Customer Reviews for Ellen Tracy Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot

Ellen Tracy Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot

Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.047 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
34 of 4379%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Review 1 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: ECM1
Location: Oakland, CA
 February 9, 2015
" Buckles looked cheap and flimsy. "
Review 2 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: paulach
Location: boston, ma
 February 9, 2015

nice boot except...

" Ive been looking for a riding boot and really like the fit and comfort of these- good value for price paid my only problem is: i wore them out one night and it had snowed and the boot got all stained and leaving behind water marks wear to the leather even though i thorough sprayed these with water proof spray- "
Review 3 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: meowmeowbeans2
Location: Washington, DC
 January 1, 2015

FInally found my black boots!

" My last pair of black boots died a few weeks before Christmas in a rainstorm, so I was perusing the holiday sales for weeks looking for their replacement. These boots are the perfect combo of comfort, not-to-narrowness, and style for work or weekend. If you want a classic, low heel boot at a good price point, buy these. "
Review 4 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
By: shoefever101
Location: Hilton Head, SC
 December 30, 2014

Wide Calf

" I loved these until I put them on. I could've put two of my calves in the shaft; and my calves are pretty athletic. Definitely wider than the 14" stated, I measured these boots at 16". They'll be going back. "
Review 5 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous0895
Location: Ohio
 December 23, 2014

Disappointing

" I was really disappointed with these boots. I'm pretty consistently a size 7, occasionally a 6 1/2. My toe was at the end of the size 7 and the heel rubbed and was really uncomfortable. The shaft was too wide around my calf, and the elastic piece in the back looked a bit funny. The color was really dull, like fake leather. Unfortunately I will return these and continue my quest for the perfect riding boot. "
Review 6 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: grdngrl
Location: Boston, MA
 December 15, 2014

Beautiful leather, but...

" ...these were too wide at the top--wider than the 14" stated in the description. They were also too short at the toe. As much as I loved the looks of them in the box, the fit was off for me. "
Review 7 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Booklover6441
Location: Boston, MA
 March 4, 2013

Fit like a Wide Calf boot...but it's not

" I ordered two different sizes in this boot to replace a pair of black boots that are falling apart. I really liked the simplistic look of these online. When I tried them on, I really liked them, except for the fact that they fit like a wide calf boot. I have standard sized legs/calfs, but these boots were too wide all over. I was very disappointed, but they will be going back. "
Review 8 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: bjazzy2
Location: East Windor, nj
 January 19, 2013

These boots rock

" The cognac color is really nice. I received many complements and they wear nicely with everything. "
Review 9 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: shoelover9909
Location: Ny
 December 16, 2012
" If your have slightly thicker calves like me, this isn't for you. The shaft is very narrow. "
Review 10 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mjmm
Location: floral park
 December 2, 2012

Ellen Tracy boots

" great look....very expensive looking....comfy enough to wear all day and not even think about it!!! "
Review 11 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: roar4
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 26, 2012

Riding Boots

" I just bought these boots last week and I have worn them for at least 3 or 4 days in a row. They are pretty comfortable and you can easily dress them up or down! I would recommend them. "
Review 12 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: schoon
Location: california
 November 25, 2012
" This boot is way too big in the calf and through the ankle. I'm not skinny, just average size. There is just too much leather around the ankle making the boot uncomfortable. I'm afraid I'm going to have to return these. :( "
Review 13 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Sandy33
Location: Los Angeles,CA
 November 10, 2012

Great boot!

" I loved this boot. Comfy, easy to wear and super cute. "
Review 14 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lavishlyhip53
Location: cincinnati, oh
 October 30, 2012

Perfect riding boot!!

" I am a MAJOR J Crew shopper BUT Ellen Tracy's Baxter book far surpases J Crew's Booker boot!! First of all the slight almond shape at the toe gives these a decidedly feminine appeal. Second, the full zip makes putting them on a breeze...especially with skinny jeans and cords!! The color is a nice neutral that goes with everything from khakis to off white to navy to black pants effortlessly. These are also uber comfortable which is a must for me as I teach Kindergarten and am on my feet all day. They also transition well to dressier occasions or occasions that the fashionista in me wants to look cutting edge. Love love love!! "
Review 15 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cehi
Location: LA
 October 29, 2012

Adorable

" I love the color of these boots - JUST what I was looking for! "
Review 16 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MCM4417
Location: NYC
 October 28, 2012

Great!

" I love these boots! They are just perfect! They are very comfortable tucked into skinny jeans "
Review 17 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: nycgina
Location: New York, NY
 October 24, 2012

Gotta have em

" These boots go well with skinny jeans and skirts. Very fashionable. They are also comfortable. The calf part of the boot fit just right. I am 5'4" tall and weigh 127lbs. with thin legs. I wear a size 8 shoe and these boots in a size 8 fit perfectly. "
Review 18 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: catgurlll
Location: Silicon Valley
 October 17, 2012

Beautiful and classic

" Gorgeous, glossy, smooth leather in a timeless style. The color is exactly as pictured but even prettier "in person." I know I'm going to get a lot of use from these boots! I have athletic calves, but these boots are not too tight in the calves and in fact have plenty of room to wear jeans tucked in. I am very, very pleased with this purchase. "
Review 19 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: waiterslady
Location: Brooklyn NY
 October 3, 2012

NIce for someone, not me

" I really like this boot...The leather is soft and the style is beautiful. But I have a not so wide calf , and the calf on this boot is too big for me. So I had to return it. If you have a slightly large calf but dont want a wide calf boot, this boot would be perfect for you. "
Review 20 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heidy
Location: New York
 December 8, 2011

Great BOOTS!!!!

" These are amazing boots. They are comfortable and look great! "