Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Steve Madden Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot

Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 of 4082%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Review 21 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mistre714
Location: Glenview, IL
 November 18, 2011

love, but not perfect and slightly disappointed

"I have to say....this boot is comfy and cute. I do love the style and ALMOST everything about the boot. On the website it is advertised as "textured leather upper" and that it has a "synthetic sole". when i received the boots, i was expecting quality leather (considering the price) not to have the boot itself be of synthetic material. Also....i used to work at a Steve Madden and when a shoe had a letter and hyphen in front of the name (as it does on the box, but not the website), it was definitely made of synthetic material. I just wish that the DSW website stated the description properly or rather advertised properly. Other than that....the boot is great, maybe not worth the price considering the material, but still a cute and comfy boot non the less. I would still definitely recommend the boot to a friend, but would also give them a heads up to not expect nice leather."
Review 22 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Steph143
Location: Washington DC
 November 17, 2011

great boots

"I ordered these in black and they are great. The wedge makes them comfortable and everyone thinks they are very sexy even though they are wedge boot. Would recommend!"
Review 23 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrandinBoots
Location: Portland, OR
 November 6, 2011

These wedge boots are sexy and comfortable!

"Besides the fact that these boots are so comfortable and can be worn out and about all day, they go with anything. I bought the taupe color a few months ago and get compliments on them every time I wear them! I’m anxiously awaiting the black pair I just ordered."
Review 24 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nursey44
Location: ohio
 November 3, 2011

too small

"These shoes run very narrow and the zipper on the outside was awkward. Had to go back. The neutral color was cool but they didn't really look like leather although they were. Had to return."
Review 25 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Sarah017
Location: Michigan
 November 1, 2011

Love these boots

"I got these boot a couple weeks ago and love them! I wear them all day, and never have tired feet! I'm a mom of 2 little ones and I'm always on the go, trust me they will keep up with the busiest gal!"
Review 26 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Bridgey
Location: Raleigh, NC
 November 1, 2011

Great wedge boots

"I can't say enough about these boots. They are very comfy, fit true to size and look great on! The zipper on the outside gives it a unique look and the color is perfect to go with everything."
Review 27 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: AALS
Location: Delaware
 October 28, 2011

LOVE

"These boots are so sleek and edgy. Love the wedge and the distressed look of the leather. Gorgeous. I have another boot in this line- obsessed with both of them."
Review 28 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ashgam
Location: Chicago, IL
 October 27, 2011

Very cute

"These boots are super comfy. I wish they were a little more tight in the calf, I have skinny legs. Also the zippers make noise when you walk which kinda bugs me but minor detail compared to how cute they are."
Review 29 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: RTP North Carolina
 October 25, 2011

Cute Wedges

"Very cute wedge boots! I am very happy with the boots and I saved a lot of money!"
Review 30 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Katie1111111
Location: Washington
 October 24, 2011

Cute!!

"I love these boots, however had to return them because they were too tall! :( I'm 5'2 ..."
Review 31 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Hibacho
Location: Chicago
 October 24, 2011

A bit tight

"This boot is very cool and the color is different, however, one shoe was signficantly tighter than the other. I often have trouble fitting Steve Madden Shoes."
Review 32 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RaeMarie
Location: Vancouver, WA
 October 18, 2011

Sexy and Comfy!

"This boots are sooo sexy on, and sooo comfy for a heeled boot! The only disappointing thing was the coloring was a little sporadic on the boot I got, but they still look great with so much! :)"
Review 33 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Renzie
Location: Bellevue, WA
 October 13, 2011

Very nice

"These boots were a little lighter color than I expected, but I kept them anyway. Everytime I wear them I get tons of compliments on them. Though I like the look of the zipper on the outside leg, it can take a little getting used to. I can walk in this heel for hours and they are still comfy, and I dont normally wear heels."
Review 34 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JSSLC
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
 October 12, 2011

Wonderful!

"I looove these boots! They are exactly what I have been wanting. Perfect distressed color/style and very comfy for boots, and they match almost everything"
Review 35 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Ajae
Location: Newport Beach
 October 3, 2011

Good buy!

"I love these boots- can be worn casual or dressed up. Took a day to break in, but are comfortable to wear all day now. Recommend!"
Review 36 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: New York
 October 2, 2011
"I am girl who loves fashion but since moving to The City, I have to find the perfect mixed of Fashion, and function. These Boots are it!"
Review 37 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: LovrienS
Location: Seattle
 September 28, 2011

New Everyday Boots

"While I love boots in many forms, I am very particular about which enter my wardrobe, especially where calf-length are concerned. I had searched high and low for boots that fit my style and complimented my legs for jean or dress wear. After walking through DSW for close to a forty-five minutes and trying on several pairs, I found myself continuously circling back to these. No other pairs came close, and they are now the focus of my 2011 fall wardrobe."
Review 38 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: grangerc
Location: Bowie, MD
 September 15, 2011

Weird Coloring

"I like these. The extra zipper is strange and it is really dark. I wish it blended a little more. Even though it's real leather, the coloring makes it look really faux-like."
Review 39 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TK2011
Location: Indianapolis
 September 11, 2011

stylish and comfy

"Very stylish and cute boots. May need gel insoles if planning to walk all day but definitely more comfortable than conventional heeled boots."
Review 40 for Steve Madden Mira Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSWAddiction
Location: York, PA
 September 9, 2011

Cute!

"I love these boots! I had a few surprises when I opened up the box: I thought they were going to be suade, for some reason, but they are leather (which I am completely fine with, I just didn't read the details!), and the leather is darker in some areas, like around the heel and wedge. They still look good! I tried them on, and lucky for me I have small calves, because when zipped, they are tight (however, I had my skinny jeans stuffed in there too)! They are super easy to walk in. I love that the zipper is on the outside of the boots, instead of on the inside. It adds a great detail to the style. I'm sure I'll be wearing these boots with everything! Overall, I am pleased with the purchase!"
21-40 of 40