Customer Reviews for White Mountain White Mountain Loon Riding Boot

White Mountain White Mountain Loon Riding Boot

White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.047 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
72
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
10
165 of 19186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Review 21 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: lovetowalk
Location: Reno, NV
 November 26, 2012

Cute and Comfy boots

" I have never ordered shoes or boots online because you can't tell what they feel like. I went out on a limb and ordered these because they were so cute and affordable. I love them! They are comfy, true to size, but I need to wear meditum-thick socks. They're super cute with leggings or jeans. "
Review 22 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bstickles
Location: Nutley NJ
 November 25, 2012

Love these

" I love these boots, theyre so comfortable and cute ! "
Review 23 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: potter811
Location: PA
 November 24, 2012

Liked them

" I love the style of the boot, but they hurt my toes. I might have needed a bigger size. I would recommend them. They are stylish! "
Review 24 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LOVEDSWGIRL
Location: WOODBURY
 November 21, 2012

LOVE

" These boots are perfect! I got them in black & will probably get them in brown! They are super comfy and I have bigger calves & they fit perfectly over skinny jeans. I would for sure recommend this to any girl with a wide calf problem like me! "
Review 25 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KweenZee
Location: chicago
 November 20, 2012

Comfy come home

" Purhcased this boot by default - calves were too large for other riding boots. I was not impressed when initially I looked at this yet when I put it on and walked around, I felt like ET saying "phone home" LOL "
Review 26 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ddkyoung
Location: Pennsylvanis
 November 19, 2012

White Mountain Loon Riding Boot

" Very nice boot, true to size. Comfortable, classy. "
Review 27 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JVduck
Location: Chicago
 November 19, 2012

Good for price

" My riding boots fell to pieces last spring much to my chagrin. After ordering and returning what felt like hundreds of boots I finally found these. They were not what I wanted persay but for 50 bucks they make a really great substitute while I try to find the perfect riding boot.
When I tried them on in the store the 9 was a little tight and the 10 a little big so I ordered the 9.5 online and it is just perfect. There is definitely extra room in the foot portion for thick socks as the weather gets colder but it's not too big so I feel okay walking in them. (I range between a 9 and 10 anyway). Definitely a wider booth though.
There is enough elastic in the shaft portion that my 15-16" calves fit well even with thick jeans on. The boots are shorter than what I wanted but it's not a big deal. They're designed well enough that it doesn't look weird. They have the slouchy look that I specifically didn't want but because the shaft is actually STIFF (apparently hard to find in a boot) it works really well, creating enough volume to be slimming to the rest of my leg without adding bulk. I wanted them in brown but it was sold out of my sizes so I settled for black. The taupe version, which I tried on in the store was HIDEOUS. Seriously the ugliest color I've ever seen in a boot.
The soles are really nice too and I think they'll provide good traction on the slippery winter streets. I'm really happy with this purchase and pleased to have a nice basic boot that didn't cost me an arm and a leg. "
Review 28 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Punkin256
Location: Indiana
 November 19, 2012
" Love these boots! They look great over jeans or with a dress. Very comfortable! I walked around in them all day the first time I wore them and had no problems breaking them in!! "
Review 29 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RaniS
Location: Chicago
 November 18, 2012

These Boots Were Made for Walking...Literally!

" When it comes to shoes I am typically very critical about fit, comfort, material quality, and most importantly the overall look. These boots are EXTREMELY comfortable and I know after wearing them for more than 2 weeks. The zipper is of good quality and the boot material does not look cheap. The size is as stated so there is no worry about it running big or small. These boots also are very cute...I already had 2 people ask me where I bought them from. "
Review 30 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shem
Location: Brooklyn Ny
 November 17, 2012
" When i first seen them online ; the leather look so cheap . But just got them today there so nice and iLOVETHEM :) "
Review 31 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Malloryannec
Location: Washington
 November 16, 2012

Love them

" I got these boots in brown - they're such a nice rich chocolatey color. I love them! One thing, they have no support. I have high arches and the first time I wore these boots my feet just killed me. I bought some $5 gel arch supports and problem solved :) "
Review 32 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Kareen85
Location: Florida
 November 15, 2012

Stylish

" Bought black and brown. Much comfort with these boots. "
Review 33 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: StephanieI
Location: cherry hill nj
 November 15, 2012

comfy boots

" was very pleased with these boots when I wore them for the first time "
Review 34 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Takeme80sJC
Location: Buffalo Grove
 November 14, 2012

finally!

" Finally!! A wide calf boot! so cute and comfy and has an elastic back so it fits a wider calf!! :) "
Review 35 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: thenatjar
Location: San Rafael, CA
 November 13, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!

" I've been roaming the internet for a pair of boots like this for who knows how long and after a few disappointing turns, I went straight to DSW. Lucky (or dangerous?) for me, I have a store nearby. I don't know why I didn't just go straight there from the beginning because all of my fave shoes are from DSW but to make a long story short, I LOVE THESE BOOTS. I had to buy them in both the tan and black. They are EXTREMELY comfortable, beautiful for dressing up or down, and they fit my calves perfectly. I have a hard time finding riding boots because of my big calves but these were made for girls like me! So thrilled and can't wait to wear them with everything :) "
Review 36 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: chllyr
Location: Houston, TX
 November 13, 2012

GREAT BOOT

" These boots are great. They can be casual as well as dressed up. The fit is a bit small, I wear a 7 1/2 but always order 8's for socks and these are a small 8. Other than that, wear them a lot. "
Review 37 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Mabelita
Location: Elizabeth, NJ
 November 12, 2012

Not what I expected!!

" I purchased these boots because I saw them on the website and I thought they were pretty, but when they arrived and I opened the box it was not what I expected. It was to narrow on the top part of my foot and the Slouched part of the boot didn't look or fit right on my legs. "
Review 38 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rlniemeyer
Location: Washington, DC
 November 11, 2012

Great deal!

" I was looking for a pair of tan boots for casual wear and these were a great choice! Very comfortable and such a great price! "
Review 39 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ecrone
Location: oregon
 November 9, 2012

Cute and great price- but not for me.

" I ordered these super cute and affordable boots online. The details are perfect, but the calf was much too wide for me. This is my major problem with boots, so it's not only these, but be aware if you are a narrow calved lady, you may be swimming in these. If not, go for it! I only wore them for a minute, so I can't vouch much for comfort. "
Review 40 for White Mountain Loon Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lorraineeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Location: NYC
 November 8, 2012

FAB BOOTS

" Love themmmm "