Customer Reviews for MIA Mia Pali Riding Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

MIA Mia Pali Riding Boot

Mia Pali Riding Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
22 of 3269%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Review 1 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: ItalianAmore
Location: Minnesota
 January 19, 2012

Disappointing

" I gave this boot one star because I like the color. That's where the pro's end. Con's - this boot has the shape and fit of a rain boot. The ankle is very loose and when you walk it bunches and makes a crinkling noise. This boot is listed as synthetic leather and boy they couldn't be more right. This fake leather contributes to the issue of the rain boot fit the leather is very rigid. I have seen better faux leather on a $20 pair of boots. For $60 I expected A LOT more. I realize $60 isn't much for the boot/shoe world but this is not worth more than $20 from a super discount box store. I cannot get them out of my house and back to the store fast enough. "
Review 2 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: salte
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
 December 29, 2011

LOVE 'EM

" Even though the reviews scared me I ordered these and I'm not disappointed! The color is perfect, they are soft and comfy. So far the zipper hasn't given me any trouble. I had tons of compliments on them and I'd like to wear them everyday. :) "
Review 3 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: PilatesChick
Location: Plano, TX
 December 22, 2011

Super Cute

" These boots are just adorable! I ordered the tan in a size 7.5, my regular shoe size, and they fit perfectly! Very stylish and I get a lot of compliments!!! I love the look of the zipper and the snap at the top...very cute! "
Review 4 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mnp79
Location: Dallas, TX
 December 22, 2011

terrible zipper

" When I received these boots they actually had a Marshalls price tag on the bottom for $39.99, and that is definitely what they are worth. Thankfully DSW gave me the price difference for the weird mistake. I have to use all the strength I have to get the zipper up or down. I fear getting stuck in them. I bought the tan, and I think the color is pretty cool, I don't see a lot of boots this color. They are a cheap fake leather material, but I get compliments when I wear them. Just don't expect anything fancy on this pair . . . "
Review 5 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: LiveinCT
Location: Berlin CT
 December 10, 2011

Mia Pali

" The colors on the web are not true to the color of the product. The light brown boot looked more orange to me when it arrived. It is also obvious the material is not leather. I don't mind a "pleather" material but this one was not up to par at all. "
Review 6 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: MG566
Location: PA
 December 7, 2011

Cute but cheap

" Loved the look of this boot, but upon wearing them once the zipper broke! After reading other reviews, this seems to be a common problem. "
Review 7 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Koyon
Location: Bowie, MD
 December 5, 2011

Nice Boot!

" I love this boot. Fits well all the way around. "
Review 8 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeFan03
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 December 5, 2011

This boot hs sole

" Slightly narrow on the toe and the calf, other than that, its cute and the rubber sole makes it comfortable. I was on my feet for 8 hours and the bottom of my food was good but my toes were slightly uncomfortable. "
Review 9 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: mwhitford
Location: Arizona
 December 2, 2011
" Cute BOOT! "
Review 10 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BerthaJo
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 December 1, 2011

Cute but cheap

" I got these boots in tan last week and when I went to wear them them the zipper broke. I'll have to take them back and hopefully exchange them for the same color. They are comfortable and true to size. They are a lower price for a riding boot so I guess you get what you pay for... "
Review 11 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: pinkie9745
Location: Dallas, TX
 November 29, 2011

Great boot at a great price!

" I love my new boots! They fit great and don't hurt, even after wearing them all day. Two things to be aware of...they are not actually made of leather...they're 100% man-made materials, but I didn't notice the difference until I read the tag. This would also be a huge plus for people who choose to not wear animal products. The brown is also lighter than I expected, but it's a beautiful color and will go with lots of things. They have just enough heel to not make them totally flat, but not so much to make lots of walking an issue. The zipper is also on the outside which is unique. "
Review 12 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NWLover
Location: California
 November 25, 2011

Great Boot!

" Ordered these boots because I love the light natural look. They are great if you have narrow calves, I often have the problem with the shaft of the boot being huge on my legs (I'm a 5'10"). They fit great, I'm usually between a 10 and 11 but the 10 fit perfectly. I'm considering ordering the black too. "
Review 13 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DDWW
Location: Monterey, CA
 November 25, 2011

love these boots

" Looove these boots. Comfy from the first time I wore them. I'm in retail and on my feet for 8+ hours a day. My feet were very happy even after a long day of standing. "
Review 14 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: WestCoastGirl
Location: Portland, OR
 November 22, 2011

Riding Boots

" I got these in black, they are a really nice looking book. Just a heads up, the zipper is on the outside of the boot, opposed to the inside like most other boots. The material looks nice, it's a little stiff right now, but I'm sure with some wear it'll soften up. They do run a little big, I got an 8.5 (my normal size) and could have done with an 8 but they're not so bad that they're unwearable. The calf portion is a little large as well, but with skinny jeans they're perfect. Good boot overall. "
Review 15 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mvla
Location: canada
 November 16, 2011

Awesome Casual Boot

" This trendy boot is great fun to wear! Terrific comfort as well! "
Review 16 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: emily5819
Location: Royal Oak, MI
 November 16, 2011

Great boot, but...

" I wore these twice, and received several compliments. I was pretty happy with the boots, except they were a little stiff and the zipper stuck, but not a huge deal. However, I was in the mall today trying on pants, and when I went to take the boots off, I could NOT unzip one. I realized the zipper had separated, and there was absolutely no way I could get the boot off without separating it the rest of the way. So, they're ruined. After 2 wears. Hopefully DSW is kind enough to take them back... "
Review 17 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Michellle
Location: Brooklyn, NY
 November 14, 2011

not what i expected.

" The material for this boot is extremely shiny. I thought it would be dull black. After purchasing this boot, I guess I have huge calves because it was extremely hard to zipper. Yet I felt like the zipper will break off if i flex my calve muscle. Therefore I will return this when I get a chance. "
Review 18 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: RoxyK
Location: Dallas, TX
 November 14, 2011

A Riding Boot That is Good For You!

" I love all boots, especially riding boots, and I like different fashion details and updates. These Mia Pali riding boots fit the bill and beyond. I like that they zip on the outer side of the boot, and the boot has the snap-strap at the zipper top as it gives the boot a different look, which is also enhanced by the double pleat at the top of the boot. And, the color (tan) goes with everything. Ready for this, girls...they are one of the most comfortable boots I've ever worn, including the first time I wore them which was for over 12 hours. A bad knee has forced me to give up the higher heels, which saddened me, but now I don't mind since I can get the style and comfort in a riding boot like this. Thanks for the Mia Pali riding boots! I'm wearing them right now! "
Review 19 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ginnypoo72
Location: St. Louis, MO
 November 10, 2011

Nice Boot, Nicer Price!

" I wanted a boot to wear in bad weather, without having to worry about ruining a leather pair. These fit the bill; they look like leather, and they don't look like those "kiddie" looking rain boots. They are very comfortable and fun to wear! "
Review 20 for Mia Pali Riding Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: redheadedpisces
Location: WA
 November 10, 2011

Great boot!

" I ordered these in black. I LOVE them! They are one of my favorites boots. The zipper was difficult to zip up at first. It's a pretty heavy duty zipper and it's on the outside of the boot and all my other boots have the zipper on the inside. In fact, I had to use pliers to pull them up at first because it hurt my fingers to try and just pull them up. But, I rubbed a bit of candle wax on the zipper and now they work just fine! "