Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Bare Traps Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot

Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
75 of 7995%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Review 1 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: RPMom
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 20, 2012

Good idea but too many problems

"The boot is cute overall but too many problems, I had to return it. The wedge heel is higher than I thought, I'm kind of a wimp about heels and didn't think it would be comfortable every day for the entire winter. I ordered black and I didn't like the whitish/yellow stitching detail, it stood out too much and looked a little cheap. Lastly, the leg of the boot is too wide for when you are not wearing skinny jeans. Because the leg is wide, if you wear your jeans over the boot they will look all bulky. I did like the way you can flop the top over or not, and I did like the inside boot zipper."
Review 2 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lmmeyer
Location: CA
 November 13, 2012

CUTE!

"Comfy boot and super cute will go with anything."
Review 3 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rollergirl80
Location: MD
 October 28, 2012

Bare Traps rules!!

"I love Bare Traps boots - they stand for comfort and quality. These boots are awesome! I look for an excuse to wear them (when I'm not at work especially). Too bad the tan was sold out.
I haven't used the rolled down cuff yet. I usually size up (half a size) coz it affords me room for sweater tights on super cold days."
Review 4 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Audrie
Location: Pennsylvania
 October 2, 2012

Love, love, love

"These are great! Comfortable but still nice enough to wear to work. Purchase in black and is deeper color than in pic...with fabulous black fur lining!"
Review 5 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LiaF
Location: Mass
 September 20, 2012

Very Nice

"These boots are awesome. I tried them on when they arrived and proceeded to wear them around the house for the next 2 hours. they are so comfortable and the fit is great!"
Review 6 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Emily01
Location: Pennsylvania
 July 18, 2012

Love These Boots

"I was looking for a stylish but warm winter boot. These are it! The heel is a perfect and comfortable height. While I haven't got the opportunity to wear them in the snow just get, I believe they're going to do the trick. the bottom of the boot is covered in warm fuzzy fur! Highly recommended."
Review 7 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Char181
Location: Atlanta
 February 21, 2012

Warm and comfy

"Love these boots for winter, they are very warm and comfy. Great in all kinds of weather."
Review 8 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kelly5
Location: Indiana
 February 10, 2012

LOVE THEM!

"These are the boots I have been searching for! I have wanted something comfortable, warm, but dressy and versatile all in one package.
These boots are worth every penny, the quality is excellent! I love the wedge heel, I feel like I can be dressy with just the right amount of height and no clicking heels :)
I also love the slouch it's just the right amount, and the ability to wear them with or without the top folded down.
By far the best boots I have ever owned!!!!
"
Review 9 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: DJofRI
Location: Rhode Island
 February 2, 2012

Can't wait for snow

"These boots are true to size and very comfortable. They are line all the way to the toe and very warm. Now I just need some snow to test them out"
Review 10 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pixieshimmer
Location: Dayton, OH
 February 1, 2012
"These are my everyday go to boots and I wear them with everything when it gets cold, they're beautiful but they do stretch out a bit if you wear them as much as I did. So if you are between sizes I'd suggest going down like I did for my second pair unless you always want to wear huge plushie socks... :D"
Review 11 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kim45
Location: Mobile
 January 30, 2012

NICE

"I really love these boots. They are very comfortable and warm. I would prefer a slightly lower heal. I Still love them. I bought these for a trip to New York next month, so I can't rate them on waterproofness. My feet are a little wide and they fit perfectly."
Review 12 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ColourfulAnnie
Location: Greeley, CO
 January 30, 2012

Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot

"They fit true to size, have that awesome bare traps comfort and give you a nice comfortable heal; just enough of one to take you to the nicer side of casual. You can wear them cuffed or not, and they look pretty great with just about everything."
Review 13 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Michigan
 January 29, 2012

Very Comfy!!!

"I wear 8.5 to 9, but with this one 8.5 was perfect, still have room for socks. I love it because it doesn't have buckles and thick fur around it =) simple but very very comfy, I wish this style comes in dark brown.
Versatile, you can fold and show fur around or leave it all the way up for a warmer feel. Just perfect!"
Review 14 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: StarryNite
Location: The Berkshires, MA
 January 28, 2012

Casual and Comfy

"These boots are great for everyday. The wedge is just high enough to by stylish and jeans tuck in very nicely. The best is the more square toe giving you a more comfy fit and easy to wear. Great everyday casual. Rubber wedge so don't trip up on the dance floor should you find yourself there."
Review 15 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KelleyK
Location: Texas
 January 25, 2012
"These are the cutest, most comfortable boots ever! Sizing was the same as my normal size. Only downside to these is that you really can't wear them underneath jeans/pants. They have to go over the top of your leggings/jeans/pants. The boots are too wide and bunchy -- even with boot cut jeans, they are too wide and don't fit underneath."
Review 16 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: Blossom12
Location: Jersey CIty NJ
 January 21, 2012

Very Disappointed-description not accurate

"I was so excited to read all the reviews of this boot. It seemed perfect - warm, dry and fashionable. However, the most important size feature for me is the calf circumference. I have size 11 feet and I have an impossible time finding boots that are large in the foot, but not in the leg. My foot size is based on my bone structure, it does not mean I have a large leg. I have thin calves with large feet. I trusted when the description said 15.5" it would be true. It seems that is only for average shoe sizes. My circumference came at 19" - it swallows my leg. I am so disappointed that the description was not accurate. I will be returning."
Review 17 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Emilie
Location: Columbia, MD
 January 18, 2012

Great boots

"I bought these boots after wearing out a pair of dressier Bare Traps. These boots are great and very warm. They fit perfectly (I bought my normal size and have plenty of room to wear them with socks). They also have the perfect amount of 'slouch.' The fur trim on the inside looks slightly inexpensive (like plush on a teddy bear), but I don't intend to wear them rolled down."
Review 18 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SUMNBUD
Location: Murrieta, CA
 January 12, 2012
"These were purchased for me as a gift and I love them. Very cute with skinny jeans with the top folded down so the fur shows. I've received a ton of compliments. Plus their warm and cozy, the fur is throughout the boot."
Review 19 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MissMs
Location: Sacramento, CA
 January 10, 2012

So Comfy!

"I bought this shoe in the lighter brown color as a xmas gift to myself and I love them! They are so comfortable and cute!! They have a very solid rubber sole so they are good for walking in. Bare Traps are great b/c they are already treated to be water resistant. I did spray my own suede water protection on them just to be on the safe side. These are great for everyday casual wear and go really well with jeans, leggings, and tights! I would definitely recommend these to a friend!"
Review 20 for Bare Traps Cassine Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: solosolo
Location: Seattle
 January 5, 2012

Very happy with my boots

"Excellent boots! I have wide calves and narrow ankles so is difficult for me to find a pair of boots that fit fine. These ones are very comfortable and stylish, more of a casual look. The wedge makes the shoes very comfortable for long walks at the mall, good arch support and they are lined inside. Super nice!"