Customer Reviews for Coconuts Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot

Coconuts Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot

Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 of 3589%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Review 1 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Margrita11
Location: Akron, Ohio
 January 15, 2013

Pretty boot but didn't work for me

"Really pretty boot but didn't fit me properly...so I'm still hunting for the perfect riding boot."
Review 2 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Val7
Location: Georgia
 January 8, 2013

Cute

"Cute but too narrow. Difficult for me to walk in them."
Review 3 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jazzylady624
Location: Huntsville, Al
 January 5, 2013

Love this boot

"My coworkers and friends ask me where did you buy or get those boots, I am that commercial I can say. I got them from DSW lol. This is a great and stylish boot. Very comfortable and can wear with jeans, I am able dress up or down. LOVE LOVE them."
Review 4 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LoveColorful
Location: San Jose, CA
 November 19, 2012

Return because of the wide calf

"The martial is nice and the boot is comfortable. I love the style but I have to return it because of the wide calf. If the boot comes with narrow calf like 14 inches or less, I will keep it. I gave it 4 stars because of the martial and the style. Coconuts make nice boots!"
Review 5 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Skain
Location: Vancouver, BC
 November 8, 2012

Love it

"Tried it and love it, very comfy and can walk around with that for hours."
Review 6 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lovemysandals
Location: Virginia
 October 25, 2012

Finally got the Black Ones

"I love these boots. I got the brown last year and had to have the black ones after that! They are cute and comfortable. I get lots of compliments on them."
Review 7 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Sushi75
Location: Vancouver
 March 11, 2012

Coconut Rhumba Riding Boots

"These are beautiful boots and very versatile! They go well with jeans as well as skirts. They are wider at the top and aren't too snug so you can tuck in your jeans. They did turn out darker than shown on the picture (as many other reviewers commented) but that didn't bother me. The boots do run a little narrow especially at the end of the foot so if you have wider feet, you might want to consider buying a half size larger, which is why I'm giving a 4 star rating. Though after several wears, the leather did stretch out a bit, and the boot is now more comfortable on my feet."
Review 8 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Purkeysprincess
Location: San Jose
 February 29, 2012

If you have ginormous calves these may work

"Nice color/style. WAY too big in the calves."
Review 9 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dino123
Location: Los Angeles
 February 13, 2012

Too Narrow

"Really a beautiful boot and wonderful color. But I had the same experience as some of the others, my toes were way too crowded and the boot was uncomfortable from the moment I slipped it on. I had hoped that would not be the case as I have narrow feet. I am not going to bother wondering if it "might" stretch. First, it is too expensive to take that chance and it's just not a good sign when it is that tight. Second, I found a nicer boot on sale for half the price that is comfortable. Too bad."
Review 10 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: englishnerd
Location: New York, NY
 February 13, 2012

Cute... but way too tight in the calves!

"I was really excited when I purchased these boots, but when I received them in the mail, I realized that my search for cognac-colored riding boots would have to continue. I don't have particularly wide calves, but these barely zippered over my bare legs. I know then that I would not have room to even wear the boots over leggings, let alone skinny jeans (which is what I wanted to do). They are good quality and a pretty color, but just too tight in the calves. They might be good if you have really skinny legs!"
Review 11 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sandland945
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 3, 2012

Stylish Riding Boot

"This is a great riding boot. The heel allows you to dress it up or down. I wouldn't say that the boot runs narrow, but if you think you may need a wider width, I would get it. The elastic on the top inner part of the boots allows for some extra room/stretch if your calves are a little bigger."
Review 12 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dijah10
Location: Fairfax
 January 19, 2012

Love them

"I just got my boots in the mail today so I haven't had time to wear them outdoors but I have tried them on and walked around the house in them. First of all they look even better in person and have a nice snug fit. They are leather so i expect the leather will stretch a little after wear and time. I love that there are three straps and buckles and under neath a zipper that appears functional and just adds class to the boot."
Review 13 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CAMags
Location: Irvine, CA
 January 19, 2012
"I have wanted a pair of cognac riding boots for a LONG time... Unfortunately every pair I try on has never fit around my muscular calves. That is until I found these Rhumba's :)! These boots are extremely comfortable and fabulously stylish. They look wonderful over a pair of skinny jeans and go with everything."
Review 14 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NewYorkErika
Location: New York
 January 14, 2012

Great Shoe

"Great boots to walk around in. Very Comfortable and matches any outfit. Would recommend this shoe."
Review 15 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lizard12
Location: New Jersey
 January 12, 2012

beautiful in black!

"I was in need of a pair of flat black ridding boots so when i stumbled upon these and then saw that they came in black I jumped to buy them right away. They arrived and they look beautiful!! I have bigger calves and these zipped right up! I've worn them many times around the city and they never hurt my feet even the first time i wore them. The leather is gorgeous too! I would recommend these boots in a second based only on the compliments I've gotten on them so far!!"
Review 16 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: WSWONG
Location: New York, NY
 January 11, 2012

LOVING THE BOOT

"These boots fit great! I originally bought the Coconuts Becky Riding Boot but they didnt fit my calves well. The Rhumba fits really well around the calves, I can wear jeans, jeggings, or leggings. A bit uncomfortable to walk in the first day, especially around the toes, but got better the 2nd day. My heels lift a little when I walk, maybe because a 7 is a little too big, but they didnt have 6.5 anymore. I usually wear a 6.5-7 so I think these run a little long. They are a little pricey but loving them so far so I think its worth it. I highly recommend if you want a pair of riding boots that have a nice fit around the ankle and calves, its usually really hard for me to find boots that fit well everywhere so this took me awhile to find."
Review 17 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sj1979
Location: Wisconsin
 January 9, 2012
"I was hesitant to spend this much on a pair of boots, but I am very happy that I did. They are fairly comfortable...a little narrow through the toes on the first day, but they seem to be breaking in. I wear an insole for extra arch support when I know I will be walking a lot. I love the color and the texture of the leather. Very happy with my purchase."
Review 18 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 123tam
Location: phoenix, az
 January 1, 2012

great boots

"These boots are very comfortable...I wore them antique shopping all day the the first time I wore them. I have a wide foot and they were very comfortable but not too wide or sloppy feeling. The boot shaft fits well and doesn't bag or slough down. These boots look and wear very well....like much more expensive boots would."
Review 19 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cinjoe
Location: California
 December 28, 2011

Love, Love, Love these boots!

"Just the color I was looking for, Cognac. They are soft leather and very comfortable. I usually don't pay over $100 for boots, but fell in love with these when I tried them on. They are better looking than the picture shows."
Review 20 for Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tm1111
Location: Concord, NC
 December 28, 2011

Coconuts Rhumba Riding Boots

"These boots fit great and are very comfortable, not to mention stylish. I got many compliments when I wore them with my skinny jeans and oversized sweater and scarf. They are extremely well made and such a classic style, I feel very good about the investment!"