Customer Reviews for Annie Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot

Annie Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot

Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
38 of 4388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Review 21 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: KDSM
Location: Douglasville
 September 15, 2012

Not wide enough

" This is a really sharp boot, however, the wide calf is not as wide as you may think. I could not zip it above my calf. My calf size generally run 18 inches cir. This boot is about 15. If you have a really wide calf, this boot in wide will not fit your leg.. "
Review 22 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LisaMonn
Location: Malvern, PA
 December 7, 2011

Love, Love these!

" These fit my large calfs and look great! Yippee! "
Review 23 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ATK2112
Location: Mokena
 November 23, 2011

Great Wide Calf Boots

" These boots are great! The first wide calf boots that fit right everywhere else! Look great and feel great! "
Review 24 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jojo011
Location: Arlington,VA
 November 14, 2011

funny fit

" The top of the calf flares out on the outside, the rest of the calf fit OK if not a little snug. I was able to zip the zipper with no problem. I only tried on one boot because it looked so unusual. "
Review 25 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MegsP
Location: Wausau, WI
 November 14, 2011
" Love these boots! Fits great for my large calf. The boots are very nice quality, a great fit and comfortable! "
Review 26 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SherriMc
Location: Cincinnati, OH
 November 11, 2011

These are great!!

" These boots are amazing! When I first wore them they were a little snug in the foot and ankle but they were quick to break in and now I love them! They are super comfortable. The top of the boots were a little larger than I needed them but not so big that they looked silly. I just might buy a black pair to match my brown pair! "
Review 27 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SherBear44
Location: Haymarket, VA
 November 10, 2011

Great fit

" I have never been able to find a tall boot that would fit around my calf, until now.. and for the price, your can't beat it. This boot is nice and warm, as well as comfortable. I highly recommend this boot to anyone who has been trying for years to find a boot to wear with skirts!!! I might even get another color! "
Review 28 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LizB
Location: Seattle, WA
 November 7, 2011

They Fit!

" I just received my black Annie wide calf boots. Every year I look for a pair of black, knee-high dress boots and every year I am disappointed because they never zip up all the way. Today I can finally say, "They fit!" I am 5' 3" and wear a size 14. Not that large, but I have sturdy legs. I put these on and they zipped right up. One caveat for all you short gals, they are tall and the tops are kinda loose (pirate style) but these boots are super comfortable...I can't wait to tell my sister I finally found boots that will fit us both. Thanks, DSW "
Review 29 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: chigal77
Location: Chicago, IL
 November 5, 2011

Not wide enough

" I have extremely wide calves and thick ankles and have a hard time finding boots that fit. These boots are very pretty, but sadly, its just not wide enough for me. Will be returning. "
Review 30 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoes711
Location: New York, NY
 November 3, 2011

PERFECT for wide calves

" I have wide calves - embarrassingly, even some "wide calf" boots have not zipped over my calves. This is the only boot I have found that fits. If you have had the same problem, definitely get these. No, they're not leather, but they look fine, and it's so nice to be able to wear high boots. Previously, I've only been able to wear "stretch" boots, that I would pull up like a pair of socks, and which inevitably begin to sag. These have a real zipper and are better! "
Review 31 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KSP79
Location: Texas
 October 28, 2011
" I just received my boots today. They are absolutely perfect!!! I have plenty of room to zip them up over my skinny jeans and they will look great with dresses and skirts! It is so nice that I can look stylish without having to spend a fortune! "
Review 32 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dsingle
Location: Maryland
 October 27, 2011

Very Nice

" Very nice boots, comfortable, and plenty of room if you want to wear somewhat thick socks. I also have very large calves and these are roomy even for me. "
Review 33 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cadbury611
Location: Connecticut
 October 19, 2011

Perfect Boots

" These wide calf boots are perfect for women witht "strong" legs. Awesome for skirts and dresses.....for work and nights out! "
Review 34 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AmyDavid
Location: Baltimore
 October 16, 2011
" Shoes fit great! Everything about the boots are great. "
Review 35 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: AdjNanaye
Location: Baltimore
 October 12, 2011

LOVE these boots!

" This is the first time I haven't had a problem zipping up the shaft of a boot! I bought it in wide (as in wide calf, not wide shoe) and there's enough room for socks and even room enough to wear over my jeans. (Which almost never happens for me.) Plus, the shoe itself is very sleek, very sexy. I've had heaps of compliments on them! I may actually go back and buy a pair in brown to match my current black set. "
Review 36 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RayH
Location: Lancaster, PA
 October 6, 2011
" Boots fit snugly in the calf but slip a little in the foot area. Very comfortable! I wore them for hours walking around the casino and had no foot pain whatsoever. "
Review 37 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: ledbett49
Location: tacoma, wa
 October 3, 2011

Great Wide boot

" Really comfy and definitely plenty of room through the calf "
Review 38 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SBRY1
Location: San Antonio
 September 23, 2011

Too wide at calf

" Thanks to info I got from Rachel at DSW, found out Annie is a new line to DSW. Overall, I think most people will like the boot. I got the XW thinking it would impact the toebox and give my toes more room. It actually meant more room at top of knee length both. So be careful. Althougth, I will return the boots, try these boots. It is great to have nice shoes for people with big feet. Yeah! "
Review 39 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: elainedl
Location: Washington, DC
 September 16, 2011

This is going to be a Fall/Winter staple

" just got this in the mail today and i'm already in love with it! it's so comfortable!! i have wider calves and they fit perfectly. "
Review 40 for Annie Timely Wide Calf Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JenKom
Location: Lake in the Hills, IL
 September 15, 2011

Love These!!

" I have a hard time finding tall boots that fit my calves, these are PERFECT!! I love them! They fit true to size and look GREAT! "