Customer Reviews for New Balance New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens

New Balance New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens

New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 of 2889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Review 1 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: renze
Location: Oak Park IL
 September 11, 2013

Disappointed

" I wear a sieve seven. These shoes fit very nicely but the back rubbed against my heel and is got a blister. I gave them to my daughter in law who wears a 6 1/2 "
Review 2 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PittsPensLover
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
 July 23, 2013
" These running shoes are so light and comfy! "
Review 3 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShopperReviewer
Location: Southern California
 May 30, 2013

Superb running shoes

" These shoes are so light, fit very well, and look great! I feel as though I want to fly with these on my feet! "
Review 4 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: CSUFjenny
Location: Hanford, CA
 April 4, 2013

Comfy and light

" Love these running shoes! They're well-padded, but very lightweight. Perfect for wide feet like mine. No crowding or discomfort in the toes. I wear a size 10, but ordered a 9.5 since a snug fit is best for running shoes, and they're a great fit. Would definitely recommend. I consistently buy New Balance running shoes, because they last and the quality is fantastic. "
Review 5 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoesismyname
Location: Tucson, AZ
 March 3, 2013

They're ok

" I do light walking and running about 2-3 times a week and for 3 miles each time and I bought these shoes looking for a very cushioned, good heel support and breathable shoe. This shoe is very breathable but not so good on the cushioning or heel support. I like for shoes to really hug my heel and these barely cover all of my heel so not as good as I'd like in that department. I also have a pretty flat foot that is slightly wide in the toe area so I have to have a real cushioned shoe and these are a little too wide where my big toe knuckle is so that I feel like its really disproportioned if that makes sense and not as cushy as my new Asics GEL Noosa Tri 8 running shoes. I would have liked more cushion. These are also not as flexible as the other shoes I mentioned. "
Review 6 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Arkansas
 February 19, 2013

Love these shoes!

" These shoes are super comfy!! I wear them to Zumba twice a week and they are perfect! I love that they are not bulky and I can move my feet to the steps pretty fast!
Great shoes!
"
Review 7 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AM1012
Location: Cypress, CA
 January 13, 2013

Very Comfortable

" I really like this shoe for aerobics and for running! Low and stable to the ground with great support. I go through shoes regularly and this is one of my top picks! "
Review 8 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: coco2
Location: Atlanta, GA
 November 2, 2012

Cute shoes!

" The colors are very cute on these and they are very comfortable! I gave it a 4 because I normally have to order a half size bigger in running shoes so I ordered the wrong size, not a quality issue or service issue, just a bummer I have to exchange. "
Review 9 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: SaraOH
Location: Ohio
 October 22, 2012

Cute and Comfy

" It's rare to find wide shoes that are comfortable and stylish! These shoes are very comfortable and cute. They are great for running! "
Review 10 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: L7Shoes
Location: CA
 October 11, 2012

Perfect for a wide foot

" These are perfect in the W measurement for running shoes for a wide foot. They are perfect for running long and short distances. Completely comfortable. I would not recommend them for people that need more cushion or support in athletics shoes. "
Review 11 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: footballmomnva
Location: Northern Virginia
 September 24, 2012

Light & Comfortable!

" I got these to replace my worn out tennies that I use for commuting (I have to do a lot of walking to/from metro to my office) and for my evening walks. They are super comfortable and extremely light weight. I plan to get lots of use out of them! "
Review 12 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: whitness
Location: Washington, DC
 August 21, 2012

Ok, not great

" I ordered these shoes and actually returned them for a larger size. I like to have a little extra room in my running shoes and these seemed to fit a little snug. They don't have as much padding as some other running shoes that I have had, but they seem to be pretty light. I don't think they are my favorite, but I liked them enough to have DSW ship me a new pair in a larger size. The colors are pretty true to how they appear in the picture, but I honestly don't ever care that much about that...I care more about the comfort of running shoes. I don't think that I will order these again the next time that I need running shoes, but I think they will serve me fine and I don't really have anything to complain about. "
Review 13 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Anonymous
Location: Miami
 August 21, 2012
" Love them so far. really comfortable. great buy for "
Review 14 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ProfMktr
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 August 10, 2012

Light and Fast

" My old running shoes were wearing out. I went to the DSW store and asked for help. The clerk was extremely helpful in pointing out which brands would be the lightest (which is important when you run). I tried a couple different ones on but ended up with this one. Not only is it light, but it is extremely comfortable and has a very cushioning heel which is where most of my impact goes. Perfect running shoe! "
Review 15 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: lulu314
Location: NYC
 June 11, 2012

comfy

" These are comfy and light weight sneaks. The color contrast is very eye catching in person. Just have to break them in now. "
Review 16 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HulkHazel
Location: Michigan
 May 23, 2012

Runnin Shoesies

" My feet are small. The kind of small that makes you go aw, but in reality are super frustrating to have. 5.5. Or 3.5 in children's. Yep. I can wear children's shoes. Happily though, I found this pair of running shoes, in my size, for a reasonable price. They're compact enough to fit inside my boyf's shoes, but look like adult shoes when not compared to giant, boyf-sized shoes. Despite instantly falling in love with these shoes, I do have a few complaints. For one, the picture on the site does not accurately display the shoe's true colors. See that friendly yellowish color? In real life, it's highlighter green--still attractive to me, a girl who enjoys oddball items, but probably not to everyone. Also, the shoe laces are super long. I know, I know, I could tuck them in, but running shoes are already slim enough that tucking two feet of laces inside is uncomfortable. Regardless of my complaints, I'm exceptionally satisfied with these shoes and can't wait to break them in. "
Review 17 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: tnphilly
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 May 3, 2012

Great shoe!!!

" This shoe is very lightweight and comfortable. Even though it does not provide a lot of cushioning, it is comfortable enough to run for 2-3 miles. I plan to wear it casually with jeans too (even though the color is kinda too bright). "
Review 18 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TripleC188
Location: Boston, MA
 April 28, 2012

Lightweight Running Shoes

" These shoes are amazingly lightweight and very comfortable to wear. The gray with neon green/lemon accents do look nice. The shoes are not overly bulky and provide great amount of support. "
Review 19 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cesilia
Location: Houston, Texas
 April 23, 2012

New Balance

" As a first time New Balance buyer I fell in love with the comfort in these shoes. I really liked the contrast in colors too. I needed a good running shoe and these are great. "
Review 20 for New Balance 630 Lightweight Running Shoe - Womens
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: QuesoNacho
Location: NJ
 March 21, 2012

Comfy for the gym

" I use these at the gym and they are great. New Balances all seem to run small on me so I usually size up. "