Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot

Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
0
36 of 4286%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Review 1 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WIMouse
Location: Minneapolis
 April 30, 2013

Good, comfortable

" The boot had a bit more rounded toe than I generally like, however, this is a great 'day' boot. Very affordable. "
Review 2 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: raleigh
 April 15, 2013

cute boots

" great boots however the material was more casual looking than i was expecting since I was looking for dress boots but overall good boots. "
Review 3 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoesL100
Location: Cincinnati
 April 5, 2013

Very Comfortable

" This shoe is so comfortable that I felt in love with it the first time I wear it. It fit perfectly. the material is very nice too. "
Review 4 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Steph1971
Location: Champaign, IL
 April 5, 2013

Bummer

" 6.5 is my go-to size for any shoe, though I can sometimes wear a 7. I got this in a 6.5 based on other ratings.This shoe was too narrow and too short. I'm 5 feet tall and the height of the boot was a little too tall. "
Review 5 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: JCLL
Location: NY
 March 10, 2013
" These are super comfortable and stylish! I walked around town w/ these all night and my feet didn't hurt. "
Review 6 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: simpsongirl
Location: great falls, montana
 March 4, 2013

kindof cheap

" I should've listened to my mom when she told me to always look at a shoe in person. The quality of the shoe is cheap. It's comfortable though. I"m wondering if I should take them back.... "
Review 7 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: SandiG86
Location: Woodbridge
 March 1, 2013

Not a Good Fit

" Really wanted to like these boots, but even though the calf is small the material is very thin and it tends to pool around your ankles. Had to return. "
Review 8 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NazWill
Location: New York, NY
 February 26, 2013

Could be better

" This boot has some promise, however, it isn't the most comfy of boots to wear. There isn't any padding anywhere so one would have to get a really good insole to walk in them. This boot looks nice though and would be cute with a pair of jeans or a skirt. For those of you with really small calves like me (11" - 11.5"), you'd definitely need to wear with jeans to help fill the rest of the space. Decent buy at the time. "
Review 9 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: wendiwen
Location: Orlando, FL
 February 24, 2013

Love these shoes!!

" These shoes are just what I was looking for. They are comfy, look great with skirts and jeans. Would get them in other colors if available!!!! "
Review 10 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KathS
Location: Fairfax
 February 21, 2013

Super Comfy Boot

" Love this boot! Fun, hip. Very comfortable! "
Review 11 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Milford13
Location: Ohio
 February 20, 2013

Surprisingly Comfortable

" These shoes actually look better on than in pictures. They were also surprisingly comfortable for me. I'm not used to wearing high heels everyday, but these felt fine all day. Really loved these boots. "
Review 12 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Licia15
Location: Baltimore, MD
 February 18, 2013

Love these boots

" These boots fit great and look great. "
Review 13 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: FaithW
Location: Culver City, CA
 February 14, 2013

exceeded expectation.

" I wasn't sure when I ordered them. I just received them today and I love them! They're light, soft, easy on and off. I have skinny calves and these boots are so far the best fit. The size is right and they're really comfy. Definitely a keeper! I hope there's an option on DSW website where I can search boots according to different calf circumferences. "
Review 14 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Blondie116
Location: Washington, DC
 February 12, 2013

Wonderful boots for small calves!

" I've been looking for tall, black, work-appropriate boots that will fit my narrow calves for TWO YEARS! I liked the look of these boots, but was hesitant to order because of the heel height (I was hoping to stay closer to 2" or 2.5") and frankly I was afraid the stretchy faux leather would look cheap in person. They actually look very sleek! Of course no one is going to mistake them for real leather, but they look very nice nonetheless. The heel also isn't too bad for 3". If you're not used to wearing heels regularly like me, your feet will be tired and a little sore at the end of the day. But the fact remains I made it through the entire day without changing out of them. And above all else, they're not huge on my narrow calves! They're not skin tight by any means, but nicely fitted. They're a tiny bit loose around the ankles, but not in a way that's unflattering. And for the clearance price, I really can't complain at all. They look great with dresses and skirts, and they just barely fit over skinny jeans. Thank goodness my search for boots is FINALLY over! "
Review 15 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: PammyE
Location: Kennewick, water
 February 7, 2013

Love, love, love 'em!

" I love the fit, comfort, and heel height of these boots. I'm tall and have small calves. These boots come stylishly higher and the calf size is so fitting. I've been looking for this fit and style of boot for 30+ years. I will be making many more purchases from DSW! "
Review 16 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: becky119
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 February 6, 2013

Cute and Comfy!

" I was very pleased with this purchase. The shoes were comfortable and are as adorable as I had hoped. I was lucky enough to get them on sale which makes the whole purchase that much sweeter!! "
Review 17 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: abow
Location: new york
 January 9, 2013

sassy boots!

" Such a cute and stylish boot. I can see why some reviews stated that the boot was tight around the calf as it is more snug than you will find with so many tall boots that are out there. I am smaller in that area so they fit me perfect and will look great with jeans or leggings.
Today I am wearing them with a short skirt and black tights....super cute! Great purchase! "
Review 18 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: orderoftheuh
Location: michigan
 December 29, 2012

very comfortable

" I purchased this boot because many of the reviews stated it was a good boot for narrow calves and the circumference listed was narrower than most boots. Unfortunately for me it is still too large in the calves. They are very stylish and very comfortable though. I can get away with wearing them with skinny jeans, but might take them to be tailored. I have already gotten many compliments on them. "
Review 19 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rozziebear
Location: Spring TX
 December 25, 2012
" Very nice and comfortable. I would recommend the boots "
Review 20 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Karenholder90
Location: Texas
 December 16, 2012

Great Boot

" I recently purchased these boots after reading the reviews and decided they would be great for me! I usually have a hard time finding boots that fit me around my calves since I have smaller legs! These look great and fit great! I wore them out a few times and they are very comfortable. I'm glad I bought them!! "