Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump

Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump

Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.547 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
32
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 star
8
67 of 9571%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Review 21 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Reemz
Location: SKB - KNA
 September 1, 2012

Look and Feel

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great fit and look. Quite comfortable to wear"
Review 22 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: FoxRox
Location: Burbank
 August 25, 2012

Not what I expected

"Too high for what I wanted---
Not comfy, material is tough and feels cheap---
The only detail i really liked is the buckles on the side, cute. But, they will be going back.
"
Review 23 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Zanda
Location: North Carolina
 August 14, 2012

Such Promise....

"I will be returning these shoes. I had such high hopes when I saw them on line. The toe is very short and makes the front of the foot look squished, it ran small, and the picture was much better than the actual shoe in person. I really needed a red pair of shoes...guess I will keep looking."
Review 24 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: laurenrph
Location: PA
 August 7, 2012

not what I thought

"I was so excited to get these in the mail, but was not too excited when I got them. The buckles are neat on the side, but they are not comfy and too much toe cleavage. I got them in black, but really wanted the olive green (oos online). I think I may have liked the green ones a lot better. The fit was true to size though."
Review 25 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KrisD
Location: Iowa
 August 2, 2012

So Disappointed

"Was so excited for these but they run very short and I could barely squeeze my toes in so sadly they must go back!"
Review 26 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoelover1705
Location: Seattle WA
 July 23, 2012

nice shoe

"I LOVE the way this shoe looks! I first ordered it from somewhere else. However, I had to get a larger size and found it here. I would have loved a 1/2 smaller, but it was un-available. The heel slipped up and down when I walked, so I purchased some padded inserts for the toes and now they are a perfect fit. I haven't worn them yet, but think they look wonderful!"
Review 27 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Tracyshawn
Location: Babylon, NY
 July 15, 2012

Green Dream

"These shoes are hot with a twist. The buckles that run along the sides give these pumps a modern edge. They are well made and are a very rich green. A real score!"
Review 28 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Michaelson
Location: Calgary
 July 1, 2012

Bad Fit for Me

"I love these shoes but they just dont fit me well. When I got them and tried them on there is not enogh toe room yet my heel keeps slipping out so moving up a size wont really help and there is no way I can fit my toes into a smaller size. I've never found heel inserts to work that well so I will have to send them back unfortunately. I have wide feet so this may not be an issue for others though."
Review 29 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Selenalv
Location: Las Vegas, NV
 June 28, 2012

Love the details on the side

"I was worried that the little buckles would hurt my feet. They absolutely do not. The shoe runs a little short on top so I can just see the start of my toes. But besides that, they are a great pair of shoes for Friday night or with a pair of jeans."
Review 30 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Emmy563
Location: Estero
 June 12, 2012

Cute Pump Strange Fit

"The toe box is very cramped and my heel lifted out of the back! The shoe needs more room up front for the toes and less in the heel."
Review 31 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Buffalo
 May 18, 2012

Great

"Beauty shoes they run small half size"
Review 32 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: MissNikki
Location: Laurel, MD.
 May 15, 2012

Nice, but...

"...it seems to run a bit short and narrow for me. Still, it's a nice shoe. Just stretch it out before you wear it."
Review 33 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nuthatch
Location: harvard
 May 14, 2012

perfect

"the shoes arrived, and were perfect. Even better than I had imagined."
Review 34 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: calgrl
Location: ontario
 May 11, 2012
"super cute shoes, run small though."
Review 35 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: newyorkgirl21
Location: New York, NY
 May 9, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My 2 pairs just came in today! So excited! I bought them in brown and red. I generally wear an 8, but got an 8.5 on reading other reviews and it fits just great. They look just as pictured. I love them except I wish the toe part at the front wasn't so short. There's visible toe cleavage which I don't like, so I might exchange one of them. It will be hard to part with these! :("
Review 36 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: eisenjj
Location: NJ
 April 13, 2012
"heel height is aprox 5"
I ordered an 8 due to other reviews that said the shoe ran small...I normally wear a 7 1/2. the 8s are a little big. with inserts they are close to perfect.
I LOVE THESE!
"
Review 37 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: hbrown
Location: Junction City, KS
 April 9, 2012

LOVE them!

"I love these shoes... soo cute! I got them in brown. Definitely not the most comfy shoes I own, but I still love them. They do run short, but I read that in a review before buying so I bought a half size bigger than normal. And I can see the running narrow as well, but I have really narrow feet so it doesnt effect me at all."
Review 38 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ckp305
Location: Miami
 April 2, 2012

I LOVE THESE!

"Great design and shape. The color is a slightly lighter shade of brown, so they are a great substitute for outfits you may want "nude" shoes with. Has a little platform but not huge. Very comfortable and easy to walk in."
Review 39 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kmamaof3w
Location: northern, WI
 March 30, 2012

OMG LOVE

"These are a MUST see in person! They are adorable! I got them in red and they are gorgeous and VERY comfortable! :)"
Review 40 for Michael Antonio Langston Platform Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alyrae
Location: Michigan
 March 23, 2012
"These shoes are absolutely gorgeous! I purchased them in brown. I love the buckle detailing on the sides. I get so many complements when I wear them. I'm happy they run small since they don't come in my usual size of 9.5. The 10s fit just right. They do have a narrow footbed which is a bit uncomfortable. They are definitely not for wearing for long periods of time. If you're going to be out, make sure you have a place to sit down after a while."