Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Shoes Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot

Dr. Scholl's Shoes Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot

Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
52 of 5890%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Review 21 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Gradstudent3
Location: Vermont
 May 8, 2012
"This boot is amazing! It is incredibly comfortable and super cute! I 100% recommend this boot!"
Review 22 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: crigy
Location: Ashburn, VA
 May 2, 2012

One of the best shoes I've ever bought!

"I love these boots so much I bought the white ones AGAIN (got them a little dirty), and in black. Super cute, and WAYYYY comfy! I know summer is coming up, but I will continue to wear these!!!!"
Review 23 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fraydes
Location: NY
 April 18, 2012

best boots ever!

"This boot doesnt come in half sizes so I got the smaller size and the fit was good. They are very comfortable and I get tons of complements on them. Thinking about buying them again for next year."
Review 24 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: aleph
Location: miami, FL
 April 13, 2012

expected st better from dr. scholls

"this boot runs wide. comfortable, yes, but not amazingly comfortable (more cushioning would have been better for a boot this flat)"
Review 25 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Kelfonzo
Location: Minneapolis
 March 27, 2012
"I was worried after reading the other reviews that my normal size 8 might be too big since most reviews stated they did run big and to go with a size smaller. I went with 8 and they fit perfect. Love them! So cute and love the soft faux fur!!!! Wish I could find them in brown in my size at this same great price DSW had them for!"
Review 26 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: porchialm
Location: CA
 March 17, 2012

Chewy Boots

"The shoes are the best around. The comfort level and the pretty style was all I was looking for. They took a while to come, but when they did, it was all worth the wait !!!!"
Review 27 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: russia
Location: NY
 March 8, 2012

Amazing

"Shoes were very comfy, soft, and just wonderful to be in... But for a while it felt like I was going to loose them, I didn't. I still love them."
Review 28 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Rocmc
Location: New York
 March 4, 2012

Comfortable but LARGE

"These Chewy Boots are very comfortable but buy them at LEAST 1 size smaller than your normal size. They run large like UGGS but even larger. I normally wear a size 71/2 but a 6 in this would have been perfect."
Review 29 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CamCam1002
Location: Minnesota
 February 22, 2012

Very Nice

"Comfy, soft, and warm. I love these boots because I can wear them to see a movie with my friends and wear them as slippers. The only thing I can think of that I don't like is sometimes my foot slips out when I walk but that rarely happens. I am rather surprised on how long the fur has stayed fuzzy and clean, I bought these in October and fell in love with how comfy they are, I wore them everyday. It is now February and the fur is still soft even though I ended up walking thought slush and snow the other day. I learned they weren't water proof but they aren't supposed to be."
Review 30 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KHixson
Location: Little Elm
 February 15, 2012

Love them!

"I purchased these boots in a beige color. They are fabulous. I have gotten many compliments on them. They are comfortable and look great. I think they look best with jeans but can be worn with stretchy pants too! I highly recommend these boots. They're warm too!"
Review 31 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jewelsnshoes
Location: FL
 February 15, 2012

Comfy

"Very warm very comfy!"
Review 32 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: LielaJoy
Location: Lindenwold, NJ
 February 14, 2012

SUPREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!! :-(

"I brought this boot because I wanted a comfy boot to wear with jeans on the weekends. The first time I wore it my foot kept slipping to the top of the boot and they felt more like slippers than boots. I brought my correct size and while I found that the sole of the boot had very little support and in fact, I felt everything I stepped on in the shoe. I was afraid any little rock might actually come through the sole - it was like the shoe had a slipper sole. Then the boot expanded like a slipper tends to do for it to be comfortable and by the time I got to work wearing them the first day, I did not want to move because they kept flopping off of my feet. Since I had worn them outside of course returning them was not an option so I am now stuck with a $50 pair of slipper boots! UGH!! I really would not recommend these boots to anyone. I was looking for a boot with the substance to wear while hanging out (movies, dinner, etc) in my jeans and instead I have a pair that I will probably only wear in the house. The only saving grace is that they are very comfortable like a good pair of slippers so wearing them in the house would not be so bad but I could've purchased a pair of $10 slipper booties and another pair of shoes at this price."
Review 33 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mrr12
Location: tampa
 February 13, 2012

order a size smaller!

"i LOVE this boot! so comfy and wonderful and i always get great comments about it, but it runs about a size big. i am an 8 in all other boots but this, similar to my UGGs i should have ordered a 7 in, because the 8's fall off even with big socks..."
Review 34 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MegShoes
Location: Boston, MA
 February 8, 2012

Love the Look!

"When I saw these I knew I had to have them! They ran a little big for me so I would probably recommend half size smaller. My mom had the opposite problem and went up a size and a half. They are very comfortable and warm! although do NOT wear in snow or rain as it does seep through the material. If you plan on tucking your jeans in like I do, be prepared for them to stretch out."
Review 35 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Squids
Location: Modesto, Ca
 February 6, 2012

Love At First Sight

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"When I found these boots online I was excited. I purchased them the next day. The last pair of boots I bought online were a disappointment and so I was counting on these to really wow me. Even though I payed extra for second day shipping and bought them on a thursday I still ended up waiting until Monday for Fed Ex to get them to me. But once I got them I realized they were worth the wait. I opened the box expecting to hate them but they looked exactly like the picture. The only problem was they aren't as comfy as I thought they'd be. The soles aren't nearly padded enough but other than that they are perfect. Anyone who is hesitant about buying these shouldn't be. As a matter of fact I'm going to buy the pair in black next!"
Review 36 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MzBabyPhatPhat2U
Location: Boston, Ma
 January 24, 2012

Not so much Boot, more like....

"I brought these around a month ago and i am not impressed. They feel more like a slipper. Not for use anywhere but home i feel. The plus side of it. I have gotten compliments on my "Snooki" boots. LOL"
Review 37 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AlevArzu
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 January 21, 2012

Comfy boots

"Boots are so cozy and comfortable. The sole is good enough to run around and do errands. Love them"
Review 38 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ColourfulAnnie
Location: Greeley, CO
 January 20, 2012

Dr. Scholl's Shoes Women's Chewy Boot

"I wear these as my around-the-house slippers and they are fantastic! They are so soft and warm,(I don't need to put on socks to go outside for something). They do not have the cushioning that you might expect from Dr. Scholl's but the comfort is still there. I love these boots ;-)"
Review 39 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VER927
Location: Chicago, IL
 January 9, 2012

Chewy Boot in black

"I LOVE THE OUTSIDE LOOK AND THEY ARE COMFORTABLE BUT THEY FEEL LIKE SLIPPERS AND THE SOLE IS NOT GOOD EITHER, IT LOOKS JUST LIKE HOUSE SLIPPERS."
Review 40 for Dr. Scholls Shoes Chewy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Machine
Location: Michigan
 January 3, 2012

Chewy Boots

"I absolutely love these boots! I wear them all the time. And most importantly they are super comfortable!"