Customer Reviews for Urban Expressions Handbags Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel

Urban Expressions Handbags Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel

Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
26 of 2990%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Review 1 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: NIKADEEKA
Location: Richmond, VA
 November 22, 2013

Uh La La!

" Sweet bag, lov it, wonderfully huge, and nice quality material for not being real leather. So glad I purchased, can't wait to use it. Wish I could have seen other colors that were available. Ladies don't miss out on this one, and especially at such a great price :) "
Review 2 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Getsemani
Location: Texas
 October 23, 2013

Love it

" bag is SO cute and spacious "
Review 3 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: PickyFeetCA
Location: Chula Vista, CA
 August 18, 2013

Perfect for Travel

" Bought this purse to take on our trip. It was larger than I expected, so it held LOTS of items! In addition to normal "purse" things, it also carried lunch, a sweatshirt, a water bottle and had room for reading material. I don't think I ever had it completely full. The strap allows me to carry it across my body when desired, and offers a nice alternative to a backpack. "
Review 4 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Plymouth Meeting, PA
 August 2, 2013

Amazing, but...

" Love this bag! Inside pockets tear easy though. "
Review 5 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ktpabez
Location: wayne, new jersey
 June 13, 2013
" best bag ive ever purchase! "
Review 6 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: chrisss
Location: cali
 May 18, 2013

I'm in love

" Glad I bought this bag. In person it's so much nicer with the woven detailing and perfect large handbag. My only criticism is that the woven detailing does not continue close enough to the edge of bag in the right hand side. If u look at the pictures two show the "le petit" bag which is the smaller version of the Bridget and the woven details are perfect to the edge..in the picture with Bridget there's a little gap. I check other websites and this is also true so I know it's not a defective bag that I received. "
Review 7 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: truextears
Location: New York, NY
 April 10, 2013
" This bag is SO cute and spacious. The faux leather feels really soft and the size of the bag is perfect if you are a person who likes to carry a lot around or if you want a versatile and practical bag to bring with you when you're traveling. "
Review 8 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: HelenL
Location: NYC
 June 23, 2012

A Must-Have Bag to bring the whole world with you

" The biggest handbag I've ever owned but the 2nd handbag I own from Urban Expressions. All of the bags I own have always been too small for the stuff I put in them and I always have to rummage through my bag for things. BUT with this bag its easy to just open and find what I need. Although, I do think its a rather big bag and larger than the avg handbag a girl would carry around but I LOVE IT. Mine is in "NUTMEG" but online it says "TAN" which is not the correct name for it so keep in mind that it is the color you see in the picture only. I'm also lovin' how i can carry the bag on my arm using the small handles on top too. Great purchaseee!! "
Review 9 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: AEBrewster
Location: CA
 March 19, 2012

Love It

" I ordered this bag in pewter color. I had ordered not relieving it was a satchel and a nice large one at that, everything plus fits. The purse has various compartments and its eye catching. I love this bag. "
Review 10 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Nic215
Location: Philadelphia
 February 28, 2012

Instantly Fell in Love

" I purchased this bag in brown and I instantly fell in love. I love big bags and this bag is a great size to carry around "my life" in a bag.
The bag has a great quality to it and it looks like more expensive than what it was. My purchase did not come with the strap though. I was slightly disappointed by that but DSW was quick to resolve the problem....I LOVE this bag!!
"
Review 11 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Melodylaw21
Location: Orlando, Florida
 January 11, 2012

My Go-To Travel Bag

" I bought this bag in brown and mainly for the purpose of having a handbag large enough to carry on the plane that would hold all my essentials + a few books or magazines. I absolutely love it! UE is one of my favorite brands and this bag looked even better in person that it did online. The brown is more of a rich milk chocolate and I love the woven texture. The inside has two pockets plus a zipper compartment to store smaller items. And I love that the bag can be worn over the shoulder or carried in my hand. :-) I've already received a ton of compliments on the bag. "
Review 12 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: ShalaB
Location: Dallas
 December 28, 2011

Loved this bag...until it started unraveling

" When I first bought this Satchel I purchased this item in black and I was head over hills for it. However, within a few days of me purchasing it, the woven part on the right began to unravel one by one so I returned it and exchanged it for another Urban Expressions Satchel for equal price. However, that purse now has whole in the exterior. I would still recommend this product to a friend because i believe that the fault was with the store I purchased my two Urban Expression Purses from, not Urban Expressions themselves. "
Review 13 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: myzteeque
Location: New York, New York
 November 29, 2011

Good, but not as an over-the shoulder bagl!!

" I got this and will have to return it because, although it worked as a bag you carry around by its two short handles, when you attach the strap to carry it around like a regular bag, the sides of the bag scrunched up weirdly; it just didn't sit well, it looked like I got the strap from another bag and was trying to make it fit onto this one or something, the bag wouldn't lay flat at my sides. I kept adjusting the strap, but it wasn't the strap, it was the bag. Everyone needs a bag they can sling on their shoulder and not have to carry in their hands, so unfortunately this didn't cut it for me! "
Review 14 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: trags222
Location: Asbury, NJ
 November 28, 2011
" This bag is awesome!! it's chic its roomy and it's affordable! I use it for class and I have never received so many compliments on a bag. "
Review 15 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: tashamack
Location: brooklyn, ny
 November 23, 2011

Love it

" Got this bag a few weeks back and my god was i in love with it im a sucka for big bags and this definitely fits great into my collection, its huge and fit everything i need... "
Review 16 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Accessorizer
Location: Maryland
 November 20, 2011
" Cute style, but material is a little cheap looking. One of the straps over buckle fell off the first day I used it. Shorter handles can be uncomfortable on arm, would have been better if they were round. Use promotions on it, otherwise not worth the high price. "
Review 17 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kanya
Location: MD
 November 13, 2011

Great bag

" Great color and size "
Review 18 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Caits23
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 13, 2011

Perfect!!

" I absolutely love this bag, it is an amazing size and holds everything you could ever need it to. I bought it in brown, it goes with pretty much every outfit and is so cute! I literally get compliments on it everyday....it's a great bag and high quality, especially for the affordable price :) "
Review 19 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: Meow81
Location: Miami, FL
 September 26, 2011

Cute but stinky!

" There is a lingering (almost fishy) stench when I got this bag. I'm letting it air out a little and hope it fades quickly. Very stylish though. "
Review 20 for Urban Expressions Bridget Woven Satchel
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kyraboo
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 September 24, 2011

Maybe I should get ALL of the colors!

" This purse is freakin' gorgeous!! I got it in gray. I am a woman that keeps her room in her purse! This purse meets my needs very well without making me look like I am carrying a suitcase. It is very durable, functional, and cute. I LOVE IT!! Another purchase that went great!! Thanks DSW!!
Oh and another tip for you DSW customers, make sure to take advantage of the coupons and promotional codes that DSW always have available. They are make shopping at DSW that much more worth it!
"