Customer Reviews for Ciao Bella Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat

Ciao Bella Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat

Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
0
41 of 5082%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Review 21 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sanoi
Location: Miami, FL
 March 19, 2012

ciao bella

"was soooo happy to finally find a pair of foldable ballet flats. unfortunately, these were a bit short and snug. by the time i tried to exchange them online, the size and color i wanted was sold out!!! i would highly recommend them. if you have short, wide feet, order up!"
Review 22 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: beachdancer
Location: Virginia
 March 16, 2012

cute, but OW

"I love the silvery color of these flats, and the convenience of them being foldable, but within just a couple hours of wearing them I get huge blisters on my heels :("
Review 23 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dtsPrincess
Location: NY
 March 15, 2012

1/2 size short but very comfy!

"very comfy! and comes with a cute pouch to store your shoes!
my shoe size is 6.5 and i'm glad i ordered a size 7 which fits perfectly, so i suggest you to size up! also the silver is more of an "old silver" meaning it's a darker silver than shown in the picture."
Review 24 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Menina
Location: Silver Spring, MD
 March 14, 2012

Super Cute

"I ordered these in gold and silver. They are super cute but they definitely run short. I usually wear a 9.5 but after reading the reviews I ordered a 10. A size 10.5 or 11 would've been better for me. However, there were none available in those sizes. Because it's a "folded" kind of shoe, they fold up on my big toe. I am hoping this will loosen/stretch out as I wear them but not sure if that will help. I'm going to wear them around the house everyday to see if they loosen. I planned to wear these to a museum in New York, but now I'm having second thoughts. They are, however, very comfortable to walk in (with the exception of the toe issue). I give the shoe 4 stars for the look and comfort on the heel, but only 2 stars for the sizing. Oh and one more thing...........the bag these come in is awesome. It is such a cute bag that i'm considering carrying the bag as a small clutch. Overall this is a nice flat!"
Review 25 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shajam
Location: web
 March 12, 2012

Ciao bella ballad foldable flat

"These shoes are great. I am getting ready to take a cruise and they are the perfect shoes to put in my suitcase to have an extra pair of shoes to run to the dining room or to the theater with. They do not look as cheap as the ones you find in the drugstore -they are simple but cute"
Review 26 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: AK2000
Location: NY
 March 4, 2012

Great looking, but uncomfortable

"They are very chic, unfortunately, the back rubs on the heel and it runs really short. I went up a half size, but it would be better to go up a whole size. My size is sold out in black, so will be returning them."
Review 27 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mrsrachunok
Location: Sullivan County, NY
 February 22, 2012

Adorable and Comfy

"These are really cute and comfy! As suggested by other reviewers, I ordered them a bit bigger, and that was perfect. They do keep that folded look until on your feet, but return to it when taken off. Almost feel like you have nothing on your feet! Love them!!! Look great with jeans or a nice dress-after those amazing heels come off"
Review 28 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: axr8111
Location: portland, OR
 February 21, 2012

True ballet flats...

"Yes these are the most ballet like flats I have been able to find. They are truely comfortable. Sure they are folded up, and looks like they might be hard to get on but once you put them on for the first time they feel like heaven. They are like walking in soft ballet flats so no they do not have support but that's what I love about them. I am tempted to buy a second pair just so that I have them once these wear out. They are a bit on the narrow side but soft enough fabric that adjusted to my feet in the first hours of wearing. LOVE. I bought the black...wondering if the gold or silver would look cheap...black don't. they look perfectly comfortable. Glad I didn't read reviews before buying in store."
Review 29 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ngh3218
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 21, 2012

Flats

"Perfect for a night out."
Review 30 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LakewoodLady
Location: Ohio
 February 21, 2012

Runs small

"I just received these and the other reviews were right about them running small. I ordered a 1/2 size larger than my normal and they fit just right, any larger I think they would have been too big. On the other hand, mine are very comfortable. Unlike some reviewers, I have no problems with that issue. They are on the large side for foldable flats, they are also a much more sturdy shoe than most of them too. Good thing I carry big purses..:). Btw, I got them in black. I would order them again."
Review 31 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sinduja
Location: Colorado
 February 10, 2012

Cute but did not work for me

"Despite reading the reviews, I ordered these shoes. They were cute but very difficult to straighten from their folded box. They are also on the narrow side. Had to return it"
Review 32 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DebbieLG
Location: Idaho
 February 4, 2012

Cute but not Comfy Flats

"These shoes are adorable in the photo online, but when they arrived they were hard to unfold and after getting them flat enough to try on, were incredibly painful on the heal! I was very disappointed."
Review 33 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sagebrush
Location: Seattle, WA
 February 2, 2012

Cute Shoes!

"I love these shoes! They are cute and comfortable...the perfect combination. My only complaint is that they run short so go up a size than you normally would. I have never owned a shoe larger than a size 7, but I had to return my size 7's for a size 8. Once you get the right size, they are really versatile shoes!"
Review 34 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lissie1710
Location: New London, Connecticut
 January 13, 2012

My Bella Flats

"I love theres shoes soooo much. They are comfortable and I recommend them to everyone!!! I'm buying another pair lol ;)"
Review 35 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: elisechristine91
Location: Casselberry,FL
 January 11, 2012

Great!

"I've been looking for a great black flat for years and could never find anything I would want on my feet for more than ten minutes...until these! Yes, they need to be broken in a few times but after that no problems!"
Review 36 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: smitten4shoes
Location: Prospect Hts
 January 9, 2012

Comfy!

"I bought these as a gift for a friend. I tried these on in a 7.5 (my size) so I could see how well they fit. SO comfy. My friend needed a nice cute simple pair of flats that would not wear out her feet."
Review 37 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: CasualGal
Location: Little Rock, AR
 January 1, 2012

Runs Small

"Ordered usual size-too short! Returned for larger."
Review 38 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sarahlalala
Location: Seattle
 December 15, 2011

Not as good as I think so

"Although foldable shoes are convenient, after folding it is hard to make the shoes flat again. Not as good as the picture."
Review 39 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jankygal
Location: Clarksville, IN
 December 5, 2011

Ouch

"I bought and wear a 10 way too short for my foot, hurt my toes. I gave them to my daughter, an 8 wide - they cut off the circulation to her toes! She is keeping maybe she can stretch them. They are cute."
Review 40 for Ciao Bella Ballad Foldable Flat
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sunky
Location: VA
 November 28, 2011

NOT leather!

"The description on the product page says these are leather. I got a black pair thinking, wow, these will be much nicer than other fold up shoes. They are definitely not leather. The tag in the shoes says man made materials. Also they have that vinyl look to them... you know, easily torn. Second con - they are too bulky and heavy to carry around in your purse. The only pro for these shoes are that they are pretty comfortable and the soles are probably more sturdy than other fold up shoes... hence the weight. If you carry around a huge and not so heavy purse, I could see you liking and carrying these around. But I carry an average sized hobo and I don't think the space investment is worthwhile. Also, I don't think these are worth the 39.95 since you could get better looking flats for the same money and also you can get foldable shoes easily under 15 dollars. Order a half size up as the elastic is very stiff!"