Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Walker Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Walker Riding Boot

Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.56 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
6
36 of 5072%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Review 1 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Kokonono
Location: Nj
 March 21, 2013
" Sooooooo cute ..... Like it ........ Love it ..... "
Review 2 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Quint41
Location: Connecticut
 February 6, 2013

Skinny ankle

" I have average ankles, not chunky by any means. The ankles of these books seemed very narrow. Not comfortable. And the rise of the calf is very high. It hits the bend of your knee when you sit. Not comfy. "
Review 3 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Bec831
Location: Hartford, CT
 January 20, 2013

Not for me

" I wanted to take a stab at riding boots and found these online for a good deal so decided to try them out. Got them in the mail and tried them out, pretty disappointed, riding boots are just not for me. They were a bit tall so were cutting into my knee when my leg was straight and they just looked funny. For people who are taller (I'm about 5'4) and who like wearing riding boots, I would recommend these. "
Review 4 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Elephants229
Location: New York, NY
 December 16, 2012

Great boots!

" I absolutely love these boots! The leather looks nice and it's very obvious that these boots are good quality. The only things that bothered me is the heel is plastic so I'm not sure how long they will last me. The boots are very cute though and fit pretty true to size for me. I'm a 6.5 with a 13in calf and ordered a 6.5. I can fit straight leg jeans in these boots pretty comfortably. At first when I wore these boots they seemed a little snug on my feet but after breaking them in for an hour around my house they fit great. The boots hit right below my knees and I'm 5'4. I ordered them in black. "
Review 5 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Beckydawn3
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 December 9, 2012

Perfect for skinny legs

" These boots are really pretty. They are very well made, and look expensive. I have very skinny ankles and legs so sometimes boots look really on me if the calf is too big. These are perfect, with just enough space between my leg and the boot. The ankle is also very slim. I would definitely NOT recommend them for anyone with a wider foot or calf, they are quite narrow. "
Review 6 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: whatnow
Location: San Antonio TX
 December 7, 2012

Too Tall

" These boots hit me in the knee. While I am only 5' tall, I have never had any trouble with boots being too tall. These will have to be returned were lovely and comfy otherwise. "
Review 7 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: JuliaMarieM
Location: Houston, TX
 December 6, 2012

Not for petite...

" I ordered these online and they were very pretty, but I couldn't get them zipped up with pants on, and almost pinched myself with just hose on. My calf measures 15.5 and I'm 5'3"...had to return them to the store. "
Review 8 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Punchik
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
 November 21, 2012
" Great boots. Extremely comfortable. True to size. Look expensive. "
Review 9 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: swimbikerun
Location: Orange, CA
 September 21, 2012

Comfortable, stylish, perfect for fall

" Nice quality leather. It feels soft and yet sturdy at the same time. The boots are a nice addition for the fall and now I'm waiting for cooler weather to really enjoy them! "
Review 10 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: handbagz
Location: fl
 September 17, 2012

great boot

" Good package shipment. Nice leather. Will also use insole. "
Review 11 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: bleahickey
Location: Overland Park, KS
 September 1, 2012

Great!

" I love these boots: they are tall enough for my long legs & they are beautiful! "
Review 12 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MerryShopper
Location: Santa Monica, CA
 May 27, 2012

Great, classic, clean riding boots

" Ordered these though it's almost summer because I've been looking for cute, simple, brown riding boots. These are classic. I am sure I can wear them this coming Fall and Winter and beyond without worrying about them going out of style. They seem comfortable, well-made, and fit my thicker calves. They are made in Brazil so I believe the fit is a bit wider (on the shoes part, not the shaft). So this adds extra comfort. "
Review 13 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: LoreleiDLC
Location: Chandler, AZ
 May 18, 2012

Adorable Well Made

" Love Love these boots. However, if you have thick calves, these won't fit you. They are very snug. "
Review 14 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jwesb5
Location: Seattle
 April 19, 2012

Gorgeous boots!

" I purchased these boots in the color black. They are beautiful!!! The leather is rich and sturdy, the color is also rich, the style is sleek. I am short (5' 2") and the shaft height works well for me; they are not too tall. They are very comfy. This is a well-made boot and I couldn't be more pleased with them!! "
Review 15 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Pase
Location: Arlington, Texas
 April 15, 2012

Coconuts Walker Riding Boots

" Very nice boot. The styling is smartly done and the boot is very
comfortable. Exactly what I was looking for!
"
Review 16 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: jbrown523
Location: Boston, NC
 March 7, 2012

LOVE but...

" These boots are gorgeous in person! Which is why it pained me so much to have to return them because they are very snug. I'd recommend a half size bigger (unfortunately they didn't have my size) if available. They are really nice boots. "
Review 17 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Inserchofperfection
Location: Dallas, Tx
 March 4, 2012

Color is not accurate

" If you are looking for beautiful cognac color or richer tan color this is not it. The style is perfect and it's fairly well made. "
Review 18 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JudiF
Location: Boston
 February 25, 2012

Fabulous!

" A perfect fit. Love the slim styling. A bit more dressy than other riding boots because of it. My calves are slim/avg and they fit just right. I'd be leery of buying them if my calves were fuller. "
Review 19 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gppshoelover
Location: 48230
 February 3, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for

" These boots are very cute and well made, unfortunately they are a little too loose in the foot and around the ankles. My foot slips when I walk. I have a borderline narrow foot, but have not had to wear narrow shoes for quite some time. I really liked these and wanted them to work out. "
Review 20 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AuntieMe
Location: Asheville, NC
 January 27, 2012

I love them!!!!

" Finally gave in and ordered these boots. After reading the reviews, I was fearful if they would look "like rain boots" or be "too slouchy at ankles" like others had written. I was very pleased when I received them. They are rich in color (ordered black), the heel is solid and not cheap sounding when you walk, very comfortable and no, they don't look slouchy at the ankles. Very happy with the purchase!! "