Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Truefame Boot

Bandolino Bandolino Truefame Boot

Bandolino Truefame Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
38 of 4978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Review 21 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: lyamagata
Location: DC
 February 28, 2012

great riding boot

"This boot is great, feels comfortable (even on the first wear) and fit my calves nicely, which have occasionally been a problem."
Review 22 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jwelles
Location: Newport News, VA
 February 26, 2012

LOVE THEM!

"I loved the look of these online, and they are even better in person. The leather looks and feels great. These boots hug your feet in all the right places. Extremely comforatable, and look very expensive in person!"
Review 23 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: kj81
Location: Oregon
 February 7, 2012

Truefame Boot

"My calves are about 16" in diameter...so it is very hard to find a boot that is comfortable, cute, and wide enough to fit my calves. It does fit but is very tight, the leather is forgiving and so soft. I wear a size 9-91/2 shoe and was nervous to order the size 9 but listened to other reviews and found the boot to run a little long which I am thankful for. Comfortable sole yet cheaply made sole liner, it seemed to peel up after wearing them around the house the first time. However this boot is very stylish and I LOVE the strap around the ankle. Boot does bunch around the ankle considering how soft leather is. I got Cognac and it is very pretty."
Review 24 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: comfortableispriority
Location: Chicago, IL
 February 3, 2012
"Cute boots, love the color and fit. I was looking for a pair of casual boots with a comfortable fit and these are exactly what I was looking for. My only complaint is that the leather is soft and scratches easily, but since they are a casual boot I'll take the 'weathered' look that comes with normal wear."
Review 25 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: ashrjahl
Location: Delaware Water Gap, Pa
 January 22, 2012

so so

"I ended up returning this boot. It runs true to size, ans was comfortable, however the color was dull and pebbled leather just did not look feminine. Ended up very happy with Coconuts Becky boot instead."
Review 26 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
By: Anonymous
Location: Ft Worth, TX
 January 20, 2012

Splish Splash

"These looked too much like galoshes in person."
Review 27 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jms304
Location: 21701
 January 10, 2012

awesome!

"I loved these boots - they look very expensive and they are in style and perfect. They don't have a zipper but any 3 year old could easily put them on! highly recommend!"
Review 28 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: bibby
Location: ohio
 January 9, 2012

The perfect boots

"These boots are soo comfortable and the color is perfect, warm carmel! Love them!"
Review 29 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
By: ChrisObrn
Location: Northeast
 December 17, 2011

LOVE them!

"I actually LOVE these boots! I usually wear an 11 and wish they had offered a 10 1/2, but most boots aren't available in this size. I think they run 1/2 size long. I ordered the Wide Calf and they are a perfect (if not snug) fit. I can still tuck jeans in, but they aren't flopping around my calf like a skinny-calf gal! I also have a high arch and was worried about the pull-on style. The leather is so soft that they slide on effortlessly! I completely disagree with other reviewers about the leather quality-it is butter soft and lovely. They ARE big in the ankle but I was also not looking for a fitted, zipped dress boot. They are the perfect combo of edginess and class- AND feel like slippers when they are on! Thumbs up here!"
Review 30 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: hanse872
Location: minnesota
 December 7, 2011
"i love these boots! so cute and perfect for my athletic calves. do order at least half a size down though. i'm usually an 8.5 but ordered 7.5. i looked at boots double the price and found these were much better!"
Review 31 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: kra11
Location: Minnesota
 December 7, 2011

Ripped!

"I purchased these boots five days ago. My second time wearing them, part of the stitches came loose and a hole began to form by the heel. The seam was not backstitched. I took them to my local shoe store to be repaired. I love the way these boots look, but I'm not happy with the quality of the craftsmanship."
Review 32 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: eli1
Location: ridgefield
 November 20, 2011

zapato

"good product"
Review 33 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MsShoeLuvrDC
Location: Washington, DC
 October 24, 2011

Great

"These are super cute and can be worn casual or slightly dressy. I have a high arch/in-step and could still get my foot in without a zipper. Parts of the leather seem somewhat cheap and I would definitely recommend spraying them with leather protector...also available from DSW."
Review 34 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Amy617
Location: MA
 October 21, 2011

Disappointment

"The photo made these boots look like the classic riding boots I was looking for. Unfortunately, in person they were a big disappointment. The leather was incredibly thin and flimsy, and the shaft is way too wide for my average-size calves. The result is that within an hour, they were sagging around my ankles. Unless your calves are wider than average, expect these boots to be too wide in the shaft for you."
Review 35 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mcho23
Location: Tustin,Ca
 October 11, 2011

love this....

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This boot looks good and fits well. it is wide in the calf. if your calves are a little full or muscular and you want to tuck jeans into the boot, this is a good boot for yoou. I purchased them in black. great boots overall! my only complaint is ....the leather of the right boot was wrinkled......I was disappointed little."
Review 36 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoebetcha
Location: New Jersey
 October 10, 2011

Super cute but not super comf

"These are very cute boots, edgy but not butch! They are a little narrow & the shoe bed is not as comfy as others. Too bad - I'm returning them."
Review 37 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: SleeplessInSeattle
Location: Washington
 October 6, 2011

Disappointed

"Agree with the review about these looking like ugly motorcycle boots. The ankle is so saggy and the pebbled leather gives them a much rougher not nice look. Sorry - these are going back."
Review 38 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: lastminshopper
Location: Boston, MA
 October 6, 2011

Not the best, but not the worst

"Overall, I really like the look and style of these boots. They are very comfortable and I love that they are slip on. I do not have hugh calves, but I am muscular and these fit me fine with a sock or pair of pants tucked in. My only complaint is the quality is not great, but they are not Target quality either. I should be able to get a couple of seasons out of these with moderate wear."
Review 39 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Majelane
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 October 5, 2011
"Love this boot! It's super stylish and comfy - the perfect riding boot. It's even wide enough that I can wear it with jeans, perfect for the fall!"
Review 40 for Bandolino Truefame Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Melissa92
Location: NY
 September 30, 2011

GREAT pair of boots!

"I'm extremely happy with my purchase! The boots came within just a few days. The fit is fabulous. My legs are a bit skinny so the leg of the boot isn't tight, but they still look incredible. Great quality. Heel height is just right. The perfect buy for the fall season!"