Customer Reviews for SM Luxe SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie

SM Luxe SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie

SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.026 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
30 of 3879%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Review 21 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GGshoelover
Location: Brooklyn,NY
 January 27, 2012

Great wedges booties

"I got them on black and I love them. They so comfy and stylish. They are one more reason to dress up for work ;)"
Review 22 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JoyceW
Location: San Diego, CA
 January 17, 2012

Cute but way too tall

"This bootie was very cute, but the wedge was a lot taller than I imagined. I agree with other reviewers that it is pretty comfy for a wedge, but I ended up returning it because it made me WAY too tall!"
Review 23 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bersababe
Location: California
 January 9, 2012

Cute

"Good price on sale. Cute. Not the most amazing shoe, but stylish. Worth the bucks on sale, not regular price."
Review 24 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: runa
Location: NYC
 January 7, 2012

Gorgeous!!

"I Love this boots!. I can wear this with any outfit and it looks gorgeous. Very comfy and would highly recommend this product!"
Review 25 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: toms river, nj
 January 3, 2012

dare wedge bootie

"Got them in a 4 olive. LOVE THEM! True to size, not narrow. Comfortable. Love this boot* thank you *"
Review 26 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KP30
Location: Atlanta, GA
 January 3, 2012

Not Impressed

"This boot is cute however, it runs narrow and uncomfortable. The quality of this shoe is below average. There is very little padding and the sole of this shoe is very thin."
Review 27 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Catherine717
Location: Southbury, CT
 January 2, 2012

Not great

"Fit ok but cut at the ankle in a weird way so they aren't really flattering with skinny jeans or dresses or skirt. Might be better in a neutral color than black"
Review 28 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HoneeB
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 28, 2011

FYI: NOT Light Grey

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Contrary to what the the site says, these booties do NOT come in "light grey". I order them thinking I would get "light grey" and what I got was....taupe. It even says taupe on the shoe box. When DSW first posted these the picture was the same but, the the color swatch read taupe. I was confused b/c clearly the picture looks "light grey" but, DSW has a habit of the shoe color not matching what is pictured. Maybe a month or so in they changed the color swatch to read "light grey. I was excited as I really wanted this shoe in "light grey". So imagine my surprise when I open the bx and see a taupe bootie. Uuugghhh!!! I e-mailed DSW about the shoe and this is the response I received:
"Our merchandising team said we try to be a little more descriptive in our color swatch names and call the shoe what it truly looks like even if it differs from what the vendor writes on the box. Looking at the picture, the shoe looks more like light grey to me although the vendor calls it taupe."
So there you have it. The shoe clearly photographs grey and not taupe but trust me, in person the shoe looks nothing like what is pictured. I'm kind of bummed b/c I really needed a grey bootie.
On the flip side, the bootie is really comfortable to walk in and seems to fit true to size. I have a wide foot and though this shoe looks narrow it isn't at all. Another downfall is the shoe strings don't exactly match the boot. They ARE actually light grey. The tongue of the bootie can also seem a little darker than the rest of the shoe."
Review 29 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JELID
Location: bROOKLYN NY
 December 20, 2011

LOVE THESE

"I ordered these but before they arrived found a pair in a local store so i tried them on. I can't wait to receive these, they are supper cute comfy!"
Review 30 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Teaira
Location: Brooklyn NY
 December 13, 2011

LOVE!

"I love these booties they are so sexy! I was a little worried that they do not have a hidden platform for comfort BUT THEY ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE! The bottom has a nice rubber sole for grip so you will not slip around in these at all!"
Review 31 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: steffaniii
Location: Downey,CA
 December 11, 2011
"It is a beautiful shoe! although the shoe fit perfect there is a gap that shows in the back.but other than that it is a very comfy shoe and goes great with leggings!"
Review 32 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Kizzy1
Location: Atlanta GA
 December 9, 2011

FABBB!

"I love these shoes. I got so many compliments on them and they are definitely in style right now!"
Review 33 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Deeonn
Location: Dallas
 December 2, 2011

Absolutely LUV!!!

"Saw em in store and I really liked them. I usually dont like wearing high heels all day, but this were soooo comfy, I could literally run in them. By far, the most comfortable shoes I own (besides my sneakers) and they're stylish and sexy too."
Review 34 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: esoccer13
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 November 14, 2011

love!

"bought them in olive, for being pretty high they're mostly comfortable and easy to walk in. worn with skinny jeans and skirt/dress with tights, perfect for fall/winter"
Review 35 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeeKay
Location: Chicago
 November 5, 2011

Gorgeous, but not comfortable

"I tried these on at the store on 2 separate days- I really wanted them to fit. Unfortunately, they were very uncomfortable for me. These shoes seemed alright lenthwise, but felt quite narrow. While I do have sort of wide feet, I have no problem fitting into medium width shoes. I could not even walk in these, as there was barely any arch support. That's too bad, because the green color is beautiful and they look well made."
Review 36 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: ShoeBee123
Location: Raleigh, NC
 October 13, 2011

Adorable!

"I wore these shoes there other day to the mall. I had several people come up and ask me where I got them! They are very cute but not make for an entire day of shopping. I wore them with super skinny jeans."
Review 37 for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: iHearrrtShoes
Location: La Crescenta
 October 7, 2011

LOVE

"Cute with skinny jeans or a mini. Super comfy!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for SM Luxe Dare Wedge Bootie
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Not Comfy
4 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-38 of 38