Customer Reviews for MRKT Mrkt Claire Pump

MRKT Mrkt Claire Pump

Mrkt Claire Pump
Average Customer Rating:
3.655 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
0
23 of 2979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mrkt Claire Pump
Review 1 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: jlhermes
Location: Wisconsin
 August 8, 2012

Too small!!

"I feel like this shoe was mismarked. I am a TRUE size 7 and this was far, far too small for me. My 6.5/7 friend even said they were almost too snug for her. I even tried having them stretched at a cobbler's but to no avail. Resale on eBay. :( Too bad, too, since I got the chocolate color and you can't find a good, simple platform pump in that color."
Review 2 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sabella
Location: Irvine, Ca
 May 30, 2012

Cute, BUT...

"Very cute, but runs SO small the "6.5" I ordered wouldn't fit my friend who wears a size five. So, I would recommend them with the warning to order at least two sizes bigger than you wear."
Review 3 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: prettyshoelover
Location: Boston, MA
 May 15, 2012

Okay, Not too Exciting

"I bought these shoes in both black and tan to keep at work. They are definitely a decent work shoe, however, they are a little too roomy in the toe. They are definitely better on carpeting, and I don't wear them on the street. I usually wear a 7.5 in other brands, but in this brand I am an 8... so they run short, a bit narrow, and are reasonably cute. They are also pretty flattering and a good classic look."
Review 4 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mefish27
Location: Detroit, MI
 May 7, 2012

Awesome looking shoe, but strange fit

"I'm usually a solid 6 in shoes (sometimes I might get a 6.5 in certain brands), so considering the comments I ordered a 7... They hit me really oddly on the balls of my feet, so I returned them for a 7.5 and put heel pads in & now they are perfect =)
They are very cute, very comfortable, very good quality!!! The toe is pointier than I expected, but after putting them on I don't mind the pointy toe. I got the Cranberry color and it is really pretty. They are worth it, just go at least a size up!"
Review 5 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: redjen
Location: Seattle, WA
 May 6, 2012

Supe Cute - RUNS WAAAAY SMALL

"These are cute and I think they will be comfortable when they fit. I ordered a half size up as recommended in other reviews, but still couldn't even get it on my foot. I am true 6, and ordered a 6.5. Exchanging for the 7, so hopefully that works! I will be exchanging for an even larger size because they match a dress I will be wearing in August perfectly."
Review 6 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: Diddi
Location: Miami
 May 5, 2012

way to small

"I am always a size 7 and it was impossible to get my foot in this shoe ...I loved the way this shoe looks very classy but it is way way to small..go 1 size up...had to return"
Review 7 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Cherryluv
Location: Maryland
 April 10, 2012

NICE!!!!

"This shoe is too cute! It does run short but is very comfortable. I would recommend buying a size larger rather than your true size."
Review 8 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DPerry
Location: Baltimore, MD
 March 30, 2012
"I love these shoes...they are very comfortable and had no problem in wearing them all night"
Review 9 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: dili
Location: springfield,va
 March 26, 2012

CLASSY AND SEXY

"This shoe is so classy. It looks great with a pair of skinny jeans. I have been getting compliments left and right. They look VERY expensive. Wonderful shoes, I feel tall and beautiful when I wear them."
Review 10 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: HeyItsMe
Location: Arizona
 March 23, 2012

Order a size up

"To say this shoe runs short is an understatement. I couldn't even get my foot into it. I'm a true 6.5 and will be returning to order a 7.5. Other than that, good quality shoe and super cute. I hope I can sort out the sizing issue."
Review 11 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cebeck
Location: Colorado
 March 21, 2012
"I love these shoes. A little cramped in the toes but super cute :)"
Review 12 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Pocket
Location: Michigan
 March 19, 2012

Georgeous Pump

"I've gotten a lot of compliments on this very attractive pump. I did need a half size larger and it does seem a little narrow but well worth it for the style."
Review 13 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: karyyn
Location: SF, CA
 March 19, 2012

Love Them!

"I bought these shoes to wear with a cute black dress I got and they are perfect! The maroon color is beautiful and they are pretty comfy for heels. The toe is a little more pointy than the picture shows but they are still super cute. They would go great with dresses or with a pair of skinny jeans."
Review 14 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Smoothdime
Location: Raleigh, NC
 March 16, 2012

Very Comfortable!

"I purchased both the black and dark brown...They are very comfortable which makes the shoe easier to wear considering the height of the heel. Looks good with a pencil skirt as well as a pair of jeans. Love these shoes! :)"
Review 15 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: NICUNurse
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 March 9, 2012

Need to order a size up!

"This is a gorgeous shoe. I wear an 8, ordered an 8.5 based on reviews that this shoe runs narrow/short and they still don't fit. The toe box is really narrow. Returning these and hopefully the 9's will fit."
Review 16 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
By: LAShopper8
Location: Southern California
 March 6, 2012

runs one size small

"These weren't as comfortable as they looked online. I ordered 1/2 size larger but it still wasn't enough. Returning."
Review 17 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Naomystar
Location: Seattle Wa
 February 19, 2012

Nice heels

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I tried on this shoes and I felt in love of them!! They´re very comfy and cute, make your legs look sexy!"
Review 18 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Fukobs
Location: Sacramento
 February 17, 2012

This is well put together!

"Great body and balance, so omfortable, I love these wedges, great on balance and control, feels very chic, love the color, this is a first for me, so I'm loving it.
Thanks DSW you really do make great shoes, thanks!
"
Review 19 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Clarigirl04
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
 January 26, 2012
"These run very small. They are super cute and great quality, but I recommend sizing up one whole size. I couldn't even begin to squeeze my foot into my normal 6.5 without worrying I might break a toe. Unfortunately, I will have to wait a little longer to receive my new shoes. Another tip, the toe is a little more pointed than it appears in the pictures."
Review 20 for Mrkt Claire Pump
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: loveingit
Location: so cal
 January 23, 2012

love these

"it is so hard for me to find comfy pumps that my feet don't slide out of! these are great my feet don't slid around, and they are not too snug. I don't even need to bend my foot in any weird way to get the pump on! these are cute comfy and add some fun to a boring suit at work events."