Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Halissa Boot

Bandolino Bandolino Halissa Boot

Bandolino Halissa Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
41 of 41100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Review 1 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: SharonAnn2013
Location: Dallas, TX
 January 15, 2013

Beautiful

" Loved these boots, they are so great looking on. I had to order a bigger size since that was all they had available and hoped they might run small, but they run run true to size so I had to return them. Would get them again in a minute if i found the right size. "
Review 2 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: ILOVESHOES5987
Location: Sacramento, CA
 October 22, 2012

Not the best fit for me

" These boots would have been great if they were a little narrower in the calf. They gaped too much at the top. The top also hit my knee at an awkward angle. I am 5'4", and if I were just slightly taller this would not have been an issue. This is a great boot if you have wider calves and are 5'5" or taller. "
Review 3 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SLScalos
Location: Louisville, KY
 October 2, 2012
" GREAT boots! "
Review 4 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: trudykim
Location: Mableton, Georgia
 September 18, 2012

Love these boots!

" I had a bit of a problem wearing them all day to start off with, but with a pair of gel insoles, that problem was resolved. Great heel height, nice leather. "
Review 5 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: booooo
Location: dc
 August 1, 2012

beautiful camel color boots!

" love these boots. cant wait til fall to wear them. run slightly big in the calf, and i have big calves! "
Review 6 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: missct
Location: gilbert az
 July 20, 2012

luv da boots

" I received my Bandolino boots and was excited to try them on. Once I did, I knew I made a good choice. Bandolino's fit true to size. I was nervous about the height of the heel but the boot was made so their was plenty of padding for the ball of my foot. Color was what I expected, tan. I have small calfs, so their was plenty of room to tuck in my jeans and then some, by far the width was not huge. "
Review 7 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SandyBaby
Location: Prince Georges County, MD
 March 20, 2012

Fabulous boots!

" I adore these boots! They look great with skirts, skinny jeans or tights. They are extremely comfortable and I can wear them for hours. "
Review 8 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bek13
Location: Atlanta, GA
 March 16, 2012
" Just got these boots last night and wore them today for the first time. It was really too warm out for knee high boots but I couldn't wait to try them. They look amazing and are exactly what I wanted to replace my old, worn out black boots. I don't think they'd be great for lots of and lots of walking, but for normal wear they're very comfortable and fit like a glove. I may have to grab the camel colored versions while they're still available! "
Review 9 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PRETTYRED
Location: CLEVELAND, OH
 March 11, 2012

GREAT BOOT...NARROW CALF

" I LOVE THIS BOOT, ACTUALLY GOT IT IN CAMEL. TRUE TO SIZE, BUT I DO HAVE A LARGER CALF AND THE FIT IS TIGHT. "
Review 10 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: minivelour
Location: Warwick, RI
 March 9, 2012

Love!

" I got these in tan and wished I had seen them sooner to purchase the black ones as well. I'm short (5') and these come right below my knee. Super comfortable with a slightly rounded toe bed with plenty of toe room. Nicely embellished and the leather is very soft. "
Review 11 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Sally62
Location: Peachtree City, GA
 March 5, 2012

4" Heel!

" I ordered these boots in black. The leather is of decent quality.
I normally wear an 8 1/2 in boots and a 9 in dress shoes. I got these in 8 1/2. They felt a bit snug when I first tried them on, but after wearing them the width is fine. I am 5' 7" and they hit just below my knee. They gap a bit at the top, but in a good way!
I wish I had noticed that they have a 4" heel! Because of this they are not a boot I would wear when I'm going to be doing a lot of walking.
I do love how they look. They are dressy enough to wear with skirts and dresses and casual enough for skinny jeans.
"
Review 12 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Yazz
Location: At home
 March 3, 2012

Sharing the love!!!!

" I absolutely LOVE these boots, I bought them not to long ago for the winter and also cuz I have a jacket that I purchased online that matched perfectly with the color, the heel is not to high also I have big calfs so the wideness of the boot was perfect for me and I can also wear my jeans inside them also, I think thats my fav way of wearing them.....I actually wanted another pair in a different color thats how much I love them but I said well DSW never disappoints me so im sure I will find another pair of shoes I like just as much....<3<3<3<3 "
Review 13 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: yellowbilledmagpie
Location: California
 February 26, 2012

Beautiful boot

" I really wanted to love these boots - they were perfect for what I was looking for. HOWEVER, these are made for women with long legs - which I don't have :( They were too long and hit my knee at an awkward place. I'm 5'4, but I have short legs. Sigh, would recommend them if you have long legs! Have to return them :( "
Review 14 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jackita
Location: Atlanta
 February 16, 2012

very comfy

" Love the shoes, very comfortable for real, soft and beauiful tan color, the picture looks a litlle bit lighter, but when u see it in person is a very nice tan color "
Review 15 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Amoller
Location: Seattle
 February 16, 2012

Love these boots

" These boots look great with jeans, but I'm looking forward to wearing them with dresses in the spring. The color is great and they are surprisingly comfortable. I'm 5'3" and they also make me feel taller. A great classic style, think I'll be wearing these for a long time. "
Review 16 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Tmk22
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 February 15, 2012

nice color

" Great boot and a very nice camel color...only thing I would say negative about it is that the shaft of the boot is too long...it almost is up to the knee and I am 5'7"...otherwise a very good purchase. "
Review 17 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JDinz
Location: Boston, MA
 February 13, 2012

Causing Boot Envy

" My coworkers are loving on these boots! I'm one of the shortest people in the office and the heel gives me a boost without being difficult when I walk. I have wide feet and often have trouble with tighter shoes - these are super comfortable. I just LOVE them! "
Review 18 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: JewelryGirl66
Location: Ohio
 January 31, 2012
" Got tons of compliments and they are so comfortable! "
Review 19 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: misslaurynthegreat
Location: Texas
 January 14, 2012

SOO Worth it!

" I have searched for a good two years for the perfect pair of camel toned, knee high, high heel boots. I was about to pay $350 for a Ralph Lauren pair that weren't even that great looking w not so great reviews. I ordered these boots a week ago and got them today. They are PERFECT! I love them. A beautiful color, even better than they look here. A tad bit high on my knee, but I'm a shorty at 5'4. The heel is strong, leather is expensive, and the comfort level is good. Plus the side buckles are done really well, perfect stitching, no running. I would love to get these in black also! If you're looking for a great pair of boots that will last a few good years, buy these!!! I love them already! "
Review 20 for Bandolino Halissa Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tesla1031
Location: CA
 January 5, 2012

casual, smart looking!

" Tried in store, loved it! Bought that pair and came home and ordered the black too! Usually wear 7.5 but 7 feels really good in this boot. Not sure if all Bandolino run large, these are my 1st pairs. "