Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Truefame Boot

Bandolino Bandolino Truefame Boot

Bandolino Truefame Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
38 of 4978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Review 1 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TSMS123
Location: Ohio
 March 3, 2013

black boot

" very comfy "
Review 2 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BootKickin
Location: Or
 February 16, 2013

SAD

" Loved these boots, design, material, except one was larger than the other, had to return. I have these in black and love them. :( "
Review 3 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Handy
Location: WI
 February 3, 2013

Love these boots

" This boot felt comfortable the minute I tried them on.
No break in period. The shat is a little big but with banks stuck in they work.
Very stylish and the heel is perfect to wear all day and great price thanks DSW
"
Review 4 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Douceandaqtr
Location: Mesquite, TX
 January 20, 2013

Riding Boots

" Cute riding boots, but i was looking for a different texture of leather. I like smooth texture leather, but is growing on me. I wear a size 10 and I have plenty of room in these boots. I can wear thick size with no problem. "
Review 5 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KOPKiki
Location: King of Prussia, PA
 January 15, 2013

Great Riding Boot

" I read some mixed reviews prior to purchasing these boots, but I was pleasantly surprised! These are very fashionable, comfortable riding boots and look great with a skinny jean or legging. I would recommend ordering a 1/2 size smaller than normal ... they run a little bit big (but if you get your "true size" you should be okay if you wear them with socks). I definitely would say go for it if you're looking for a stylish, not-too-pricey casual boot! "
Review 6 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: doodyam
Location: Tacoma, WA
 December 17, 2012

Found better ones

" I liked the look of the boots but the shaft of the boot was too soft and scrunched down. "
Review 7 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sj88
Location: STL
 December 15, 2012
" Bandolino and Nine West are sister companies, which explains why one reviewer got boots that say Nine West instead. DSW probably has mixed inventory. In fact while wearing my boots at the mall, I bumped into a lady wearing a brown pair. Hers were NW, mine said Bandolino. She had nothing but good things to say and wanted to know where I bought my black ones. Mine have held up really well over the last year. They fit my wide calves just fine. "
Review 8 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: destiny206
Location: Las Vegas
 December 14, 2012

Comfy, runs a bit large

" I don't have large calves or thick ankles, I would say they are average, and these boots are pretty wide, not terribly though, enough to get over a pair of jeans without probelm.
They do run slightly big. I usually wear a 9M and that is what I ordered and they were a bit wide in my heel but nothing worth having to return or exchange for.
Overall I am super pleased with them and I love them!!! "
Review 9 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nissaie
Location: Upland, Ca
 December 12, 2012

Amazing!

" These boots are in one word amazing. The leather is great quality, that looks great on. They are extremely comfortable and can be worn all day. They are a great deal. "
Review 10 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: alirod
Location: California
 December 10, 2012
" The boot style is very cute but the leather is very cheap and feels like thin paper. Also the boot is suppose to be Bandolino but the boots says Nine West all over it. So disappointed...such a cute style but it's going back. "
Review 11 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: Carolyn115
Location: New York
 November 26, 2012

Cute Boots

" These boots are light and super soft, especially on the shaft. I ordered a size 6 (my shoe size normally falls between 5-6) and they were a little loose with thin socks. I would keep these but I'm not a big fan of the texture--I prefer a smoother leather, so I'm returning them. "
Review 12 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ashlynne1
Location: alabama
 November 1, 2012
" I love my new boots! They are exactly what I wanted and the color is perfect! Very comfy! "
Review 13 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: chickfromsf
Location: san francisco
 October 27, 2012

Wanted to love them!

" This is a really beautiful shoe. The only reason why I don't give it a thumb up is because the calf is too wide for me. Otherwise, I would give it 5 stars. "
Review 14 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: CountryDivaGal
Location: LA
 October 2, 2012

Not for girls with wide calfs

" This was a cute riding boot but unfortunately I had to return it because it has a really narrow calf opening. I would recommend any girl to measure the circumference of their calf before making a boot selection. "
Review 15 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: CaraBella84
Location: Daytona Beach
 September 23, 2012

LOVE!!

" This boot is perfection! I have only worn them once so far but I have already received lots of compliments. The color is beautiful (I got them in cognac) , the leather is really soft and the boot seems well made. I would expect nothing less from this brand. I would definitely recommend this boot. I wear a 7 1/2 to an 8 depending on shoe type. I ordered an 8 and it's perfect. "
Review 16 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SKaye
Location: Michigan
 August 9, 2012

Great boot

" This looks like a much more expensive boot. I love that it has no zippers so it more closely resembles a real riding boot. The leather and detail is very sharp. "
Review 17 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Andi5
Location: Hoover, AL
 May 21, 2012
" I absolutely love these boots! A very soft leather and wonderful quality. Didn't have to break these in at all, very comfy! I get compliments every time I wear them. "
Review 18 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Littleton
Location: Pasadeba
 April 18, 2012

Riding boot

" This shoe is very comfortable, it runs long, I'm an 8 and it fits like an 8.5 "
Review 19 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: cupcake711
Location: Attleboro, MA
 April 1, 2012

So cute but too big

" I usually wear a size 8.5 shoe and 9 boot but these boots were just too big when I bought them. I ended up returning them unfortunately. "
Review 20 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JoniB
Location: Dallas, TX
 March 19, 2012

Bandolino Trueframe Boot

" I bought these boots in black, and they are super cute. They will work for dressy or casual wear. I have found that in this pair, the calf size runs a bit small (especially in one leg) and they run at least a size or two long. So beware, but definitely worth it if, you know what size to buy. "