Customer Reviews for Ellen Tracy Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot

Ellen Tracy Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot

Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
33 of 3789%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Review 21 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: neferban
Location: des moines, ia
 October 28, 2011

great looking boots

"great looking boots. Comfortable and good fit. Would buy again."
Review 22 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FreshWater76
Location: Mobile, AL
 October 27, 2011

Gorgeous Color!

"Looks exactly like the image online and is very comfortable. True to size and can tuck in jeans without any discomfort. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the boot had a couple of small abrasions."
Review 23 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1Boots
Location: Harrison AR
 October 26, 2011

Boots4me

"I purchased the boots in black and was thrilled when they arrived. They're very comfortable--fit perfectly--- and the heel height is just right for a casual weekend look. My black skinny pants fit perfectly inside the boot with room to spare. The leather was very expensive looking and the buckles just completed the look. I'm extremely pleased and am thinking about purchasing the boot in brown, too!"
Review 24 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ANPH
Location: Fairhope, AL
 October 26, 2011

Almost perfect.

"I love these boots other than the fact that I found them to be a bit darker than what I was expecting. Other than that, they are great."
Review 25 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Icajess
Location: Austin, TX
 October 26, 2011

Not a wide boot

"These boots are great quality and look just like they do in the photo. However, they are not made for people with wide calves. The diameter of the shaft is very narrow. Otherwise, they would have been perfect."
Review 26 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: HHLL
Location: Nebraska
 October 25, 2011

Not worth the money...

"I ordered them in black, and thought the leather and buckle looked very cheap. Sizing was right on, but I will be returning them."
Review 27 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ephilly
Location: PHILADELPHIA
 October 25, 2011

FAB BOOTS ELLEN TRACY

"I love these fabulous boots the color and quality was everything I'd hope for. These boots are very comfortable and look great with everything they are also true to size and color no doubt about what coming with these ones at all. Love my boots and love DSW!!"
Review 28 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SCaliJenn
Location: California
 October 23, 2011

Great Boots

"I love the color, the style and the quality. I looked and looked for the right brown boot and I am so pleased with these. The leather doesn't look cheap and they are a nice cognac color. I wore them over jeans and they fit very well, not tight, but tight enough that they stayed up. I received many compliments."
Review 29 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: higinx1
Location: Columbia, MO
 October 20, 2011
"I was anxiously awaiting these boots to arrive for a couple of weeks! I finally got them and much to my dismay, they were about a SIZE too big. They are very beautiful in person, but I had to exchange them because they were too slouchy. So, for anyone wondering, they run pretty big!"
Review 30 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: JamieCT
Location: CT
 October 15, 2011

Perfect boot (almost)

"These books are exactly as pictured. The style and color are great. However, they are about a 1/2 size too big and my smaller size is not available. I am torn because I love the boot but leather stretches as is, so I really can't keep something that's already too big. I wish they had a 7! Unfortunately, I think I am going to have to return these."
Review 31 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: RaRaShoe
Location: California
 October 8, 2011

Love it!

"It's just like the picture. Beautiful shoes. worth it!"
Review 32 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: princess12
Location: florida
 October 4, 2011

Love These Boots

"These boots are AWESOME! I found the perfect pair of cognac riding boots! Love, Love, Love them!"
Review 33 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MarielleB11
Location: Chicago
 October 2, 2011

LOVED the Boots!

"I would definitely recommend these boots. They have the perfect 'equestrian' style and look great with any Fall outfits. I would wear them everyday if I could ;)"
Review 34 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Pam1019
Location: Orange County, CA
 September 28, 2011

Gorgeous Riding Boots

"Much like the previous reviewers, I was (less than) patiently awaiting these beauties in the mail. They finally arrived yesterday, and are more than I hoped for. The leather and overall color is gorgeous, and the buckle details are very nice. They are a little tighter than I expected, but I think if I had gone up a size, they might end up being slouchy, so the tighter fit is ok. They are the perfect boots to wear with anything in your closet, from skinny jeans to dresses."
Review 35 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Boston, MA
 September 26, 2011

Great looking boots

"Just got them today, they look very polished and fits true to size. Leather is super soft and I can tell it will go with a lot of things. Great purchase!"
Review 36 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CRaymond
Location: Less Summit,MO
 September 25, 2011

Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot

"Love Love Love these boots! The color is beautiful, love the heel, love the look!"
Review 37 for Ellen Tracy Baxter Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ejkng
Location: Bloomington, IN
 September 22, 2011
"I've been anxiously waiting for these for a week and I am thrilled with these boots. They are very cute, well made and well priced (well, for the DSW price). I would definitely recommend these boots, I don't think you will be disappointed!!"
21-37 of 37