Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump

Lulu Townsend Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump

Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
36 of 4090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Review 1 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 50shadesofshoes
Location: Lorain, OH
 December 30, 2013

Calling All Bridesmaids

"I bought these to go with my bridesmaids dress for a fall wedding and couldn't have picked a better shoe. They were comfortable for walking and dancing all night. Plus, they look elegant with the satin material. The bridesmaid dress will never get worn again, but the shoes will!"
Review 2 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lanoy123
Location: texas
 October 19, 2013
"I bought these shoes to go with an outfit for a wedding. It is true to its size and color. I have wide feet and normally wear 7.5 or 8 depending on style and brand. I ordered an 8 and it was a little to big on my feet. I am still happy with my purchase!"
Review 3 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KristinaMi
Location: NY
 August 31, 2013

Didn't work for me

"Fit true to size, have a sensible high heel, and seem very comfortable. I especially love the ruched design over the toes. Unfortunately they flop right off my feet when I try to walk in them. I often have problems with heel slippage though. If you do too, I wouldn't recommend these as I don't think even a heel liner will help. But if you don't usually have this issue with pumps, I'm sure these shoes will be perfect."
Review 4 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AbsoSteel
Location: California
 July 22, 2013
"Super cute lots of compliments!"
Review 5 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: gbdaro
Location: dallas, tx
 July 19, 2013

Black Shoes

"The shoe is comfy and is great for the professionals. Can also be worn with jeans to dress them up!"
Review 6 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DkChick4
Location: Sycamore, IL
 July 5, 2013

Cutest Peep Toe Pumps!

"I was looking for black pumps for a wedding when I came across these shoes. They are adorable! They are just as cute in person as in the picture. I usually wear an 8.5 to 9 and with peep toes I usually err on the side of the smaller size, so I ordered an 8.5. It fits perfectly! They are slightly narrow, so it takes a little work to get them on, but I think this is just because the sides curve in a little toward the top. Once they're on, they look great and they're really comfortable. As others have mentioned, they make your legs and your feet look great. I love them and would highly recommend them to anyone!"
Review 7 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EMKirch
Location: Fort Lauderdale
 June 6, 2013

Awesome

"My best friend asked us to wear these shoes in her wedding in a champagne color. I loved them so much that I bought them in Purple for my wedding and now I got them in black just because. I love these shoes and they make your legs look great. They are high so make sure your comfortable walking in really high heels! And go about a half size bigger. I normally wear a 61/2 but needed a 7."
Review 8 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CV4Shoes
Location: Minnesota
 April 30, 2013

Beautiful & Sexy

"Love the look of this shoe. It makes my feet and legs look sexy. Unfortunately they run slightly too small I need to exchange them for one size up. I wish they came in leather to really enhance that vintage 1940's look. Highly recommend these. Lulu does an awesome job in flattering a woman's foot."
Review 9 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SarahB13
Location: CT
 March 19, 2013

Great Shoes wedding or with jeans

"I bought these shoes for my bridesmaids for my wedding and a pair for myself. They are beautiful! Great fabric, comfy to walk in (despite high heel). My only suggestion is to order a half size UP. They run small!"
Review 10 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Erena
Location: on line
 February 21, 2013

Shoes

"I loved the design of the shoe and height of the heel but when I saw it in person, I didn't like the material. It looks like the wedding shoe material. I wish the shoe was available in leather or a non-sheer fabric."
Review 11 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: luvsparkles
Location: NC
 January 7, 2013
"A sexy update on the standard black pump. Comfortable and versatile."
Review 12 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Duchess303
Location: Colorado
 January 2, 2013

Shoe is Graceful -- I'm not when wearing it!

"Lovely, elegant shoe. Bought with the intention of wearing with fancy clothing for holiday events. Looked gorgeous with several outfits but heel was high/narrow enough that I couldn't stand/walk in them very well. Since most events anymore are cocktail type parties, a lot of standing was required, so I found a more comfortable option.
Pity, though, since these high heels are lovely."
Review 13 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rachel11
Location: Texas
 December 14, 2012

Cute but no traction

"Must scuff the bottom up before you wear them."
Review 14 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anna999
Location: New York
 December 12, 2012
"This shoes is very pretty and elegant. It is comfortable for the first few hours, but not for all day wear."
Review 15 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Eina
Location: San Diego, CA
 November 22, 2012
"I love these shoes! They fit very well, no blisters, and easy to walk in. I liked them so much I have more then one pair."
Review 16 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoewearer00
Location: Washington, DC
 June 6, 2012
"quite comfortable for such a high heel. wrapped toe is very sturdy and makes shoe easy to walk in."
Review 17 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anthroliz
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 May 1, 2012

Great shoes but not for standing very long

"I bought these shoes for a wedding I recently attended and was skeptical about their comfort because I am not a regular high heel wearer. They were initially very comfortable but after wearing them about 5 hours to the service and lunch, my toes had had enough. I was doing a fair bit of walking and standing in them so they are probably better suited to wear to an event that involves more sitting. Aside from that, I love the way they look, the material, and the height. I got several compliments on them so I think they were worth it. They will match many more outfits to come!"
Review 18 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Heathur
Location: Milwaukee, WI
 April 20, 2012
"This is one of four pairs of shoes I bought online to try on at home with my wedding dress. I ended up returning it because it does not really match my dress, but this is a very versatile shoe, and I recommended it to my bridesmaids because it is quite lovely. The overall look of the shoe is simple and elegant without being plain. The wrapped satin on the toe is very nice. The shoe ran true to size, and for a high-heeled shoe, it was fairly comfortable."
Review 19 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Marisss
Location: PA
 April 10, 2012

so far so good

"i just got these in the mail today. I normally don't wear peep toe, but these are perfect! My foot is a little on the wide side, but these aren't too tight at all. Theyre surprisingly comfortable for the height!"
Review 20 for Lulu Townsend Gretchen Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sjwthompson
Location: near Pittsburgh, PA
 March 26, 2012

Love these shoes!

"I've never worn platform or Lulu Townsend pumps before so I didn't know what to expect. I normally wear a 5.5 but they weren't available so I took a chance on the 6 because I really liked these shoes. I'm glad I did. I ordered another pair of Lulu Townsend pumps in a 5.5 and returned them for a 6. The length was good but I felt that they were pinching my toes. For the height these shoes are really comfortable. The detail on the shoe is just enough to make them not another boring black pump and you can dress them up or down."