Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Varnissa Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Bandolino Bandolino Varnissa Bootie

Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
53 of 5793%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Review 1 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
By: Jadari
Location: Binghamton, NY
 October 28, 2012

A Nice variation but...

" This is a nice looking shoe, but it runs long and wide. I ordered an 11N and these were too wide and long for me. I would need to order down 1/2 size, but these don't come in a 10.5 N, so they are no longer an option for me. "
Review 2 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TammmmyL
Location: Los Angeles, California
 September 16, 2012

Love them!!

" These shoes definitely run long. I had to get a size smaller than I usually do. They are amazingly comfortable and I could wear these all day! "
Review 3 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: imserene
Location: Braintree, MA
 August 31, 2012

The perfect brown

" I have been looking for a true dark brown shoe or bootie to wear for about 2 years. Usually what they classify as brown is more tan, taupe or med brown color. These are the perfect dark brown! The heal is more spiked than I usually wear so I am concerned about comfort with any type of extended wear involving walking. I ordered 1/2 size down and Wide width and my heals still slips a little even with thick socks which is why only 4 stars. The laces are way too long but can easily be replaced. I had them on for about a half hour in the house last night and started to get that ought oh feeling that these will be painful with anything that involves much walking or standing still. Still debating on wether to keep them or return them. Like so many shoes I own it's the usual debate; fit/comfort vs style/color. For me usually style/color will win:) "
Review 4 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Aj1209
Location: Cumminf,ga
 August 8, 2012

Very nice and comfy shoes

" They fit perfectly "
Review 5 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JadeGreen
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 August 4, 2012

Gorgeous

" I absolutely love it. The color is darker than displayed in the photo (I got the brown), but I'm still as in love with it as when I originally saw the picture.
The cut of the ankle is flattering, and the leather is supple, the design simple. It's sort of an oxford-style really, and it's one of the best ones I've seen in the last few years. My only gripe is that I couldn't get my size (9.5), so I had to settle for a half-size too large.
Oh yes, and don't get it if you don't usually wear heels. That's probably a bad idea. I am a veteran heel wearer (I wear 3-inch+ at least 2-3 times a week), and I thought they were of an average comfort level. The material makes it a little more comfortable than usual though, I suppose.
All in all, it's a very practical shoe to own. It's fashionable, but works in many different environments. "
Review 6 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: leelee24
Location: kew garden hills, ny
 July 26, 2012

cute shoes

" never liked booties until these. comfortable and stylish. great that they come in a wide width. "
Review 7 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShoeLoverfromRussia
Location: Anchorage, AK
 July 15, 2012

Very nice

" These are very good. The leather is unbelievably soft and high-quality. They look a little bit more old-fashioned in reality, but considering the quality of the shoes, it is a keeper. "
Review 8 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: Nia1
Location: TX
 July 14, 2012

Beautiful shoes!

" I bought these shoes a half size smaller than usual because I read the other reviews. They are beautiful, and the leather is very soft! "
Review 9 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: karyn2
Location: boston
 July 13, 2012

luv the bootie

" This bootie looks great and is easy to walk in for a heel this high, the hidden platform helps. The only problem is that it runs so long i had to order a full size smaller to not step right out of it. Otherwise i cant wait for fall to come! "
Review 10 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Chrissey
Location: New York City
 June 22, 2012

Perfect!

" I already have a pair that look like these but they are so uncomfortable and decided to these. I ordered them in wide. They are PERFECT! I worked in them for 12 hours. They are comfortable. The leather is soft which I consider a plus. The height is perfect, too. I was walking across my office floor back and forth in stile and comfort. "
Review 11 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: M5678
Location: Los Angeles, CA
 April 10, 2012

LOVE THESE!

" I wear these as much as possible. A great purchase that I would highly recommend. I can wear the shoe all day long and I don't have to worry about my feet hurting. Can be narrow but I have a narrow foot so it's perfect for my feet. "
Review 12 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: pamCs
Location: linden nj
 March 24, 2012

luved luved luved

" i was looken everywhere else but found them at dsw "
Review 13 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSW4Me
Location: Ashburn, NY
 March 9, 2012

Great Booties

" I am a solid 7 in almost every brand of shoe I have bought. I listened to other reviewers and ordered half a size smaller and the booties fit just right. There is a slight gap at the back of the ankle but not noticeable unless you are looking for it They are very comfy and too cute. I'm very happy with this purchase. Gave this 4 out of 5 stars because the sizing seems to be a bit "off".
Remember, as long as you order half a size down, you are golden with these booties.
"
Review 14 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 3Blondies
Location: Michigan
 March 4, 2012

Cute & Comfy

" Love these boots. I have wide feet and they are very comfortable. They are a little long, so I put in heal slip pads. They are prefect now. "
Review 15 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TexasGirl472
Location: Houston, TX
 February 14, 2012

VERY LONG, NARROW, but AWESOME

" So I usually wear an 8.5 - 9. I read the reviews that this shoe ran long and if you were inbetween sizes that you needed to go down to the smaller size... so I was thinking 8.5, well there was no 8.5 regular and i'm not typically a wide, so I ordered an 8.5 W and an 8 regular.... the 8.5 W was VERY big but fit my foot like a glove otherwise. the 8 fit perfectly but was tight. The toe box of the shoe is a hard leather while the rest of the shoe is a supple leather so I knew that it would not loosen up over time so I returned the shoes to get an 8W. Who would have thought that I could have fit into an 8?
Anyways. the shoe is AMAZING otherwise. SUPER comfortable (I usually hate heels), the leather is extremely high quality and the laces allow you to wear them out or tuck them in which is so awesome. Minus the sizing issues I would definitely recommend these shoes. "
Review 16 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: sljohnson1207
Location: Suffolk, VA
 February 13, 2012

Sexy Oxford Pump!

" I'm glad I read the reviews and ordered a half size down. I'm usually an 8 in Bandolino brand and most other shoe brands, but the 7.5 fits great. These are truly sexy oxfords. Still appropriate for work, but could transition easily to night. I think they are very versatile, too. Can be worn with a skirt or pants. "
Review 17 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FJames
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
 February 2, 2012

so cute and original!

" Although these shoes run a little big (I will be exchanging them for a smaller size), I love the way they look! Super cute and made of what looks to be a good quality leather. Can't wait to get the right size! "
Review 18 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: adnerb
Location: San Diego, CA
 January 17, 2012
" I love these shoes! I fluctuate between a 9 and 9.5 and based on the reviews I went ahead and ordered a 9 and they fit perfectly. I haven't yet worn them out so not sure how comfortable they will be but just testing them at home they seem like I have nothing to worry about. I would totally recommend this bootie. "
Review 19 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: hifive3030
Location: Dallas,tx
 January 12, 2012
" dark brown boots! Cute cute and comfy "
Review 20 for Bandolino Varnissa Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BrendaP
Location: Florida
 January 10, 2012
" Very trendy. the hidden platform makes it high, stylish and comfortable at the same time. "