Customer Reviews for Ellen Tracy Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot

Ellen Tracy Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot

Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
33 of 3789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Review 1 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Booklover6441
Location: Boston, MA
 March 4, 2013

Fit like a Wide Calf boot...but it's not

"I ordered two different sizes in this boot to replace a pair of black boots that are falling apart. I really liked the simplistic look of these online. When I tried them on, I really liked them, except for the fact that they fit like a wide calf boot. I have standard sized legs/calfs, but these boots were too wide all over. I was very disappointed, but they will be going back."
Review 2 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: bjazzy2
Location: East Windor, nj
 January 19, 2013

These boots rock

"The cognac color is really nice. I received many complements and they wear nicely with everything."
Review 3 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: shoelover9909
Location: Ny
 December 16, 2012
"If your have slightly thicker calves like me, this isn't for you. The shaft is very narrow."
Review 4 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mjmm
Location: floral park
 December 2, 2012

Ellen Tracy boots

"great look....very expensive looking....comfy enough to wear all day and not even think about it!!!"
Review 5 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: roar4
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 26, 2012

Riding Boots

"I just bought these boots last week and I have worn them for at least 3 or 4 days in a row. They are pretty comfortable and you can easily dress them up or down! I would recommend them."
Review 6 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: schoon
Location: california
 November 25, 2012
"This boot is way too big in the calf and through the ankle. I'm not skinny, just average size. There is just too much leather around the ankle making the boot uncomfortable. I'm afraid I'm going to have to return these. :("
Review 7 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Sandy33
Location: Los Angeles,CA
 November 10, 2012

Great boot!

"I loved this boot. Comfy, easy to wear and super cute."
Review 8 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lavishlyhip53
Location: cincinnati, oh
 October 30, 2012

Perfect riding boot!!

"I am a MAJOR J Crew shopper BUT Ellen Tracy's Baxter book far surpases J Crew's Booker boot!! First of all the slight almond shape at the toe gives these a decidedly feminine appeal. Second, the full zip makes putting them on a breeze...especially with skinny jeans and cords!! The color is a nice neutral that goes with everything from khakis to off white to navy to black pants effortlessly. These are also uber comfortable which is a must for me as I teach Kindergarten and am on my feet all day. They also transition well to dressier occasions or occasions that the fashionista in me wants to look cutting edge. Love love love!!"
Review 9 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cehi
Location: LA
 October 29, 2012

Adorable

"I love the color of these boots - JUST what I was looking for!"
Review 10 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MCM4417
Location: NYC
 October 28, 2012

Great!

"I love these boots! They are just perfect! They are very comfortable tucked into skinny jeans"
Review 11 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: nycgina
Location: New York, NY
 October 24, 2012

Gotta have em

"These boots go well with skinny jeans and skirts. Very fashionable. They are also comfortable. The calf part of the boot fit just right. I am 5'4" tall and weigh 127lbs. with thin legs. I wear a size 8 shoe and these boots in a size 8 fit perfectly."
Review 12 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: catgurlll
Location: Silicon Valley
 October 17, 2012

Beautiful and classic

"Gorgeous, glossy, smooth leather in a timeless style. The color is exactly as pictured but even prettier "in person." I know I'm going to get a lot of use from these boots! I have athletic calves, but these boots are not too tight in the calves and in fact have plenty of room to wear jeans tucked in. I am very, very pleased with this purchase."
Review 13 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: waiterslady
Location: Brooklyn NY
 October 3, 2012

NIce for someone, not me

"I really like this boot...The leather is soft and the style is beautiful. But I have a not so wide calf , and the calf on this boot is too big for me. So I had to return it. If you have a slightly large calf but dont want a wide calf boot, this boot would be perfect for you."
Review 14 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heidy
Location: New York
 December 8, 2011

Great BOOTS!!!!

"These are amazing boots. They are comfortable and look great!"
Review 15 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: vans
Location: Bethesda MD
 December 7, 2011
"These were a gift for my niece and she loves them. They are super comfortableand she can wear them with skirts or pants. They were true to size."
Review 16 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: california23
Location: California
 December 6, 2011

Nice Boot but Cheap Leather

"The boot fits comfortably over my jeans with a pair of wool socks (and I have medium-thick calves), but the leather has worn down VERY quickly and now looks wrinkled and cheap after about 8-10 wears. Other than cheap leather, the seams are all in fine working condition, and the boot is a pretty nice color (I have the caramel, not the dark brown, however). Overall, though, I would not recommend this boot to anyone who has not at least tried it on in person."
Review 17 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nancita
Location: Albuquerque, NM
 November 23, 2011

Love, Love, Love!!!!

"These boots are so great. The fit is perfect and very comfortable to wear all day immediately. I normally wear a average, size 8 (so that is what I ordered) and these fit perfectly. And lots of compliments :-) So stylish, so chic, So Fabulous! Have already reccommended to others."
Review 18 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jazzer
Location: Seattle, WA
 November 4, 2011

Beautiful pair of boots!

"I love, love these Ellen Tracy Riding Boots! They are sized just right, I could wear them all day. Have been complimented on them by many. Worth the investment!!"
Review 19 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SPK06
Location: Boston, MA
 October 31, 2011

great boots

"These are very comfortable and cute boots. The heel height is nice for walking around a lot."
Review 20 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kramerdog
Location: nc
 October 31, 2011

Quality Boots for the price!

"Beautiful boots, made for athletic calves (not mine)."