Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Walker Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Walker Riding Boot

Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.56 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
6
36 of 5072%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Review 21 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KIYAH
Location: PA
 January 15, 2012
"I love this boot! True to color and very comfy! Needing to buy this selction in other colors too!"
Review 22 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DYSH
Location: I.E.
 January 11, 2012

Comfy Boots

"The boots are very comfy, true to fit and the calf width is perfect. I am a perfect medium build but have large athletic calves. With that being said, I typically have a hard time finding boots to fit. Anyway, I have boots twice as expensive from Nordstroms that I ended up taking back. Recent DSW purchase...great buy!!!"
Review 23 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Lrg5
Location: omaha, nebraska
 January 11, 2012

WILL NEVER ORDER BRAND AGAIN!

"I was so SO excited to get my shoes today and when i opened them I was nothing but very DISAPPOINTED! These boots were expensive and i I thought they looked worth the money online. They are NOT true to color, They are NOT comfortable and they look EXTREMELY CHEAP and feel like super cheap quality and they scratch easily and pick up oils from fingerprints or whatever they touch. I am not a happy camper right now i was expecting nice quality, nice looking, boots that i would absolutely love. One thing good is I did recieve the boots in a timely manner."
Review 24 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sheil
Location: New York
 January 10, 2012
"I ordered these in black. They are a beautiful boot. I added insoles and needed to stretch out one boot that was a little smaller, but wore them all day throughout 11 hours in NYC (crazy) but I did just fine. Used band-aids on heels just in case. Have no blisters. I am very happy with the purchase. Any concerns over "shininess that might make them look "fake" are no longer a concern once you wear them and the creases form. Very happy! (my first on-line shoe purchase)"
Review 25 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: zaineb
Location: los angeles
 January 7, 2012
"I like it"
Review 26 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: MoKitty
Location: Missouri
 January 3, 2012

A Boot for skinny calves

"I bought this boot for my daughter. They looked really nice coming out of the box. Unfortunately, my daughter couldn't get them zipped. Have to send them back."
Review 27 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: kirei
Location: Kohler,WI
 December 28, 2011

these boots are poor quality

"I ordered these boots recently and there was some weird defect on one of the straps. I tried to clean it off but it turned out to be a defect in the actual leather. The leather these boots are made out of is very thin, the color is not rich but dull, and dusty looking, and there are several minor defects in the thin, cheap quality leather. For the price you would think you are getting a higher quality boot but that is not the case with these at all. I returned these and I will hesitate to buy coconuts brand ever again. Very poor quality"
Review 28 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SallyG
Location: Fairfax, VA
 December 17, 2011

Gorgeous boots

"these are one of the most gorgeous boots I've ever had !! item exactly as described and the exact colour :)"
Review 29 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JBCalifornia
Location: Southern California
 December 12, 2011

Beautiful color!

"I received these boots a week ago and have already worn them three times! I have many, many black boots and wanted a rich cognac colored boot. These are beautiful and a very good look for the price."
Review 30 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kelser
Location: Novi, MI
 December 3, 2011

Love the color and want the black ones now!!!

"I love these boots and I have a problem with narrow feet and they are great for my long feet. Very comfy too.... Want the black ones now!!!"
Review 31 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SusieJ
Location: Needham, MA
 November 30, 2011

Great boot!

"Very comfortable, color was true to the picture, looks great w/ skinny jeans. I'll be wearing these a lot!"
Review 32 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: anniev
Location: lawrence, ks
 November 23, 2011

great value

"these are great, real leather boots in a cute color that goes with brown and black. i have been looking in wide calf, and these are "normal" but they fit me well."
Review 33 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: msblack
Location: houston
 November 23, 2011

riding boots

"The Calf is not a true 16". I measured my calf and went back to the store after receivng these in the mail. Other boots that were a 16" in the store, were a true 16"."
Review 34 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mj14
Location: CA
 November 22, 2011

Nice shoes, but...

"It was damaged when I got it... It had some weird chocolate color stain on it. Return! Plus baggy around the angle and felt like rain boots."
Review 35 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: San Francisco, CA
 November 22, 2011

Slim, chic boot!

"Received these boots in the mail about a week ago and I am in love. I was a little worried that they might be too narrow for my calf based on the other reviews, but they fit my leg perfectly. They look chic and well-made and the leather looks and feels great. They are a little bit darker in person than they appear in the pictures online but I rather like them a little darker, if only slightly. Overall, very happy with these; they're a great investment and much cheaper than other similar boots!"
Review 36 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: InSearchofPerfectBoot
Location: Tucson, Arizona
 November 18, 2011

Not what I had hoped for...

"I bought these online in black. When I put them on, they reminded me of rain boots; they are pretty shiny. They also kind of look like motorcycle cop boots. They are kind of narrow around the foot and made my feet look really long. I ordered a size 8 (usually wear a 7.5). The shaft is a little larger than I expected. I also felt like they looked too big around the ankle, which also contributed to the "rain boots look." You can adjust the straps, but then the boot just looks bunched, kind of funny. I am obviously returning them and hope to find something else."
Review 37 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dobrdoc
Location: Burr Hill VA
 November 17, 2011

disappointed

"These looked nice in the box, but they look odd on. The boot is a quite baggy around the angle and looks a bit sloppy. The leather is nice enough and they are well made, but I couldn't get past the fit and had to return them."
Review 38 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Tricie76
Location: Chicago
 November 14, 2011

Order size up

"I wear a 11medium, but had to return for larger size. Toe box is narrow at a weird point. Size 11 was too short and toes touched end of boot. Will try a 12.
Leather quality was great, solid sole, sturdy stitching."
Review 39 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eowyn
Location: Sacramento
 November 13, 2011

high hopes, unfulfilled

"I love these boots in the picture, I was so hopeful, however, as soon as I unpacked them my hopes fell. The leather is thin, the color is dull like putty instead of golden, and there were loose threads.
I tried one on just because, and while the size was true, and they were not very uncomfortable, they weren't comfy either, just a slick, hard, flat dress shoe fit. I need a bit more comfort to sell me, but the real disappointment was the poor quality, even if I had liked the color, I would have only paid $50 for the craftsmanship. I was very annoyed to have to pay return shipping.
"
Review 40 for Coconuts Walker Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeGirlSC
Location: South Carolina
 November 9, 2011

Not as shown!

"Unfortunately I had to return these boots because the tan color just didn't look right! Maybe in black these would be great. The fit was fine, the color just was off! I'm so sad!"