Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie

Minnetonka Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie

Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 3284%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Review 1 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KinOR
Location: Oregon
 October 30, 2013

Love these boots!

"So happy with this purchase! Super comfy, easy to slip on,"
Review 2 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cshem
Location: Columbus, OH
 September 10, 2013

Didn't meet my needs...

"Good news - these boots are very comfortable and warm! Bad news - I did not find them to be very fashion forward. Perhaps it is the shape of my legs, but they looked very large on my feet (I normally wear an 8.5 and ordered a 9 based on the reviews)."
Review 3 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SHOEZY2
Location: Indiana
 September 10, 2013

Great alternative . . .

"to the more expensive brand of sheepskin boots. I have found that this pair does seem to run 1/2 size smaller than normal. The width is average. They are very warm and very comfortable. The gray is a great neutral and should not get as dirty as a beige color would."
Review 4 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BohoChica
Location: Cockeysville, MD
 April 18, 2013

Comfy and Snug fit

"These are great to wear with leggings--they have a snugger fit and are shorter, so I don't wear them as much with sweat pants but they are great with leggings to go out. Very comfy, even with no socks! The angle at the top isn't my favorite design (I'd rather it just be straight across) but overall, I am pleased. I looked for awhile for boots like these that aren't as expensive as Uggs!"
Review 5 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anastasnowmobile
Location: skokie
 March 2, 2013
"These boots are very cozy and comfy. But the black pair colors your socks and toes. Whatever dye was used rubs off. I would recommend these boots, but avoid purchasing the black color."
Review 6 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Danc3r17
Location: Michigan
 February 8, 2013

Super Snuggly

"Great for casual winter wear"
Review 7 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JBMe
Location: CT
 February 7, 2013

LOVE my Minnies!!!

"I ordered these in tan to replace my old tall pair that I've worn almost daily for the past 3 winters. Of all the natural shearling boots I've tried on, the Minnies are by far the softest inside. Cozy and warm with or without socks. My only wish was that they were taller, but I still love them!"
Review 8 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pnotfa
Location: NJ
 February 1, 2013
"This is a versatile shoe without spending $130! I like the curve in the boot which lets you roll down the shaft in different ways."
Review 9 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BJSonja
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 January 28, 2013

OK

"These boots are OK. I really don't think that they are worth their value though. Could be more soft and the sides, when you are walking, rub against each other and if you have small calves, the top may swallow them. They're OK but just go and buy real UGGs!"
Review 10 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kim93
Location: Spokane
 January 27, 2013

Great!

"I love these boots! I got them right after we got about 8 inches of snow and they were perfect for winter weather! The traction was great, no slipping and my feet stayed so warm. I did get these boots a size bigger, because that was the only one available, but I'm glad I did because they fit great and comfortably! After you take them off some of the fur inside comes out, but it's really not much and easy to clean up. I would highly recommend them!"
Review 11 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: doglady
Location: West Warwick, RI
 December 30, 2012

look and feel great but don't last

"I bought these boots last year and when I put them on this year and wore them for the first time there was a hole near the toes on the top of the boot.
While they look and feel great they DO NOT last and are not worth the price - too bad cause I loved them"
Review 12 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Denise8
Location: Pittsburgh PA
 December 26, 2012

Poor Quality

"The box was beat up and it is a very poor quality boot. The fur was partly shaven. Returning!"
Review 13 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fashionlover333
Location: New Jersey
 December 20, 2012

A-MA-ZING!

"I just bought these boots just before Hurricane Sandy hit and when I had no heat, I just wore them around my house - THEY HELPED A LOT! My feet were freezing! But when I put the boots on, they were nice and warm again. When I first put them on, little puffs of fur came out, but that was because they were still new. Now they're all good. They're super comfy too, and the size was perfect! (I'm a 6.5 so I ordered them in that size) The grey ones look really cute with black leggings or a pair of light blue skinny jeans. Seriously, you have to get these boots and see them for yourself! You'll love them too!"
Review 14 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: boslady
Location: Boston
 December 11, 2012

Solid Option

"I moved to Boston recently from California and needed warm shoes that were versatile and not heavy snow boots. These were the right price and look great with jeans. Very stylish in black. Love them! I wear an 8 1/2 and got 9- a little big but not to the point where they're falling off. Also, the interior lining comes out in chunks when I take them off- but easy to deal with and clean up."
Review 15 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mimik01
Location: Little Rock, AR
 November 29, 2012

Warm & Comfortable

"I have cold feet and these are so warm. I could honestly sleep in this boot. They are the most comfortable boot I have ever owned. They look great with jeans and pants. I would love to have a pair of these in every color. My preteen granddaughter thought they were cool looking."
Review 16 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kittykatnes
Location: Texas
 November 9, 2012

Dissappointed

"Dissappointed with the quality of this boot. I had tried on some Bearpaw boots, and then decided on these because of the cute cut at the top... mistake! Although these boots were comfy, they were not as comfortable or durable as the Bearpaws! Just slipping my foot inside these boots and taking them off causes chunks of the fur to come out.. And I also heard some stitching rip as I put on the boot. Not as nice as I had expected"
Review 17 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Wisc
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 October 12, 2012

Boots

"The boots are very comfortable but they look a little wide and make my size 9 feet look huge."
Review 18 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lkychrmz
Location: Ralegh, NC
 July 26, 2012

Great winter boot

"Very comfy boot. Love the sheepskin lining. They are not too bulky or heavy and provide decent comfort and warmth."
Review 19 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Alohhha
Location: Portland
 June 25, 2012

Super Comfy

"I typically wear an 8 1/2 and a 9 in this boot fits me great. They are very comfortable."
Review 20 for Minnetonka Afton 2 Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: prettyshoelover
Location: Boston, MA
 May 15, 2012

Very Warm, Comfy and Attractive Boots

"I LOVE these boots! I bought them in black, and they look awesome with skinny jeans, leggings, tights, etc. I wore these in Vermont for a -8F weekend and with some wool socks my toes stayed warm. I generally don't love wearing boots with a skirt, but these look so awesome and cute that I am totally comfortable. Highly recommend."