Customer Reviews for Cougar Cougar Ringo Star Boot

Cougar Cougar Ringo Star Boot

Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 2391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Review 1 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jessy735
Location: California
 January 16, 2013

Great boot

"Love this boot! It's hard to find a snow boot that looks good. I sized up due to other reviews, normally I am a 5 or 5.5, I got a 6 and it fits great! Slightly narrow, but I think it will be fine."
Review 2 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shelli80
Location: Missoula, MT
 January 14, 2013

If I had to; they'd rock around the clock!

"These boots I've had to wear for long periods of times; meaning I had to wear them all day outside with only flannel tights on and my feet stayed dry and warm the whole day. I usually wear a 6.5 and wanted to have some room for extra warm thick socks, so I too ordered the 1/2 size up and even have room for a second pair if I really need them. I probably could have gotten away with the 6.5 size anyway. They do clean up really well and being 5'0" tall, the boots come up to the back of my knees with the fur rolled down. They are really easy to walk in too, being that they come up to my knees; Walks with my husband in Montana when it snows everyday, high boots are needed.
Compliments galore, from those who envy the look of a boot they hardly see anywhere. Of course, I always tell them where they can get them and in different colors and styles.
Thanks DSW for a real quality cold weather boot!"
Review 3 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mocabug
Location: wisconsin
 December 30, 2012

order one size bigger,Perfect for snow season

"I bought black size 7. Usually I wear 5.5 or 6 for most of shoes but I saw other review and bought 7. It's fits me perfectly.
Wear them in wisconsin this winter and I've already order white 7.
Even there is dirty snow get them,you can wash it off so easily.
I'm so glad I found this boots!
"
Review 4 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mfish
Location: MD, USA
 December 28, 2012
"The boot is really great. It's really warm and I like the height of them, just over my knees. Definitely worth the price."
Review 5 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sexy1979
Location: michigan
 December 10, 2012

Hot Boots

"I love boots and i like how they look on me"
Review 6 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TiaDragon
Location: California
 December 3, 2012

They ROCK!

"I have gotten nothing but compliments on these shoes. Whenever I wear them, I'm threatened regularly that they'll be stolen from me :-p They are incredibly warm, comfortable, and stylish (I only wish I could have gotten them in black, but the silver still rocks). It's hard not to strut in these bad boys!"
Review 7 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: RachLA
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 November 6, 2012

Read Reviews Before Ordering! : )

"Sooo happy I read the reviews on these boots before ordering!
I am 99% of the time a size 7 but after reading the reviews, I decided to order a size 8 (half sizes are not available in this boot). Thank goodness for honest and thorough DSW reviewers! Because these are winter boots, I plan on wearing winter socks with them and a 7 would have been way too tight.
These boots are the best cold weather purchase I have made! So soft inside, very comfortable and VERY stylish! It is impossible to find winter boots that don't cut you off at the calf and for a 5'3er, boots that cut you off at the calf make you look shorter than you really are!
Love love love these boots. I got them in black but keep going back to look at the whites ones... : )"
Review 8 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: ksfarmgirl
Location: sks
 October 26, 2012
"Very tight across bridge of foot, runs narrow. I'm usually a straight 9 but the way these fit, I wish I could have tried a 9W. Haven't decided yet if I'll keep them; not sure they can be stretched out enough to be comfortable across the bridge, unless thin socks are all I wear with them. As for the color, wanted them in black but sold out, so I went with silver. They aren't kidding when they say "silver" - think "shimmery aluminum"! Much flashier fabric and shinier plastic/rubber than I'd hoped. On the plus side, these are really nice and tall with the cuff up, seems like they would be incredibly warm on a REALLY cold day, and the lace up feature is very accomodating for wide calf."
Review 9 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LilacOwl
Location: NYC
 October 18, 2012

Great boots!

"I received these in the mail today and they fit like a dream. The shafts are very high (come to my knee and I'm 5'9") and also look great with the top folded down to expose more of the fur lining. Since they lace up, you can make them as tight or loose as you want. They seem very warm and cushy... I can't wait for the snowy season to start. :)"
Review 10 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jeskat
Location: PA
 September 18, 2012

Warm and toasty

"I really like these boots because they come almost to my knee which is fabulous. Also, they are not huge and clunky like a lot of other winter boots I have tried. It's almost like wearing a winter coat on your legs when you have these on. Very soft and comfortable. Another perk is that they accomodate my large calves and don't make them look even larger. I typically wear an 8-8.5 and the 9's fit perfectly.These are keepers!"
Review 11 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mizzjoslyn
Location: Mt. Upton, NY,
 September 16, 2012

Finally! Stylish Practicality!

"I never thought I could find a practical boot that was so stylish! These are so warm and comfortable. I ordered a half size bigger so i could wear thicker socks, and although i have a slightly wider foot, have had absolutely no problem. I love layering these over tights, or skinny jeans and an over sized sweater. These are adorable folded down so the faux fur shows too. I have had these for 2 years now and want to buy them in white. I always get compliments on these boots!"
Review 12 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Martochka
Location: Roseville, CA
 August 15, 2012

Cougar Ringo Star Boot

"Love this boots. Very comfortable and warm, not heavy as most winter boots. I bought them for a trip to Ukraine and I hope they will keep me warm enough. There is one "but" though, I am size 7 and I have to change them to size 8, since I couldn't fit my foot inside, they are very narrow on the bottom. Also, for a winter time your boots have to be more wide to fit your foot in a warm sock."
Review 13 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HeidiElaine
Location: Astana, Kazakhstan
 August 12, 2012

Great Cold Weather Boots

"Bought these prior to moving to Kazakhstan for a year in anticipation of the cold, and I am SO in love. They're a fantastic fit, and very furry on the inside. Can't wait til winter!"
Review 14 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CGJG
Location: Canton OH
 February 10, 2012

Great look and function

"I ordered these in both a 9 and a 10 as I run a solid 9.5. I found the 9 to be perfect for me with an athletic sock and the 10 to be too big no matter what sock I wore. I do not like my boots to slip around my heel and that is how the 10's were so I kept the 9. I also use an arch support insert inside them. The one main drawback I found was they have little support in the way of my arches, which is why I only gave them four stars. They are very comfortable for me with my support in them, no rubbing or cutting into my feet at all. My foot is of average width.
I have a 16.5 inch muscular calf and have more than enough room in these for my leg and my wide/boot leg jeans. I can also fit my hands down into them to adjust the pants as well. The lacing then allows me to make them nice and snug. I wore them for the first time on a slick slushy day and my feet stayed completely dry. I also found them to have good traction on the slick spots. They kept me warm and look so cute.
I prefer to wear them all the way up. I am 5'8" and they nearly come up to the bottom of my knee cap. Because you can tie them snug they do not make my calves look bigger than they already are. I personally love these boots. After trying so many other pairs and brands these were a great pick.
"
Review 15 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JLH14
Location: Philadelphia, Pa.
 February 7, 2012

super cute and comfy

"I love the height on these boots, and the faux fur peeking out from the top. They are a stylish and warm boot that I can wear with skirts and cute outfits to work, not having to worry about changing shoes when I get there. And, when I looked at them in the DSW store in Plymouth Meeting, Pa., the sales associates could not have been MORE HELPFUL! They didn't have my size, but offered to get it from the King of Prussia store, and also advised me to order it from the DSW site and have them shipped for free, which is what i did."
Review 16 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LeannaW
Location: NJ
 January 26, 2012

Snowboot perfection (or close enough!)

"Settling into an east coast winter here and prepping for snow sent me on a snowboot hunt. After several failed shopping trips I spied these (in black) hanging out in the clearance department. They're incredibily comfortable and warm with a soft inner lining. The design allows you to wear them fully extended for deep snow, or fold down the entire fur section for a mid-calf boot. I've yet to test them in snow, but they made it through rain and slush just fine."
Review 17 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mm718
Location: brooklyn, ny
 January 14, 2012

Big calf = perfect boots!!!

"wonderful boots! fit my huge calf like a silk glove, and so confortable i can stay all day in this!!!
waterproof and weather proof. So I'm safely protected against the wind, cold, water, snow!!! yay! love it!
"
Review 18 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: zaliarose02
Location: Columbus, OH
 December 30, 2011

AMAZING

"This boot not only keeps your feet warm but it's a comfortable boot that keeps your feet dry - rain or snow! This is my new go-to boot. Definitely worth the $."
Review 19 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lilu0911
Location: Chicago
 December 8, 2011
"These boots are very comfortable and light. I usually get boots in wide sizes,but these are medium and are quite good.They are long and nicely protect my legs.The fabric is waterproof and easy to maintain.Perfect for Chicago winter!"
Review 20 for Cougar Ringo Star Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nova26
Location: Woodstock, IL
 December 6, 2011

Only thing good about these boots is the picture!

"This is the first time I have written a review and I feel compelled to after getting these boots in the mail. I was so greatly disappointed in these boots. They look nice in the picture, but that is about it. First off, you would definitely need to size up. I am an 8 and ordered that just to see what they felt like to see if i should size up or down and they were so tight on when I tried them with the really thin socks. So thicker socks for winter would definitely require a size up. Secondly, the shaft of the boot was so flimsy and the quality cheap that I honestly don't know how these would hold up under any winter circumstances besides walking on already shoveled sidewalks. The flimsy shaft went all the way down to the ankle of the boot so that not even the ankle would be given support. I can imagine someone slipping and rolling their ankle with these. The patent part of the shoe was all scratched up on the pair I received, I'm sure not every pair would be like this. Also, the part of the shoe at the bottom that is patent is extremely uncomfortable on the inside of the boot. I didn't even walk in my house, just putting one boot on and standing, the hard "shoe" part was digging into my ankles and the sides of my foot.
I love DSW and their service is great, its just these boots that are terrible. And for the $150 price tag, I would have expected MUCH better quality.
"