Customer Reviews for MRKT Mrkt Claire Pump

MRKT Mrkt Claire Pump

Mrkt Claire Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.655 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
0
23 of 2979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mrkt Claire Pump
Review 1 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: jlhermes
Location: Wisconsin
 August 8, 2012

Too small!!

" I feel like this shoe was mismarked. I am a TRUE size 7 and this was far, far too small for me. My 6.5/7 friend even said they were almost too snug for her. I even tried having them stretched at a cobbler's but to no avail. Resale on eBay. :( Too bad, too, since I got the chocolate color and you can't find a good, simple platform pump in that color. "
Review 2 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sabella
Location: Irvine, Ca
 May 30, 2012

Cute, BUT...

" Very cute, but runs SO small the "6.5" I ordered wouldn't fit my friend who wears a size five. So, I would recommend them with the warning to order at least two sizes bigger than you wear. "
Review 3 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: prettyshoelover
Location: Boston, MA
 May 15, 2012

Okay, Not too Exciting

" I bought these shoes in both black and tan to keep at work. They are definitely a decent work shoe, however, they are a little too roomy in the toe. They are definitely better on carpeting, and I don't wear them on the street. I usually wear a 7.5 in other brands, but in this brand I am an 8... so they run short, a bit narrow, and are reasonably cute. They are also pretty flattering and a good classic look. "
Review 4 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mefish27
Location: Detroit, MI
 May 7, 2012

Awesome looking shoe, but strange fit

" I'm usually a solid 6 in shoes (sometimes I might get a 6.5 in certain brands), so considering the comments I ordered a 7... They hit me really oddly on the balls of my feet, so I returned them for a 7.5 and put heel pads in & now they are perfect =)
They are very cute, very comfortable, very good quality!!! The toe is pointier than I expected, but after putting them on I don't mind the pointy toe. I got the Cranberry color and it is really pretty. They are worth it, just go at least a size up! "
Review 5 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: redjen
Location: Seattle, WA
 May 6, 2012

Supe Cute - RUNS WAAAAY SMALL

" These are cute and I think they will be comfortable when they fit. I ordered a half size up as recommended in other reviews, but still couldn't even get it on my foot. I am true 6, and ordered a 6.5. Exchanging for the 7, so hopefully that works! I will be exchanging for an even larger size because they match a dress I will be wearing in August perfectly. "
Review 6 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: Diddi
Location: Miami
 May 5, 2012

way to small

" I am always a size 7 and it was impossible to get my foot in this shoe ...I loved the way this shoe looks very classy but it is way way to small..go 1 size up...had to return "
Review 7 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cherryluv
Location: Maryland
 April 10, 2012

NICE!!!!

" This shoe is too cute! It does run short but is very comfortable. I would recommend buying a size larger rather than your true size. "
Review 8 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DPerry
Location: Baltimore, MD
 March 30, 2012
" I love these shoes...they are very comfortable and had no problem in wearing them all night "
Review 9 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dili
Location: springfield,va
 March 26, 2012

CLASSY AND SEXY

" This shoe is so classy. It looks great with a pair of skinny jeans. I have been getting compliments left and right. They look VERY expensive. Wonderful shoes, I feel tall and beautiful when I wear them. "
Review 10 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: HeyItsMe
Location: Arizona
 March 23, 2012

Order a size up

" To say this shoe runs short is an understatement. I couldn't even get my foot into it. I'm a true 6.5 and will be returning to order a 7.5. Other than that, good quality shoe and super cute. I hope I can sort out the sizing issue. "
Review 11 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cebeck
Location: Colorado
 March 21, 2012
" I love these shoes. A little cramped in the toes but super cute :) "
Review 12 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Pocket
Location: Michigan
 March 19, 2012

Georgeous Pump

" I've gotten a lot of compliments on this very attractive pump. I did need a half size larger and it does seem a little narrow but well worth it for the style. "
Review 13 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: karyyn
Location: SF, CA
 March 19, 2012

Love Them!

" I bought these shoes to wear with a cute black dress I got and they are perfect! The maroon color is beautiful and they are pretty comfy for heels. The toe is a little more pointy than the picture shows but they are still super cute. They would go great with dresses or with a pair of skinny jeans. "
Review 14 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smoothdime
Location: Raleigh, NC
 March 16, 2012

Very Comfortable!

" I purchased both the black and dark brown...They are very comfortable which makes the shoe easier to wear considering the height of the heel. Looks good with a pencil skirt as well as a pair of jeans. Love these shoes! :) "
Review 15 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: NICUNurse
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 March 9, 2012

Need to order a size up!

" This is a gorgeous shoe. I wear an 8, ordered an 8.5 based on reviews that this shoe runs narrow/short and they still don't fit. The toe box is really narrow. Returning these and hopefully the 9's will fit. "
Review 16 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: LAShopper8
Location: Southern California
 March 6, 2012

runs one size small

" These weren't as comfortable as they looked online. I ordered 1/2 size larger but it still wasn't enough. Returning. "
Review 17 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Naomystar
Location: Seattle Wa
 February 19, 2012

Nice heels

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I tried on this shoes and I felt in love of them!! They´re very comfy and cute, make your legs look sexy! "
Review 18 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fukobs
Location: Sacramento
 February 17, 2012

This is well put together!

" Great body and balance, so omfortable, I love these wedges, great on balance and control, feels very chic, love the color, this is a first for me, so I'm loving it.
Thanks DSW you really do make great shoes, thanks!
"
Review 19 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Clarigirl04
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
 January 26, 2012
" These run very small. They are super cute and great quality, but I recommend sizing up one whole size. I couldn't even begin to squeeze my foot into my normal 6.5 without worrying I might break a toe. Unfortunately, I will have to wait a little longer to receive my new shoes. Another tip, the toe is a little more pointed than it appears in the pictures. "
Review 20 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: loveingit
Location: so cal
 January 23, 2012

love these

" it is so hard for me to find comfy pumps that my feet don't slide out of! these are great my feet don't slid around, and they are not too snug. I don't even need to bend my foot in any weird way to get the pump on! these are cute comfy and add some fun to a boring suit at work events. "