Customer Reviews for Etienne Aigner Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot

Etienne Aigner Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot

Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
34 of 3987%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Review 21 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Laneysmom
Location: Omaha
 November 27, 2011
"Love the boots. They fit perfectly. Can't wait to get them for Christmas so I can start wearing them. Will look great with skinny jeans and leggings, but are dressy enough to wear with dresses too."
Review 22 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoemaniac35
Location: New Jersey
 November 25, 2011
"very stylish pair of boots. have received many compliments... bought the pair in black. also was a fan of the brown shade."
Review 23 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PJHOTlanta
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 21, 2011

EXCELLENT QUALITY and WORKMANSHIP!

"I purchased these boots in both the black and brown. They are the most comfortable boot and the quality of the leather and stitching workmanship is exquisite!"
Review 24 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mamashoe
Location: PA
 November 20, 2011

surprisingly tight in calf area

"Have always loved Etienne Aigner style and fit. Loved the style, boot foot fit well but calf was too tight and this was surprising as I am 5'3", 110 lbs so not a curvy girl. So sad to return."
Review 25 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nkait
Location: Pembroke, MA
 November 18, 2011

LOVE!

"I absolutely love these boots. I found these exact same boots on several other sites and all were at least $50 more than DSW. They are wicked comfortable. I've only had them for about a week and have already gotten a ton of complements on them. The leather is so nice, love the nice leather smell!!! Would definitely recommend."
Review 26 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: hhannahh
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 November 18, 2011

SLEEK

"I'm not a big fan of riding boots but ever since I tried one of those, I've been totally hooked up to it.
I really like the comfort and the style this gives with a little lift.
I have average to small calf, this fits like skinny pants, so I wouldn;t recommend this for wide calves.
When I earn more points, I'll definately buy another pair in brown.
"
Review 27 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: madtownlala
Location: Madison, WI
 November 15, 2011

Great boot, comfy, good for narrow calves

"Great, cute, comfy, stylish boots and good for narrow calves, like I have. I hate so many boots due to the nasty gap they leave at the top, and these don't do it. They are fairly short, I would say they come to 1 1/2 -2" below the back of my knee, and I am 5' 5". But for dresses/skirts, which is what I bought them to go with, that is perfect. Also good with jeggings for casual. Comfy to wear from day one, and the side zipper makes them very easy to get on and off. I would recommend these."
Review 28 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jcsullivan
Location: Glenview, IL
 November 14, 2011

Comfortable attractive boots

"I recently purchased these boots and find them both comfortable and good looking. I wear them with my skinny jeans but they could be paired nicely with skirts as well. I love shoes or boots that are both comfortable and fashionable. These cover both bases."
Review 29 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: seandab
Location: USA
 November 14, 2011
"Shaft does not easily accommodate wider calves."
Review 30 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MsHawkeye123
Location: Iowa
 November 10, 2011
"I have a very wide calf and the boots would not zip. I love the comfort and the look, but I wish this particular style came in wide calf. Unfortunately they dont, :-("
Review 31 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: olia
Location: Columbus, OH
 November 4, 2011

Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot

"Love these boots - they are cool, comfortable and fashionable! I get lots of complements on them!!!"
Review 32 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NaMoKi
Location: San Pedro CA
 November 2, 2011

Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot

"I purchased these boots in the store two weeks ago. I have medium calfs and I wanted to make sure they would'nt be too big. I have tried for a very long time to find a leather boot that would fit my calfs and this boot fit beatifully!!!! They are very comfortable and look expensive. Thank you DSW!!!!"
Review 33 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Gbaby
Location: Houston, TX
 November 1, 2011

Nice Riding Boot

"The foot part of this boot is great! The calf circumference on my calf is a little tight, more tight on the left one. I like them, so I'll keep them and unzip about 1/2'."
Review 34 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CHayes2638
Location: Williamsburg, VA
 November 1, 2011

Looks Cheesy

"This is my first disappointment in a DSW product & I shop online a lot. I was expecting a better looking , quality made boot. For the brand name & price, it looks cheesy (cheap) & less classier than it does on the website. I was a little disappointed. It does fit well & is comfy but if Etienne Aigner puts it's name on it, the boot should be of a better standard & quallity. This boot should have been cheaper. I have purchased cheaper boots that didn't look so cheap. Wait til it goes on sale, is my suggestion."
Review 35 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: natiany
Location: new york
 October 31, 2011

great boots

"I just received these boot and they are gorgeous. They look much more expensive and better quality then in the picture. It was a big risk for me to order boots online without trying them on since I have very skinny calf and usually in most of the boots I look like a cat in a hat and huge boots :) but this one was right for me. Still is not as narrow as I would like, but I like them very much. The color is not too shiny and not too dull . Goes with anything and I'm planning to wear them on leggings and skinny jeans. Definitely not for those who have fuller calf. thank you DSW..."
Review 36 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Filam
Location: New York
 October 29, 2011

I love the style

"Very comfy and stylish...."
Review 37 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: peggyeo
Location: New York State
 October 28, 2011

beautiful boot

"I love the look of the boot and they are comfortable as well. The fit is perfect. Wish I could find them in a light shade too."
Review 38 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Scribelicious
Location: Catawba NC
 October 26, 2011

Thrilled!

"I have been searching for new boots for quite a while. My problem is I have skinny calves, 13-1/2". Most boot shafts are way too wide for me and look ridiculous. I searched for "Womens' boot with narrow shafts." Three styles popped up. I chose these because I love Etieinne Aigner purses and figured I'd probably like their shoes as well. I was so looking forward to receiving these boots and was not disappointed. I love these riding boots. They are only slightly larger than my calves and look just fine. They are very comfortable and accommodate my orthotics well. They are casual but can go very nicely with an above-the-knee plaid straight skirt or a denim skirt. Perfect with jeans. DSW...you have made my day! Very happy with my purchase. Oh yes, the price was the icing on the cake."
Review 39 for Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: NC
 October 25, 2011

Etienne Aigner Codona Riding Boot

"Very cute boots. I have smaller calf and it fits snug. If you have larger calf these boots will NOT work. They dont look as expensive up close but they are cute enough for me to keep."
21-39 of 39