Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Steve Madden Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot

Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
115 of 12393%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ChiChick
Location: Holyoke, MA
 February 14, 2013

Perfect!

" These boots are comfy and GORGEOUS! I have received many compliments wearing these boots. Color is great, boots versatile with long or short skirts/dresses or skinny jeans. "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bella1234
Location: MA
 December 1, 2012

LOVE THEM!!

" i was hesitant to buy them because my calf muscles are big but i am more than happy that i did. defiantly my favorite show in my closet right now!! "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Hopeahope
Location: Los Angeles !!!
 November 10, 2012

Really cute !

" I'm super picky when it comes down to boots However these boots look real awesome with leggings and they look so stylish ! aside from these facts these boots are comfy and they hit right above the knee plus they're comfy !! "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: KaitlynMMc
Location: NJ
 November 9, 2012
" These boots are FANTASTIC!! They are so incredibly cute! They are comfortable considering how high the heel is and the wedge makes them very easy to walk in! "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MayaNina
Location: Miami, FL
 October 23, 2012

Great boots- but super hot!

" I loved the boots, but will have to return them :( I didnt think they would be so insulated inside! I live in Miami, so i do not need extreme heat coverage in my boots. I just need a boot for the look, not for warmth. After wearing these in my house for 5 minutes my legs started to sweat so much! Also, the calf is not very stretchy so if im wearing jeans tucked inside, im afraid it wont fit. Sad to see them go, they were really cute! "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lanners
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
 October 14, 2012

Great boot!

" Beautifully styled boot with great details. Perfect for fall with a skinny jean. I found that it ran a bit small (I'm usually a 7.5 or an 8, and an 8 was slightly snug) which made the boot mildly uncomfortable for me. In the end I had to return mine, I didn't realize it was real leather when I purchased it and I don't wear anything made from animals. "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HayleyJR
Location: Wilmington, De
 September 18, 2012

Great wedged boot!

" I typically wear a size 9 shoe, but went up to a 9.5 based on reviewers' advice. The 9.5 is a perfect fit. I typically need wide calf boots w/ my manly, athletic calves; HOWEVER, these fit great! I got them in the taupe and only wish they had them in the black too. Love them for fall. :) "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: leenaluv
Location: queens, NY
 September 12, 2012

most comfy boot ever

" I could wear this boot everyday with out ever being uncomfortable. Especially keeps you warm in the winter. "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: slee1103
Location: New York, NY
 August 6, 2012
" These boots are lovely. The photo does not do them justice. I have only tried them on a few times around the house so I can't comment on the quality and durability of the soles that other reviewers mentioned but I wouldn't have a problem with taking them to a cobbler as they are otherwise perfect. They make my legs look super long and they are quite comfortable. If it helps, I'm 5'1". In terms of fit, I find that they run a tad bit smaller but for me it works out as I'm actually a size 4.5. I can see that the shaft may be too big for someone with super skinny legs but it's fine on me. Hope this helps! "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jei412
Location: New York, NY
 March 8, 2012

Stylishly Comfy!

" Purchased these for a friend and she loves them! Every time I speak to her she tells me that she's walking around in them. She said they are very comfortable, stylish, and can be either dressy or casual. She is a size 8.5, and wasn't to sure if they would fit properly, so she went up a half size. She says they're perfect so I'm going to assume that going up a half size is recommended. I obviously like them, so I recommended them to a friend, and she in turn loves them, so they're an all around winner!!! "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Pinky86
Location: Virginia
 February 18, 2012

Loved them but...

" I absolutely LOVE these boots! They look great and they are way more comfortable than you would think given how high the wedge is. I get tons of compliments on them when I wear them. Sadly, after only 2 wears the heel on one of the boots started seperating from the rest of the boot. Whats even more sad is that I bought these boots even after I saw a few people mention this defect in their reviews hoping that they just got lemons. Now, saying that, I still LOVE the boots. I really really didn't want to get rid of them. Instead I took them to a shoe repair shop and had them put together properly by nailing the wedge to the base of the boot. It cost me $15 extra which personally I didn't think was bad considering how much I loved the boots. I wanted to give this review though because most people wouldn't want to go through that much trouble to fix them and would be super upset considering how much they cost. If you are one of those people these boots are not for you. On the other hand you could always take them back if it happens to you. "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: spintodebader
Location: Seattle, WA
 February 18, 2012

Heartbreak

" These boots are so awesome! Unfortunately I have extremely skinny legs and they looked too bulky on me! I had to return them... but I got a pair of fabulous Zigi Soho boots and a pair of Luca Stefani Alicia boots and I'm delighted! "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Ttothemoney
Location: Allen, TX
 February 15, 2012
" I love these boots! I have gotten so many compliments on them. The first time I wore them they were a little uncomfortable, but after I broke them in they felt great. Very cute over skinny jeans or leggings. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: moobabe
Location: Colorado Springs
 February 11, 2012

Amazing boots, want them in black!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Ordered these a half size larger than what I normally wear which is perfect for socks for me - I have wide feet. I absolutely adore these. Perfect amount of slouch but stay up over the knees. Can be pushed down further if you want. Super easy to walk in with the wedge heel. Sexy boots! Really wish DSW would get more in black because I would buy them in a heartbeat. "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elizabethb
Location: Chicago
 February 8, 2012

I Heart SM!!

" I have yet to find a Steve Madden shoe that doesn't fit, and fit perfectly! I was concerned about the wedge being a little tall for my first pair of shoes after foot surgery (5 mos) and they were amazing!! I had a little trouble getting the zipper to go up but I found the trick is to keep your ankle straight. amazing support, and fit like a glove, totally true to size, by far the most comfortable wedge I own!! my only issue was that because I am tall, they didn't quite go over the knee, just sort of stopped at the knee. Still looked amazing! I would and already have recommended these to a friend, and she bought them! "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ta2kitty
Location: Desert Hot Springs, CA
 February 1, 2012

Sexy boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These boots are absolutely gorgeous! They are made of suede and the wedges make them very comfortable.
They fit true to size. They are snug but not tight around my calves. They also stay put over the knees and don't sag. Very sexy...I love them! "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lareps
Location: Chicago
 January 30, 2012
" Super comfortable with the wedge, very warm for winter, fits well around the ankles so they don't slouch too much. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: missnatalie13
Location: Southern NH
 January 29, 2012

obsessed!

" these boots looked super cute on the site, and was really looking for an over the knee with a wedge heel so it wouldn't be too sexy for daytime, or the office. decided to take the risk since the reviews were so fantastic.. in fact, they were sold out of my size and I ordered a half size up bc I'd been thinking about the purchase a couple months.
did not disappoint!! looove these. a teence bit bc I ordered a half size up, but doable. the wedge is great, the slouch is awesome. I have muscular calfes and was able to zip up alright. I'm also short (5'1") and these aren't too high on my legs. these are conservatively sexy rockstar! LOVE them, probably my favorite shoes ever. and have gotten some great compliments already! "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: jarochita
Location: miami fl
 January 23, 2012

LOve LOve LOve!!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" these shoes are very comfortable, excellent quality and look great, I love it! I have a pair of black over the knee boots and I just love the look, so I wanted a different color for a change .... woww I like these better now!! the taupe color is beautiful and you can combine it with almost everything!! this is a must have
for a date night when u want to look great but still be comfortable to do whatever you want
"
Review 20 for Steve Madden Mandi Over the Knee Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LENEIN
Location: SAN JOSE, CA
 January 12, 2012

The Perfect Boot

" I've been searching for over the knee wedge boots for months! Literally months. I'm really picky when it comes to my shoes. I looked at almost every store possible. I went to Nordstrom, Macy's, Steve Madden, Etc..etc... I COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING.
I started to give up. THEN, I was told to check out DSW by a friend of mine. This was one of those moments where it was "love at first sight"....
I saw these wedge boots as soon as I opened the website. I fell in love. I didn't hesitate and I just bought them.
I usually wear a size 6 so naturally I ordered a size 6. Perfect fit. I'm 5'4 and they hit right above my knee. Perfect height. I love these boots so much. I will definitely wear these over and over again. So far they are absolutely comfortable. I can wear them with leggings, a sweater, and a scarf.
The suede is extremely good quality. The wedge is a good height and the platform just adds on to the look. I look taller with these boots ( I LOVE ANYTHING THAT MAKES ME LOOK TALLER).
I purchased these in the Taupe color and I love it. I don't have another shoe in this color. So unique and I can totally rock it with almost everything in my closet.
Please don't hesitate to buy these boots if you're iffy. They are so perfect, so comfortable, and just one of the best boots I have ever purchased! "