Customer Reviews for Impo Impo Tayside Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Impo Impo Tayside Bootie

Impo Tayside Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 4295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Impo Tayside Bootie
Review 1 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: kitkat7546
Location: O'Fallon, MO
 June 4, 2012

Nice Shoes!

"Got these shoes for a wedding and loved them. Liked being able to stay in my shoes for the whole reception!"
Review 2 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LuvShoeLuv1
Location: Alabama
 January 23, 2012

Love them

"The shoes are amazing!! They're are very comfortable, and they are cute with boot cut or skinny leg jeans. I would definitely recommend these shoes."
Review 3 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: teacher1987
Location: Cincinnati, Oh
 January 16, 2012

tore out my hem

"I love these boots but the two times I have worn them they have torn out my hem on my pants. The metal loops catch the stitching on my pants. Did it to two separate pair of pants. This is a shame because I was wanting to buy the grey pair as well!"
Review 4 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: LynneP
Location: Northern CA
 January 15, 2012

Tayside Bootie

"These are really cute boots; loved the fabric and embellishment on the side. Was really bummed: they ran small, and I think I'm a pretty true 7 1/2, so I ended up returning them (the local DSW didn't have them in stock to try a larger size). The brand is one I like, so I'll keep my eyes out for another fab pair."
Review 5 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kimberly113
Location: Malden, MA
 January 15, 2012

Most comfortable boots ever!!!

"These boots are soooo comfortable! I bought the grey ones in size 7 and the black ones in 7.5 - both to my surprise are not too different and fit perfectly. The size 7.5 is slightly wider which is fine with my wide feet. I've gotten so many compliments on these boots. I wish there was a white pair as well - I'd buy them in every color!"
Review 6 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: VickieA
Location: NJ
 January 13, 2012

Love This Boot!

"Bought this boot in black, loved it so much, bought
a second pair. Looks great with skinny jeans and leggings,
very comfortable and very easy to walk in. Would buy
again!
"
Review 7 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Vicster
Location: Detroit, MI
 January 13, 2012

CHIC & SASSY

"I simply love these booties. They go perfectly with my gray flannel dress pants and jacket."
Review 8 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: shoelover9927
Location: nj
 December 30, 2011

best ever

"This is an awesome shoe, super sleek and comfortable!!!"
Review 9 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: camiwami
Location: Brooklyn
 December 30, 2011

An OK shoe

"I thought these would be really cute and comfortable - but they hit my shin in a weird place and even walking around my living room wasn't really all that comfortable. They weren't cute enough to make up for the lack of comfort so I had to send them back."
Review 10 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RedT
Location: Portland, OR
 December 26, 2011

Love 'em

"These shoes are comfortable and versatile. My only complaint is that one of the insoles was cut differently, but these were the only ones on the clearance rack, so that may be why! I still won't take them back, I wear them every week."
Review 11 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sarrina
Location: Atlanta
 December 22, 2011

Greath high heeled bootie

"I got these in black. I usually wear an 8, but had to get these in 8.5 and I still feel like I won't be able to wear them with anything thicker than tights.
I sprayed the boots w/ a silicone waterproof spray before wearing. The fabric holds up quite well in a light rain -- much better than real suede does.
As others have said, the top of the bootie is quite fitted around the ankle. But this gives it a beautiful, sleek look when it's worn with tights and a short skirt. I think they would also fit under skinny jeans, unlike my other ankle boots.
The heel height is right at my maximum. In fact, I tried them on just for fun because I'm usually not comfortable in high heels. These are nicely padded though, and they felt really good. I think it won't take long for the balls of my feet to start to ache from standing/walking in these, but that's just me -- I usually stick with something a little lower.
Overall, a really great boot!"
Review 12 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Teatime
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 December 13, 2011

Great looking bootie

"Perfect for day or night...perfect men's wear grey and so comfortable even the first day!"
Review 13 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pmajic
Location: Chicago
 December 13, 2011
"Super cute!"
Review 14 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MandyFSU
Location: Florida
 December 7, 2011

Very Cute!

"These are great work shoes. They hit right above the ankle, so they took a little breaking in where the top of the shoe meets the font part of your leg above your ankle, but one day of wearing them took care of that. I can wear them all day with no problems and they go with almost everything."
Review 15 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nicole766
Location: belleville, nj
 December 5, 2011

comfy

"These are the most comfortable shoes. Wore them to work on the first day. ,didn't need breaking in ay all."
Review 16 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Annie07
Location: Houston, TX
 December 3, 2011

Cute

"Very comfy and true size shoe. I´m not sure they are good for a rainy day due to the fabric type material."
Review 17 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NYNDSU
Location: Maryland
 December 2, 2011

Cute Booties

"Cute booties that were just what I was looking for at the start of the chilly season."
Review 18 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: bedding
Location: Mississippi
 December 2, 2011

AWESOME!!!

"I love this shoe. It is very comfortable. I have had a lot of comments on this shoe. I was told it was very sheek!!! A must buy."
Review 19 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cacolwell
Location: Ohio
 November 30, 2011

Gorgeous!

"These boots are absolutely beautiful. They do run a little on the small side though. I was able to keep my normal size 7 but will only be able to wear stockings with them."
Review 20 for Impo Tayside Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: paul712011
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
 November 30, 2011

Nice Gift

"I got these as a christmas gift, there are just as they look on the web. I'm sure she will love them."