Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot

Kelly & Katie Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot

Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
0
117 of 12792%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Review 21 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Katwomans
Location: SW Missouri
 December 23, 2011

Awesome

" Great stylish boot in very soft leather "
Review 22 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tikk1
Location: Washington, DC
 December 22, 2011

Stylish and comfortable

" I needed a pair of boots for an outdoor wedding, and after trying on about 15 different pair, I came across these boots. I have typically been on the cusp with being able to find boots to fit my calves, but the styling of these leaves a lot of room at the top, so someone with a larger calf could easily wear them. They are also exceptionally comfortable for all-day wear. I have the brown pair, and the buckles are a nice touch without being too flashy. I wear these over leggings and slim cords without any problem, but I think they'd be a little snug over regular jeans (but I'm also not a fan of that look). So far, they have held up well (I've had them since October 2011). They have become one of my go-to pair of shoes for the winter. "
Review 23 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: goodlife
Location: arizona
 December 20, 2011

Nice Boot

" I had tried these on in the store and fell in love with them but really didn't need another black boot, was in the market for brown. So went online and ordered in brown. Did not knock my socks off like the black ones - plus the top strap was very loose and poorly cut so returned them. Couldn't stop thinking about the black ones which the store no longer had in my size. I finally broke down and ordered the black online, concerned about the strap issue on the brown being a problem again. They arrived in perfect condition. I love them as much as I did in the store. My traditional size is a perfect fit, easy to get on and off, great heal height for running around. Great everyday boot for the money especially with skinny jeans, skirts, dresses, capri pants, you name it. "
Review 24 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: calbuck
Location: Denver, CO
 December 19, 2011

Great Riding Boots

" I absolutely love these boots! The have a perfect 1 inch heel and the leather is beautiful. I got them in brown. "
Review 25 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Menley83
Location: Dallas, TX
 December 18, 2011

Fabulous Boots!

" I bought these boots in black and am really happy with my purchase - the leather is soft and the boots fit perfectly, with room to tuck in jeans. I was wearing thin socks when I tried them on, but it did seem they'd have room for a normal or even a little thicker sock. You should note that the leather is not the smooth, stiff leather, but instead a bit pebbled and very flexible. That makes these boots more comfortable in my opinion - but it's definitely personal preference. "
Review 26 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cherise0623
Location: KY
 December 15, 2011

Nice Boot

" This Boot is very comfortable and versatile, looks good with skirts as well as jeans and leggins. "
Review 27 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DarBaby
Location: Texas
 December 15, 2011

Very Nice Boot With a Few Flaws

" This is a comfortable boot that runs slightly long. I wear a 7-1/2 in a street shoe and usually take an 8 in a boot to accommodate a medium-weight knee sock.
I ordered an 8 in black, and it's a little long, but I choose to keep it. There is no arch support in this boot, and the sole is hard, so I put in an arched gel-liner. The insert takes care of the problem of the extra room and the lack of support and cushioning. Now, it's just as comfortable as some of the more high-end brands.
I give it 4 stars for the lack of arch support and cushioning and one small quality issue. Overall, the boots are well-made and look expensive, but I have two complaints:
1. The buckles jingle a bit when you walk, but that's minor and okay with me, although it may bother others.
2. The strap that goes around the top of the boot is decorative only and does not adjust, which is fine. However, it is NOT flush with the boot and the space between the strap and the boot almost caused me to return it. I think it looks bad. My husband convinced me that only I would notice this, but I still have my doubts. In my opinion, it somewhat cheapens the look of the boot . I love the boots otherwise, so I've learned to just not look down when I'm wearing them. =)
That being said, the boots look great with skinny jeans, tights and skirts, and long skirts. They can also accommodate straight jeans tucked in. I have small calves and the slits on the sides are very flattering because the space between your leg and the boot looks more natural rather than looking like the boot is too big. I'm 5'3" and these are not too tall like other riding boots.
I really, really like this boot, but I do wish the top strap was flush to the boot. That's my biggest complaint. The other things are only mentioned to give an accurate review. "
Review 28 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: dessa
Location: West Hollywood
 December 15, 2011

Love/ Love. Love.

" I love these boots! It took me 4 returns and exchanges to find them. I had ordered another brand because they offer boots with a wide calf, only to find out they weren't wide at all. These boots have a smaller calf circumference and are absolutely perfect! They stretch too. I bought a 7 and wear a 6.5 (which fit the size of my feet just right) to give my calves a little extra room. The quality and look is really nice and they're incredibly comfortable. They have a small heel but the way the shoe is made makes me feel like they're flat. These photos don't do them any justice, they're WAY cuter in person!! "
Review 29 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ColoradoAngel
Location: Denver, CO
 December 15, 2011

Best looking Riding Boot I've found & comfy too

" I tried on endless pairs of so-called Riding Boots, and all other styles looked more like rainboots on me, due to the wide, rounded toe and shiny leather. These, however, look amazing on. They have a slimmer foot (although they do NOT run narrow at all - true to size), and more of a cowboy boot type styling that make it very clean and sharp looking. The leather is soft and is much more appealing than the "shiny" leather other boots have. The buckles add even more class and because they are not a shiny metal, but weathered/burnished, it is a subtle addition.
Fit is true to size. The sole is flexible, and the shaft is wide enough to allow for pants, but isn't so wide that it gaps. Although the zipper does not come all the way to the top (partial zipper), they are surprisingly easy to get on and off. I wear them all day, walking on city streets or my gravel driveway, and I have never been sore - even on day one!
I bought both the black and brown colors, and I just wish they had more colors available, like a tan/camel color.
"
Review 30 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anike99
Location: Maryland
 December 14, 2011

Just perfect!!!1

" I wore them to work the very next day and stayed in them all Day!! Over 12 hours total. I parked at the metro and worked 2 blocks to my meeting and it was awesome.
Also I have large calves and need extended calves, but these fit effortlessly.
Talk about sexy! As worked away from a client he called out to me " i'll take your boots." I got so many complements. I came back for the black pair. I bought the first pair without coupons but I don't regret it at all.
"
Review 31 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Snowfall
Location: Kokomo
 December 14, 2011
" Love them! "
Review 32 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: myau
Location: new york
 December 14, 2011

love them

" these boots are so comfortable. true to size "
Review 33 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KK01
Location: Chanhassen
 December 13, 2011

Best boots!

" These are the most comfortable boots! The are stylish and not too high heeled. I love the detailed straps on the sides which allow me to wear them with skirts, dresses or with my jeans tucked in. I am able to walk long distances and they still feel comfortable. I have been shopping all day wearing these. Also, I stand on my feet while I work and I still can wear these successfully. I receive many compliments. They are durable and have a non slip sole. I love these boots so well I chose to purchase a second pair! "
Review 34 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MichelleAH
Location: Arlington, VA
 December 13, 2011

Love these boots!

" These boots are awesome. Fit is great, so comfortable. Have gotten so many complements on these. They go with everything. "
Review 35 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AmyK72
Location: St. Louis, MO
 December 12, 2011

Nice Boots

" Bought these in black and they are very nice. Only complaint I have is that the buckles jingle when you walk. I can live with that though. Very cute with jeans and also with skirts/dresses. Comfortable and I have received many compliments and inquiries about where I got them. They run pretty true to size. I have average calves and they fit fine with some room to spare. "
Review 36 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tonya6362
Location: Sarasota, FL
 December 11, 2011

Love them

" These boots are beautiful and comfy. They work with so many outfits. Just the right height for someone who can't wear heals and just love style. "
Review 37 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Greta12345
Location: St. Paul, MN
 December 11, 2011

Love these boots!

" I have always struggled with finding boots to fit my larger calves... These work great! "
Review 38 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: clyn
Location: Dallas, TX
 December 8, 2011

great boots!

" I really love these boots. They fit great and are very comfortable. They look great with jeans or skirts. I receive so many compliments when I wear them. "
Review 39 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: missyd11
Location: oklahoma
 December 6, 2011

very comfortable, super cute

" These are the most comfortable boots i have worn in a long time. i have narrow feet and these fit very well. just enough heel to be a little dressy but easily worn with jeans too. normal size is 9.5 and got these in a 9. Really good quality for the cost. The brown is perfect. Love!!! "
Review 40 for Kelly & Katie Jadine Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: MimiTN
Location: Hendersonville TN
 December 6, 2011

Great boot

" I have this boot in the brown and ordered it in the black. Love it! Very stylish. "