Customer Reviews for Two Lips Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot

Two Lips Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot

Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
33 of 4082%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Review 21 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nackie
Location: Boston
 February 18, 2012

VERY POOR QUALITY

" The first time I wore these my friend said she had them and they fell apart. I figured I would still give them a try. Very cute and comfy, but extremely low quality for the price. Cheap leather, cheap and sticky zipper. I wore the boots 3 times and the heal fell off!!! RETURNED. "
Review 22 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tamara10
Location: Folsom
 February 8, 2012
" These boots are awesome! I did buy a pair where the heel came off, but the staff at DSW was superb. They are sent me a new pair, without questions, receipt or box! This is a great store!! "
Review 23 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dinalae
Location: Raleigh, NC
 January 31, 2012

Best Replacement Boots EVER

" I am tall and have wide calves and it's taken me about four years to find boots that I can wear essentially all the time without spending hundreds of dollars. I was so so happy to find these! They are comfortable for walking and driving, are soft to the touch, smell like leather, and actually stay up on my calves throughout the day! Their multiple levels of adjustment make them comfortable for any leg shape too. "
Review 24 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Jaye19
Location: Canton, MI
 January 25, 2012

Fits my calves!

" I have pretty big/muscular calves (15"-16"). I've been looking for a pair of flat knee high boots. These are perfect! I love the distressed look of the material. Goes well with any casual outfit. "
Review 25 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: hannahellen
Location: Austin TX
 January 14, 2012

In love with these boots

" I found these boots and although never usually wear black fell in love with them and had to buy them. So cute and still comfortable. They are a great mix between the cute riding style boot that is in right now and the motorcycle boot. I loved them so much I had to order them in brown too and the brown is the perfect casual brown boot. "
Review 26 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bbboak
Location: IL
 January 13, 2012
" Love this brand. These boots feel, fit and look great! "
Review 27 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Missy7891
Location: Bloomfield Hills, MI
 January 12, 2012
" This boots are super cute and edgy. They are also comfortable and practical! I would definitely recommend them! "
Review 28 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: perkonasporty
Location: Indianapolis
 January 11, 2012

Happy About These Boots!

" I love these boots. The distressed leather, the details of the buckles, and the little square heel make these the perfect combination of tough and chic. The leather is pliable and feels good (although the insole may need a little extra insert for more padding), and the fit around the calf is adjustable, so overall they feel good on. I'm so glad I purchased this pair. "
Review 29 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VMarie
Location: Farmington, MI
 December 29, 2011

IN LOVE WITH THIS BOOT!

" This boot fits good and looks good! I recommend this boot to anyone. I brought the brown boots and love them! No complaints to make about this boot, not one! "
Review 30 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ScientistChick
Location: Tampa
 December 27, 2011

I'm in love <3

" I am in love with these boots. They are actually my first pair of brown boots. I was a little worried about ordering online without having seen them first, but from the moment I opened the box I knew it was love at first sight. The leather is deliciously distressed and the brown tone is vintage loveliness. I don't know how the look of the leather would be in black, but I suspect it may not translate as well as it does for the brown. They are true to size and the calf is very roomy which is perfect for jeans. I have small calves so I can rock these boots in even my AE "slim boot cut" jeans. They are SOOO comfortable. I've only worn them for a day so far, but I think I could pretty much live in these 24/7. The clasps are very fashionable. However, if you are looking for boots that fit like a glove, then these are not it. They are roomy and meant to look rustic with a vintage charm, not evening chic. Regardless though, they keep their shape very well and do not slouch. I would also recommend to get the same size you would for pumps. I almost ordered a half size large based on the recommendation of another review, but I think it would have been a mistake. In summary: love, love, love... "
Review 31 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: apriigem
Location: Brooklyn, New York
 December 20, 2011

Ok, for the price.

" These boots are great for wider calves and the style of them is very trendy right now. However they're not the same brown in person. In the pictures they look more chocolate, but in reality they're kind of a washed out brown which is way lighter than the picture. Still very cool looking though, they fit great and are very comfortable. "
Review 32 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: AmyMJ
Location: Burke, VA
 December 13, 2011

Better looking online vs in person

" I was very excited to get these boots becuase they looked great online. However, when I tried them on they looked too busy. I am a small person and I think there was just too many snaps, details for my taste. They were a bit big around the calf area too even when I adjusted to the smaller size. Just not right for me, but could be a better match for someone else. "
Review 33 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Mlbr
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
 December 11, 2011

Jolt

" I love this boot. It is very comfortable and I love the buckle detailing. Great buy. "
Review 34 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AngD
Location: Northern Virginia
 December 10, 2011

At last

" I have large calves. To be exact 16 inch calves. I have been looking for a pair of flat boots to fit my draft horse calves for years. I have tried boots that are supposed to be "extended calf" and they do not fit. I have finally resigned my search when I had to get a pair of shoes for work. Whenever I go to DSW I look through the clearance section to see what treasures I might find. I was looking through the racks when these boots caught my eye and I figured why not try them out. You never know. To my surprise they fit. With the adjustable snaps I could make them larger to fit. I love them. I normally wear a size 9 and they only had them in a 10 so they are a bit big on me, but with socks it isn't too bad.
Seriously though if you have large calves and want a pair or comfortable, flat boots, you should just end your search now. These are the boots for you!
"
Review 35 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Farhod
Location: Vienna, VA
 December 10, 2011

Perfect gift

" My wife was extremely happy with this gift. "
Review 36 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kermitfozzie
Location: Desert Ridge
 December 8, 2011

LOVE 'EM

" These run big ... i typically wear a 6.5 or 7 but in these I was a 6. First day they hurt the top of the outside of my ankle - actually got a little cut. But by day two I was and still am loving them! actually wearing them as I type this review! "
Review 37 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AJo421
Location: Cleveland, OH
 December 3, 2011

Great boot!

" Ive been looking for a brown distressed boot and this fits the bill. It is very soft leather and very comfy. It runs 1/2 to a full size small. Im usually a 9.5, I ordered a 9 and they fit good but I think I could have even gone down to an 8.5 and been good. I will probably end up purchasing these in the black too. Perfect! The buckles adjust so you can make it bigger or tighter on your calf. I have 15" calves and on the tightest rungs still leaves room for leggings and jeans. Perfect if you're planning on wearing them over things. If you have skinny calves these boots would probably float on you. Love them! "
Review 38 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NicoleMJ
Location: Cleveland
 December 2, 2011

Very nice

" These boots are so soft and comfortable. I'm a pretty strict 9.5 M and they fit perfectly. I love the adjustable side snaps so that people with different calf circumferences can wear them but more importantly so that I can tuck in pants of varying fabric thickness or just wear leggings or tights. Have the brown, but considering the black. "
Review 39 for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shantima
Location: Raleigh, NC
 November 30, 2011

My Favorite Boots

" Wow, it's the very first time I found boots that are not tight on my 15 1/2 calves! They are very soft and comfortable and there is still room for jeans to tuck in. I bought size 8, and they feel true to size, and I would recommend them to people with wide calves like myself. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Two Lips Jolt Riding Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Runs Short
2 out of 5
Runs Long
Not Comfy
2 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-40 of 40