Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Monah Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Monah Boot

Coconuts Monah Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
41 of 4493%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Monah Boot
Review 21 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: MissMonica
Location: Detroit
 December 27, 2011

Great find!

" I have been searching for a pair of boots for over a year. I'm extremely picky, and have small calves. I wanted something with a shorter heel, with classic, simple detailing--this boot seemed to be the one. No big ugly hardware or extra stitching. I was unsure about ordering an 8 as I'm a safe 8.5, but thanks to my narrow feet the 8 fit like a glove. There is still some occasional pinching on the outsides of the toes, but I feel once the leather gets broken in it will be more comfortable. The foot portion of the boot is very stiffly molded. The brown leather is gorgeous, and of amazing quality, my boots had no discoloration and hardly any distressed appearance. As far as the shaft width, there is still a little room, even with tightening the top strap. But they don't "feel" big and don't slouch. I think that because the back seem is sewn on a curve (to accommodate for the natural calve shape) it accentuates the extra space. But I feel that again, once they get worn in the flatness of the being in the box and the appearance they have out of the box, will soon become more rounded looking, and less "wide" looking. I'm convinced I wouldn't find a boot I was happier with. I love these boots! "
Review 22 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hammonn
Location: Oregon
 December 21, 2011

love

" I love these boots, they fit a little big, I couldnt decide if I needed the 8 or 81/2 so I went with 8 1/2 and wear thicker socks with leggings or they are a perfect fit with skinny jeans. "
Review 23 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Littlefootnyc
Location: NYC
 December 15, 2011

Too baggy

" I normally wear a 5 1/2 in Coconuts, so I was excited to try these out. I really wanted to love them, but the shaft is sooo loose! It's very baggy, even when adjusted, especially around the ankles. My calves are somewhat thin, but other Coconuts boots fit them fine. They are very comfy though, and the heel is a perfect height. Having said that, I think I will keep them because I don't think I'll find real leather boots of a better quality, especially in a small size. "
Review 24 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sbeek
Location: South Elgin IL
 December 14, 2011

cute boots

" These boots are very comfortable and stylish. They have a hint of cowboy flare to them but look great with leggings or tights and a dress. They fit TTS. I normally wear a 7 or 7 1/2 and opted for the larger and fit perfectly. "
Review 25 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Rebecca70
Location: VA
 December 11, 2011

Must have for skinny calves

" I struggled for months trying to find a stylsih boot to wear with jeans and with dresses/skirts. My calves are skinny so I had a very difficult time finding a nice leather boot that didn't look ridiculous with tights and a dress. These boots are perfect, bought them in the brown color first....they are not too brown that you can't wear with black which is nice. (Look great with black tights and a black dress....also look great with navy tights and a navy sweater dress) I've had several compliments on them and love them, they look worn and not shiny...I like this feature a lot. I spent another couple months trying to find a black pair similar to these....after trying on approx 20+ paris of boots, I gave up and ordered these in black too. The heal is also perfect, not too high, but not too flat to look like a riding boot which I do not like. Worth the money, I love these boots! I plan on wearing these for years. "
Review 26 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AHHA
Location: California
 December 11, 2011

Great Boot!

" I've been looking for a long time for a boot like this. It's comfortable, the perfect heel height, and good looking. The leather is really good quality. I got many complements at work for these shoes. Now my coworkers are going to go get a pair too! I might go get another pair! "
Review 27 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: exlibriscat
Location: Memphis, TN
 December 10, 2011

My perfect boot

" I first bought the Bare Traps Rynona boot, even though they are synthetic leather. I liked the heel on those and thought they'd work for me. But they were way too wide in the calf, and i just didn't like the synthetic material.
Took them back yesterday and found this Monah boot (in a Matisse box, not Coconuts). Theses boot fit snugly but comfortably at the calf. The heel is just right (not too tall, not too short), and I can definitely tell the difference with them being real leather. Worth the money for sure! Can be dressed up or down to my heart's content. I want to wear them every day! "
Review 28 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: regreb
Location: St. Paul
 November 17, 2011

Great boot!

" This boot cost a bit more than I wanted to spend - but I'm so glad I did! They are unbelievably comfortable - I can wear them at work all day and feel as good in the evening as in the morning when I put them on. I've worn them with jeans, dresses, and leggings - it's a great boot for all three looks. "
Review 29 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KateKat
Location: Boston, MA
 November 9, 2011

The Perfect Boot!

" These are absolutely perfect. Extremely comfortable to walk around in all day and a gorgeous color! The only negative I can think of is that the leather is purposely aged a bit to look gently worn in. Personally, I love it, but it might not be your thing. "
Review 30 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: missmaggielove
Location: Austin, TX
 November 3, 2011

Love!

" These boots are amazing. The leather is soft and good quality, the shaft is adjustable, and the heel height is just perfect. it's not often I find boots that fit my narrow feet, so these are extra special. I am so pleased! "
Review 31 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nolaw
Location: Brighton, ma
 November 3, 2011
" I love these. They look great and are fairly comfortable. I'll be wearing them all the time. "
Review 32 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dezfabshoes
Location: Oregon
 November 2, 2011

love them

" I was really debating on getting the brown color because I've never owned brown boots but I love it. they are super comfortable. The shaft is a good height it comes a couple of inches below my knees. (I'm 5'5") I also like that you can adjust how big the calf is. Perfect boots! "
Review 33 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HwCogrl
Location: Colorado
 October 31, 2011
" LOVE THESE! They are the most comfortable boots I own. I wear them to work as well as on a night out. Good quality leather. I have skinny calves and these fit perfect and allow for adjustment on the top. "
Review 34 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sudolm
Location: Boulder, CO
 October 30, 2011

Love them!

" These boots are comfy and the heel has a perfect height. They are a little snug on the calfs, especially with thick jeans on. Good quality leather that has an authentic look. "
Review 35 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: NYCSHOPPER1
Location: BROOKLYN, NY
 October 29, 2011

Cute Style

" This style is nice. The heel and height is great, but I sent it back because I didn't like that the leather was not consistent in color. One side looked a little darker than the other. The quality of the leather is decent, but didn't like the contrast. Possibly could have been a got a bad pair. "
Review 36 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BalletFlatPrincess
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 October 28, 2011

Gorg, comfy and fashionable!!!!! Love, love, love!

" I love these boots! The calf is wide enough for almost anyone to wear. The heal is tall enough to give a little lift, yet you can wear them all day with no pain! The leather is really nice too. This is the 3rd pair of Coconut/Matisse boots I have purchased, and I will definitely buy more! "
Review 37 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Feebee
Location: Brookfield, WI
 October 20, 2011

Feels better the second time around...

" I wore these boots today for the second time and they are really breaking in nicely. They are a touch narrow in the toes for me at first. Also, like the other reviews say, the calf is on the snug side but if you zip them with your foot flat on the floor they go on better. There is also elastic on the calf that helps.My calves are not skinny, either! Overall this is a very comfortable and versatile boot. Good for jeans or skirts. "
Review 38 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Lolaoxo
Location: Colorado
 October 13, 2011
" This is a truly beautiful boot. The calf size is smaller than reported on the description. I could not zip it up. If they had it in a wide calf, I would have loved it. "
Review 39 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LittleContessa
Location: Washington DC
 October 4, 2011

Comfortable and good looking

" I really liked this boot because it is very comfortable, looks really good on, the leather is soft, and the buckles are adjustable. Unfortunately, I had to return because I have a 12" calf and these could not be adjusted down that much. I'd say anyone with a 13" calf or bigger is in luck. "
Review 40 for Coconuts Monah Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: irpu
Location: philadelphia
 September 26, 2011

Versatile boot

" I like how these boots can work for both casual and dressy outfits. The milk chocolate color is a good contrast to go with everything including black leggings. I have thin calves and these boots fit well thanks to the 2 buckle options at the top of the boot. I'm glad they aren't any wider and don't slouch down my legs. "