come! Plus they're totally adorable! I'd definitely recommend them to others."
Review 23 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Astralia141
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 30, 2011

Gorgeous Shoe; comfy even for the heel impaired!

"If you are like me and can't walk on higher heels to save your life, but crave that little bit of extra height every now and then, this is the boot for you. The 3 inch stacked heels are enough to elongate my legs nicely, while still looking streamlined instead of chunky (the heels, that is), and actually allowing me to walk without looking like a newborn giraffe.The shoe is stylish and comfortable and the materials are of a very nice quality. I love that the sole is malleable instead of being stiff as as a board like a lot of brands. It's so much easier on the foot. It is also rubberized, so you don't have to worry about slip-sliding all over the place on a slick surface. As with all Born shoes, I had to downsize by 1/2 size. They just run big for me. I love this shoe!"
Review 24 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jfeni
Location: Denver, CO
 November 25, 2011

Didn't fit properly :(

"Because I like Born shoes and these had gotten such rave reviews, I was really excited to see they'd finally arrived. Unfortunately, I got my foot in them just fine, but had to really struggle the zipper up and then it the lower part of the boot looked strangely puckered and felt a bit too snug. They likely would have stretched (really nice quality leather), but the only way to do that is to wear them and if they don't stretch to fit my foot then I'm stuck with a pair of boots that don't fit. They're going back. So you know, I have a slightly wide foot with a high arch (the arch problems some have mentioned isn't a problem for me at all), so I suspect that if I had one issue or the other, this boot would have been just fine. Both is a no-go."
Review 25 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: crfitzgerald
Location: OKC, OK
 November 23, 2011

Gorgeous!

"I love these boots! High quality leather and very comfortable all day long. Beautiful color, the brown is exactly as pictured."
Review 26 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sharpei1
Location: PBG, FL
 November 21, 2011

Very cool booties!

"Love this look! Cool, sexy, and a bit sophisticated. I would have given it 5 stars but although the leather is thick with an appropriate texture, it's not as nice as some."
Review 27 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mom38
Location: Grand Rapids
 November 17, 2011

A little sexy and a lot comfy

"This shoe has a rock 'n roll quality but is comfy enough for this Mom to wear for many hours."
Review 28 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Clouds
Location: Charlotte, NC
 November 17, 2011

Overall Good Boots

"I love the Born brands. I will say these boots have a weird arch placement that is slightly uncomfortable, compared with my expectations for the shoes. But, it is tolerable, and aside from the arch, I love the look and design of the boots. I got them on sale by using rewards and free shipping, so they were definitely worth it. Not sure I would pay full price personally because of the arch issue (and that could just be my issue)."
Review 29 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PuzzleFan
Location: GA
 November 16, 2011

Disappointed

"Born has always made high quality products. This is no exception. However, this boot was entirely too narrow at the toes. Usually Born seems to cater to those with foot problems, but not this time. They are very attractive looking on and the leather is nice and thick, but it just didn't work out."
Review 30 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MissFefe
Location: Glendale, CA
 November 16, 2011

Permanent Scars!

"I purchased this boot because I needed a comfortable, cute leather bootie for my trip to Europe. I walked quite a bit in the 4 days I wore them. They look like I had worn them for a year. The textured leather seemed to smooth/stretch out around the toe area making the boot look really bad and the leather; worse than the original appearance. The rim of the bootie caused bruising and scarring right above my ankles. The terrential rains in Rome seeped inside the boot; they were damp the rest of my trip. I do not recommend these boots. A good leather boot for the price I paid should have served me better in my opinion. I will probably not buy products from this company again."
Review 31 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kyle01
Location: oklahoma city
 November 16, 2011

nice shoes

"my wife loves these shoes."
Review 32 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sunridge
Location: Bend, Oregon
 November 13, 2011

Feel Great

"These are my favorite booties this season. The leather is beautiful. So many good brands use fake leather. now and these are the real deal.. The leather looks rich. I am easy to fit in good brands and wear an 8.5 medium. These are true to size and very comfortable.The interior is cushioned.. I can wear them all day. They are nicely balanced. They look western. My husband loves them, too."
Review 33 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EllieMae12
Location: Philly
 November 13, 2011

Cute and Comfy

"These boots are so cute and comfy. I needed casual boots with a bit of a heel that would look cute with jeans and cords. These are definitely perfect!"
Review 34 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nvamazon
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 November 11, 2011

So easy!

"I want comfort AND looks, but with large, narrow feet, I rarely achieve both. I tried these on at my local store and found the size that worked for me, but not in my color, so I ordered them online. They were delivered quickly and I love them!. They look great with skinny jeans or under bootcut jeans. DSW ROCKS!"
Review 35 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KariNicole
Location: Indiana
 November 10, 2011

Fabulous Bootie

"this bootie runs just a bit long so it fits perfect with a thicker sock, I havent gotten the chance to really rock this cute little bootie so I am really looking forward to it, I bought this for nights out in a out of the way place and its just perfect!!"
Review 36 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KimberlyAEbert
Location: Ohio
 November 9, 2011

Not comfortable

"There is a very high arch in this shoe and if it doesn't hit your arch right it makes your foot slide forward. The top part of the bootie also rubs agains your leg and it's very uncomfortable. I actually returned these."
Review 37 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NeverEnoughBootz
Location: Maryland
 November 8, 2011

Nice Bootie

"Very nice, comfortable boot. The pair I ordered had a flaw so I had to return."
Review 38 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: phoenixkid
Location: Boston
 November 8, 2011

Good Quality & Comfy, even with Foot Problems

"I usually cannot wear high heels for more than an hour or so because I have myriad foot problems, like a fallen arch and wide feet. The sole of the foot and the base of the toes starts hurting after a while, and that too, not with much exertion/walking either. This boot is different, it's much better than most others. It's good quality sturdy leather, looks expensive in an understated way - the black leather is matt, but not too dull, the leather is thick and not soft-pliable, but definitely not uncomfortable or rigid that will rub against your skin. It's very well made and looks simple and elegant, but not glamorous.
There were many other better looking boots in the store, and I tried them all, but this one was the most comfortable in the mid-heel range. I am tired of wearing the frumpy flats. I could wear this without orthotics for about 3-4 hours, with and without socks, and my feet didn't hurt too much. I have walked around in these boots, and they are better than any other boots ( I havent tried the high-end ones that cost the earth and a half). I can wiggle my toes in these boots, so they are not constrictive either.
If you are looking for comfort, this is a good choice. It's elegant and subtle, good for regular wear. But it's not gorgeous. The gorgeous ones are not that wearable. The brown color is a little orangish brown, but the grains of the leather look nice in it. I preferred the black to the brown, but might buy the brown one later on if they have a discount. The black is more versatile, the brown is not as dark as this picture looks, so more limited in its use to pair with colors.
Thsi boot doesnt make my feel look stubby, it is reasonably stylish. I prefer dressing in classic styles, and it goes well with everything except formal skirts. Even formal trousers reach down and covers the boots except the front part, and that looks formal and elegant enough to wear to office.
If I need to walk for more than 3-4 hrs, I shall wear flats (boots/sneakers) - but if I am mostly sitting and not putting a lot of weight on my feet - this is my choice. They do look good.
Mind you, this is from a person, who is almost never happy with any shoe. I want to wear the pretty ones, but my feet won't allow me. This is the only boot I didnt return to the store.
Hope this helped.
My search continues for it's knee-high equivalent....
"
Review 39 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OlgaVlady
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 7, 2011

Just great!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It was almost love from first sight!))
I was looking for the comfortable boots or booties, no high heels, of course (they are not comfy), and definitely - for a good quality leather! I found that one pair absolutely great! It seems they look fabulous with skinny jeans - and that is true! But they are also work great with dresses! And now, after 2 weeks I absolutely admire them! So stylish and so comfy - a dream come true!
B.O.C. forever))) Thanks, DSW!
"
Review 40 for b.o.c Traipse Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hguntrum
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 November 6, 2011

Comfy and cute for fall

"Great boot for casual weekends."