Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Chinese Laundry Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot

Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
0
36 of 4286%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Review 21 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: cmarie81
Location: Saint Clair Shores, Mi
 December 13, 2012
"I liked the boots I have very small ankles and it is extremely hard to find boots that will fit. I think these are the closest I am going to get. They are cute and will go with just about everything and still comfortable enough that I could wear them all day. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend them to my chicken-legged friends."
Review 22 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 May 23, 2012

Chinese Laundry Charmaine

"Love Chinese Laundry's sexy styles! Adorable buckle detail. Fit is very snug at the calf and tight at the ankle."
Review 23 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Nelcie
Location: Irvington, NJ
 January 10, 2012

Very Comfy

"This boats are very comfy, I bought them based on a few reviews but still had my doubts. they fit snuggly and comfortably. I kept them on while dancing at a club all night and my feet were fine they never hurt not even in the morning."
Review 24 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: StaciG
Location: Lenexa, KS
 December 11, 2011

Nice boot for someone

"I returned these boots because they were just too tight around my calves. They are really cute and with the exception of the calves, they seemed like they would be very comfortable."
Review 25 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MPC007
Location: Georgetown, TX
 November 21, 2011

Love these boots!!

"I had such a difficult time finding brown boots that weren't huge in the calf area - I found them now!! Good brown color, the right height, and fits good around my calf."
Review 26 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: muse83
Location: Zebulon, NC
 November 20, 2011
"beautiful color and fits great for women with slim calves, these are well cut and stylish"
Review 27 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Katzu
Location: on-line
 November 18, 2011

floppy top

"The measurement was not accurate for the circumference of the top and it was too wide."
Review 28 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MelanieK
Location: Colorado
 November 9, 2011

Chinese Laundry Charmaine boot

"I purchased these boots because I have very skinny legs, and most boots look too big, even over a pair of jeans. These boot actually fit well over a pair of leggings or skinny jeans without looking huge and bulky. They are also very comfy for all day wear."
Review 29 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: lissak
Location: Millbury, MA
 November 8, 2011

fab

"shoes are great, comfortable, exactly as described."
Review 30 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: erinkgav
Location: Philadelphia PA
 November 7, 2011

Love them!

"Very accurately advertised. Extremely comfy lower heel and nice buckle."
Review 31 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: PattyShoes
Location: Texas
 November 7, 2011

Great boot!

"Really like this boot. The heel is not too short and not too high! Just perfect and super comfortable. Tight around the ankle - better to wear with tights, not the best with jeans."
Review 32 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JMJ1110
Location: Marina del rey, CA
 November 6, 2011
"boots are very comfortable and very stretchy."
Review 33 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mdalawson
Location: Columbus, OH
 November 6, 2011

Love It

"I love my new boots! They are extremely comfortable and runs true to size. I selected the brown, and they are the exact shade of brown I was looking for. I would absolutely buy these again."
Review 34 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shirley2011
Location: NYC
 November 5, 2011

nice but...

"I was very excited to try on this pair of boots upon arrival. It slipped on easily and didn't sag around the ankle like my other boots so I thought: ah, this is it!
Unfortunately, there is barely any arch support or a padded insole to relieve pressure and body weight. The lack of support and comfort made walking around in this 3" heeled boot not easy. Even the double padded cushion insoles i slipped in didn't help. I walked for a minute and knew this wouldn't work.
Overall, this boot is really classy-looking and the material isn't cheap-looking but reconsider if you are not used to 3"+ heels and/or if you plan on being on your feet all day.
Two Stars for the nice look and decent material."
Review 35 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: untilnow
Location: hudson valley,ny
 October 30, 2011

great boot

"comfortable and finally a boot that fits a small calf size. I love the style of this boot as well."
Review 36 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Marietta, PA
 October 27, 2011

Great Boot

"I have been looking for a narrow calf and comfortable boot for a while. I have returned 6 pairs to other stores but these are the best definitely going to keep and get others. Ordering from DSW was fast and east."
Review 37 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: murmur526
Location: Atlanta Ga
 October 25, 2011

great boots

"soft, comfortable and true to size. these are very comfortable withthe perfect hight on the heel for all day wear!"
Review 38 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TwentiesGirl
Location: Massachusetts
 October 18, 2011

Nice, soft shoes, but the calf is a little tight

"Just received these boots in the mail and I love them! The material is really soft and pretty stretchy, so you can zip the boot up all the way. However, if you're wearing anything protruding and zipping up the bit, it's quite visible as a bump. It's very comfortable to wear though, in the five minutes or so that I've been walking around in them. They're quite cute!"
Review 39 for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: EricaC
Location: NYC
 October 13, 2011

super cute and comfy

"Although the calf circumference was slighty big for me the rest of the boots fit well. Very comfy can wear it all day at work."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chinese Laundry Charmaine Boot
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
3.7 out of 5
( 3.7 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Runs Short
4 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
3.5 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
2.5 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-40 of 40