Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump

Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 46100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lpsc
Location: michigan
 February 24, 2013

eye catching

"I always get compliments when I wear these heels. I like them because they look different than the average heel and the color actually goes well with more outfits and dresses than I thought. They are also more comfortable than they look. Love them. If they could be wider near the toes it would be perfect but I kept them because I love the way they look. One of my favorite pairs of heels in my closet."
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anne63
Location: North Providence, RI
 February 17, 2013

Very Cute, Sexy Shoe as Usual for Lulu

"I traveled to the ends of the earth to a DSW store in another State because the DSW website did not have my size. I normally wear a size 6 but have wide feet. I got these in size 6 medium, which work fine. They are a bit tight in bare feet but are fine with stockings. With the open toe, I will probably stretch these as to not wear stockings and expect they will stretch will normal wear. I love the crystals on the front of the shoe.... they are like a light brown, taupe-like topaz color and the color of the shoe is not true champagne. It is more of a mocha color, which is why I got them. Very pretty."
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OliveJuice
Location: NY
 February 8, 2013

Love these shoes! They do run narrow though.

"I absolutely ADORE these shoes. They were bought online with the intention of being my wedding shoes and I really hope they make the cut. They are stunning in person and the lace detail and beading just makes for a beautiful shoe, especially for a wedding shoe. They do have a slight lavender hue to them which makes them very unique looking. Sadly, after getting them in the mail today and trying them on I see what other reviewers were talking about and agree that the peep toe runs narrow. I feel like a size up or wide would have been better options but they are out of stock."
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLover153
Location: Minneapolis
 January 14, 2013

Cute shoes but might need to stretch them out

"I bought these shoes for my wedding in September to go with my ivory taffeta dress. The picture does not do these shoes justice as they are so pretty!! They are easy to walk in but make sure you break them in because they may be tight on your toes at first. Also, the beading is actually darker than the photo's make it look."
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fortheloveofshoes86
Location: Michigan
 November 16, 2012

Gorgeous

"These shoes are delightfully stunning. Received so many compliments. Very comfy and great heel length. Love them!"
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jessicala
Location: mIAMI
 November 13, 2012

i LOVE THEM

"bEAUTIFUL SHOES, SUPER COMFY"
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BBMoore
Location: Houston
 October 30, 2012

Lulu Townsend Pump

"Super cute! A little tight. Bug comfy for wedding."
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NYSHOELUVR
Location: New York
 October 15, 2012

Great shoes...

"This is a great shoe. Lulu Townsend is my to go designer when going to formal events. I only returned the shoe because I loved one of her other designs better. Overall, the shoe was very comfortable, moderate heel, comfy and fashionable."
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mattiebldwn
Location: lafayette, la
 October 1, 2012

LOVE

"Love the heels. Color is amazing and price was awesome. Can't wait to wear them for the wedding!!"
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stephie13
Location: Honolulu
 September 27, 2012
"I just got these shoes in the mail today and I love them! They are beautiful and very, very comfortable!!! I tried them on and I feel like I can walk miles and miles with them on. It doesn't feel like you're wearing high heels. That's how comfortable they are! I can't wait to wear them on my wedding day! :)"
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: DBailey
Location: Jackson, MS
 September 26, 2012

Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump

"I bought the Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump for my 30th year class reunion. I received so many compliments on them! They were comfortable throughout the entire night. I had not trouble walking in them at all. I would definitely recommend them for any special occassion. They are affordably priced and very well crafted as well."
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cgreenwood
Location: Boston, MA
 September 24, 2012

Love these shoes!!

"I bought these shoes for a wedding I am in and fell in love. They are perfect for the event and will love great with our bridesmaids dresses (without being too "bridal" looking) They will be the perfect accessory and look great in the "shoe pictures" that are sure to be taken!
Considering their height, they are actually a rather comfortable shoe as well. I bought the wider size because the normal seemed a bit snug on my toes."
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: Alvar
Location: California
 September 17, 2012

Special Occasion

"This shoe is so much more beautiful in person. I ordered them to wear to a wedding and loved them but my usual size was too small so I went with something else."
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Eljen
Location: East Lansing
 August 13, 2012

Cute and comfortable

"I bought these for my wedding, they are very comfortable and I love the fun accents. They were a little narrow at the toe, so I went up a half size and that did the trick."
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WedgeChick
Location: FL
 August 6, 2012

Comfy wedding shoes

"I wore these for my wedding and they are becoming my favorite shoes ever! I wore them for 3hrs straight & they were sooo comfy! I even had to walk up stairs in them at our venue and had no problems at all. Plus, they are beautiful! So happy I purchased them! :)"
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bakerchica
Location: Northern NJ, Essex County
 July 25, 2012

A Gorgeous, Sexy Shoe

"I've been searching for flesh toned dressy platforms for quite a while now, and these beauties are the closest I've come to finding my perfect nude shoe. The color is called 'champagne'; the lace fabric overlay is champagne colored, however the satin fabric under the lace, the heel, and visible part of the platform(at the peep toe) are a darker beige/warm taupe, which I find blends nicely with my skin tone, and makes them shoes I can easily wear for dressy occasions in both warm and cold seasons(I bought them for a vacation this summer, and they look fantastic with my red wool pencil dress for any holiday parties I may attend this fall and winter). I love the heel height, the hidden platform makes the shoe very walkable and comfortable, and I especially appreciate the traction on the sole."
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: renoll4
Location: Chicago, IL
 July 18, 2012

Elegant yet fun

"Had to go a size up on these, goes with a lot."
Review 18 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: robgirl
Location: Las Vegas
 July 13, 2012

Beautiful

"I order these shoes for my wedding and when I tried them on they are a great fit comfortable. The picture online do not do justice, even on the people feet, if I was not going to use them on my wedding day I still would keep them because they are easy to walk in also."
Review 19 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Makeda
Location: the G8, wide somewhere...
 June 23, 2012

Elegant & Flirtatious

"...very classy & fashionable."
Review 20 for Lulu Townsend Lights Out Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kbeckzpb1
Location: Houston, TX
 June 18, 2012
"Great shoe that I'm using as my bridal shoe"