Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Bare Traps Elicia Boot

Bare Traps Bare Traps Elicia Boot

Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
34
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
161 of 16598%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Review 21 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Snowbaby7
Location: Edison, NJ
 February 5, 2013

Bare Traps Elicia Boots

" I love these boots, I bought them in black, match my coat, they fit sooo well, very comfortable, not so narrow like other boots, very warm! "
Review 22 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MaryannG
Location: Queens, New York
 February 2, 2013

Most Comfortable Boot Ever!

" My first pair of Bare Traps. Just got them in black two days ago. Love, Love, Love these boots! They are sooo comfortable. I even ordered a second pair in brown. They run true to size and are great for wide feet. They are toasty warm and perfect for long walks on a cold New York day. "
Review 23 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nina29
Location: Dallas
 February 2, 2013

Love 'Em

" These boots are perfect, so comfortable and cute. I bought a half size larger because I had a foot injury and one foot gets painful in my regular size. They are cushioned and soft and the next larger size is no problem for the uninjured foot. I wish they had my size in the black. After the brown ones proved to be so comfortable I wanted to order another pair. Maybe they will be back next year. "
Review 24 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: johannabm
Location: atlanta
 January 30, 2013

love these boots!

" i bought these boots for a recent ski trip and, if i didn't live in atlanta, i would wear them all the time! as comfy as slippers and great for apres ski and are super waterproof. the other reviewers suggested to get a size a little larger, but i usually wear an 8.5 in flats and a 9 in boots and the 9 was perfect. you won't be disappointed with these! "
Review 25 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FashionShoeLover
Location: New York, NY
 January 28, 2013

Wow!

" I got the color black and I agree with all the reviews about these boots they look expensive and they are so comfy, thank you for the reviewer that advise keeping in mind that you are going to wear them with thicker sock so I went up half size because of my long big toe (otherwise they are true to size) they don't look bulky which was the reason in the past I avoided winter boots, especially when you are I am 6 tall and 9.5 dress shoe. "
Review 26 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LAsencio
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
 January 25, 2013

Awesome Bots

" What a great pair of boots! They keep my feet warm on long walks if it is not too cold, 34F is the least amount of cold they can handle I tried in colder weather and while they were not too bad I would rather a warmer pair for colder temps. I read other reviews that said the shaft was too narrow but I found it to be just right, I have quite a large calf but they fit just right. VERY VERY comfy, I have yet to own a pair that does not bother me at one spot or another, no issue at all with the wear. Will be buying the other colors. "
Review 27 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 75yearplan
Location: Columbus Ohio
 January 22, 2013

Great Winter Boot

" I have a version of Bare Traps winter boots in brown, but I was looking for a black pair. Bought these and I was not disappointed. They fit just like my other ones. I have a slightly wide foot and calf and these fit perfectly, so they might be a bit big for those with smaller calves or more narrow feet. "
Review 28 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FaithW
Location: Culver City, CA
 January 20, 2013

Warm and cozy

" I like the look. They're so comfy. I can't drive when I wear most of other boots that i own but I can with these ones. (some boots are just too big and not good for driving) The zippers are not extremely smooth compared to other more expensive boots that I have but they're not too bad. Overall, I would recommend it for the price. "
Review 29 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BabyRN
Location: Illinois
 January 20, 2013
" Good quality, comfortable and very warm. "
Review 30 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: aprilaries
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 14, 2013

If You Live in the Midwest, Rockies, or East Coast

" This boots are right on the money. The inside of the boots have faux fur from top to bottom. It was 28 degrees today and this boots kept my feet warm. Love the fact that these boots have zippers. Make sure you try these boots with thick socks to see if you need a bigger size. Nothing worst than wearing tight boots because you need to wear thick to keep you feet warm. "
Review 31 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bethe
Location: Columbus, OH
 January 14, 2013

Cuter than they Look!

" I wanted a durable cold-weather winter boot that was also cute and fashionable, not just bulky and Sasquatch looking. I was debating between these and another lace-up boot and went with these b/c they were on sale (no, i'm not crazy!). When I opened the box I was delightfully surprised b/c they are soo cute and fuzzy, very comfy and have that 'Stay Dry' technology. They do run true-to-size but are slightly wide for a narrower foot. Nothing a thick sock won't cure and besides, you want some air circulation to stay warmer.
They are really much cuter than they look in the pic. I ordered the black and they are luxurious looking. I like them b/c the foot part is more fitted than something like the Minnetonka that looks like i'm walking around in my father's shoes. The Bare Traps are a solid boot and have stood the test of time and weather. Bottom line is: I Love these Boots! "
Review 32 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MtnKly
Location: South Lake Tahoe, NV
 January 13, 2013

BUY them!

" These boots are really comfortable, and cozy!. Not to mention they look really cute! Even my boyfriend noted their cuteness! I live in the snow , and these are my new best friends for my feet. "
Review 33 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SanYsidroGirl
Location: San Ysidro, ca
 January 11, 2013

Love my new boots

" I love my new boots, they are very comfy and warm. "
Review 34 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cfoshoelover
Location: NEOhio
 January 8, 2013

Nice Boots!

" Warm, comfortable boots with good traction and they look good as well! Very satisfied with these. "
Review 35 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SvetlanaS
Location: Pittsburgh
 January 7, 2013
" Great winter shoe in my size (8.5) yet with some room for thicker socks. Very comfy and warm. I wouldn't call it the most stylish winter shoe out there but it's quite cute and it does its job. I'd definitely recommend it to a friend. "
Review 36 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Angemarie
Location: Maryland
 January 6, 2013

These Are Some Banging Boots!

" I've wanted these boots for a while, but I have issues making online shoe purchases without wishing I hadn't. But my boyfriend logged into my account to find me something for Christmas and guess what was waiting in my cart??? These little beauties. He bought them right away and I got them when I moved into our place, which was good timing because it was snowing and hailing when I arrived. I'm a Southern girl and I complained all morning about not having winter boots. Anyway, these boots are spectacular. I feel like I'm walking on nimbus clouds. I have never, EVER, worn a pair of shoes that were as comfortable as these, and they look great on me and fit my wide calves, with jeans inside. Bare Traps and I are going to be good friends! "
Review 37 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Maxi22
Location: Manchester NH
 January 5, 2013

Love these boots!

" I received these yesterday on a very cold day in NE, the faux sherpa lining kept my feet so warm! These boots are perfect, comfy, cute and warm. I got them in black and I adore them. The footbed is pretty roomy to allow for thicker socks, if you plan on wearing regular socks, you may want to go down half a size. I would recommend these boots to anyone, especially those in cold climates. They seem to be very well made so far. "
Review 38 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Garnetgirl
Location: San Ramon
 December 30, 2012

So comfy!

" Great comfortable boots. I bought half a size larger in order to wear heavy socks and they are perfect. These boots run true to size. Awesome boot at an awesome price. "
Review 39 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kristina13
Location: New York, NY
 December 24, 2012

BEST Stylish Cold Weather Boot!

" I'm in love with these boots! Wearing them all over NYC... feel like I could run a marathon in them. Great for keeping my legs warm to and from dressy events as well as for everyday wear. Love love love! "
Review 40 for Bare Traps Elicia Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 3525
Location: oklahoma
 December 24, 2012

Love them

" I bought these boots in november they are very comfortable and go great with jean, leggins and keep you feet warm and dry on the cold days "