Customer Reviews for Two Lips Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot

Two Lips Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot

Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
33 of 4082%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Review 1 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EL312
Location: Lebanon
 January 28, 2013

Great Boot

"These boots are super comfy and great to wear with a casual dress or jeans. I've heard there could be issues with the sole but so far I've had no issues."
Review 2 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jlferron
Location: Boston, MA
 December 31, 2012

Comfortable, but falls apart quickly

"I have used these shoes for a couple of months, but not very heavily. They're very comfortable, but both of the heel bottoms have fallen off already. The heel is hollow which disappointed me. For the money I spent, I expect better quality than that."
Review 3 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Corryn
Location: Minneapolis, MN
 December 27, 2012
"I love these boots. They look awesome with regular or colored denim. My only complaint would be that, over time, the grey finish has gotten lighter, and almost looks like it has a white dusty patina all of the time. I ended up polishing them with black polish, which unfortunately changes the base color from dark grey to black (obviously), but makes them look newish again."
Review 4 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MzEsq
Location: Boston, MA
 December 21, 2012

Came apart

"I bought these boots because they fit around my calf well and the color I ordered was a taupe and I loved it. After wearing it for a whole weekend trip in Montreal it came apart at the sole. Since I only had them for a few weeks I of course returned them for the defect."
Review 5 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Alize2001
Location: Olive Branch, MS
 December 4, 2012

Awesome!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have very large legs like drum sticks (chicken legs). These boots were very comfortable and wide enough to fit my legs. It is very hard for me to find riding boots that would zip all the way up. This was a success. I am glad I bought these blinded. It is a great fit and totally comfortable."
Review 6 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ND2575
Location: Rochester, NY
 November 6, 2012

Awesome!

"I love these boots! They super comfortable and the straps allow you to tighten or loosen the calf to fit over leggings or jeans.
Best boot ever! I will definitely buy these again.
"
Review 7 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: IndyShoeLuvr
Location: US
 November 5, 2012

Two Years

"That is how long I have been trying to find a cute pair of black boots. I am a petite woman with thicker calves and finding a boot that was not too tall yet large enough through the calf has been challenging. These boots are perfect. They are comfortable and stylish. I can dress them up or down and have become my go-to boot this season."
Review 8 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KaiPie
Location: Honolulu, HI
 November 2, 2012
"This boot just didn't impress me as much as I hoped. I thought it was very comfortable and it definitely fit over my wide calves with jeans tucked in - no problem! I just didn't like the look of the leather. It looked worn and dingy and instead of looking expensive, it actually kind of looked like fake leather instead. I hemmed and hawed for a while, but eventually returned it."
Review 9 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Benngie
Location: Baltimore
 October 26, 2012

Love these boots!

"Saw these online. Wasn't sure about purchasing online without trying them on, but they fit perfectly, and I love them!"
Review 10 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoppingB
Location: North Hollywood, CA
 October 20, 2012

Fun Comfy Riding Boots

"Just got these boots and love them! I wear a size 8 & that is what I ordered and fits perfect. I have big calfs and these fit great, plenty of room for pants/leggings plus they are adjustable. So happy I got these."
Review 11 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Emily1978
Location: Oakland, CA
 September 16, 2012

Great boots!

"I really hate it when riding boots look cheap - that is why I love these. Comfortable, affordable, and they look nice."
Review 12 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: wonderwoman77
Location: Howell, Mi
 August 23, 2012

Riding Boot

"This is an all around great boot. Wear it over jeggings or jeans, it is right in tune dwith todays fashion. These boots will be worn for many years, very comfy!"
Review 13 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: liulaw
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 August 19, 2012
"When I tired on these boots that flet very comfortable. The material is soft which I like and comfortable to walk in."
Review 14 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ck53
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 July 15, 2012

Weekend Warrior Look

"I usually don't wear flats (this has a 1" heel); but really liked the "motorcycle" look--good for the weekend warrior; but not over the top. Buckles allow options for a wide or narrow look. Hits just below the knee. Will look great with skinny jeans or leggings."
Review 15 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: abunni
Location: Seattle, WA
 July 3, 2012

Great for wide calves!

"I have a hard time finding cute boots because my calves are just a bit thicker than most designs. But these are awesome!! I got the 8.5 (my regular size) but could have probably gone with an 8 since the footbed is also pretty roomy. On the other hand, they're very flat, so now that I've put in an insert they are extremely comfortable. And the adjustable straps let me cinch them in over jeans, no problem!"
Review 16 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: moga
Location: MO
 March 12, 2012

Cutest riding boots ever!

"If you're looking for a pair of stylish, comfortable riding boots that you can wear all day, the search is over. And they are real leather, too!"
Review 17 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Squibby
Location: CT
 March 11, 2012

In love

"I adore these boots. They are comfortable, they're fashionable and they've got that little touch of edgy that I crave in my wardrobe. I would recommend them to anyone because a cute boot that you can also walk around in all day can be hard to find. I imagine they would be great for travel as well."
Review 18 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: richmondshoelover
Location: Richmond, VA
 March 6, 2012

Beautiful and roomy in the leg

"I have fairly large calves and sometimes have trouble finding boots to fit comfortably. These are perfect b/c you can adjust the size. The leather is soft, and the overall style is very fashionable. They look more expensive than they are."
Review 19 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KaylaR
Location: Michigan
 March 1, 2012

LOVE!

"I absolutely LOVE this boot! The best part about the boot is the wide shaft of the boot. They are really comfortable and look great on! I love them so much I bought them in brown and black!"
Review 20 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: AD84
Location: Little Rock, AR
 February 27, 2012

Cool

"I tried these on in the store. I have big calves and the adjustable button straps helped alot. They jfit just right with skinny jeans and looser with leggings. Im a 6.5 or 7 depending and i got a 6.5 in these. The bottoms are hard but not terrible you could add an insole if it really bothered you."