Customer Reviews for Bandolino Bandolino Lawley Bootie

Bandolino Bandolino Lawley Bootie

Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 of 2085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Review 1 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: QBee1962
Location: Crestview Hills Town Center
 March 31, 2013
" Great price on the boots. Comfortable. "
Review 2 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: poshshoes
Location: Boston, MA
 March 15, 2013

Basic black boot

" These boots are okay. The color comes off. They are comfortable. "
Review 3 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JaCkIeOhNo
Location: Midlothian, VA
 February 12, 2013

Not the Bandolino's i Was Expecting

" decided to purchase this since I needed a low-heeled boot that would be comfy; I'm very familiar with the Bandolino brand and this is not what I expected them to be. The leather doesn't seem like a great quality leather and the bottoms are very slick. It's very disappointing, i may end up returning them. "
Review 4 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DHYG
Location: California
 November 29, 2012

Another Great Boot!

" I bought a pair of these a couple of months ago and I really love them. They are true to size, very comfortable, goes with anything and I love the quality. "
Review 5 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lsn2jah
Location: Columbus, OH
 November 4, 2012

Not comfortable for long walks

" I use public transportation to get to work each day and walk between 1 to 3 miles in the process. I normally buy shoes for function and comfort, not for fashion. I thought it was great to get a pair of boots with a low heel, the quality of real leather, and that were cute too. I decided to wear these on my commute and I was sorry for it later because the balls of my feet hurt like they never hurt before when I finally made it home - and I wore cushiony socks. I've never worn a shoe that hurt the balls of my feet like this. There is no cushioning on the soles of these shoes. They are not constructed with the same quality as some of the high quality comfort brands. The boots are nice to look at, they look good with tights and skirts, with slacks and also with jeans, but they are not comfortable if you walk long distances like me. This is a purchase that I am sorry I made. I give this shoe 2 stars because they look good but what good is that if your feet hurt while wearing them? "
Review 6 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ClairBear226
Location: Illinois
 October 27, 2012

Perfect

" These are really nice boots, espcially for the price. They felt the tiniest bit snug when I first put them on, but are made of such nice soft leather that they broke in perfectly after only one wearing. The shape is just a little dressy. The heal height is barely noticeable when wearing, but adds to the look. Can easily be dressed up or down. My only regret is that they only come in one color. If they came in brown, I'd buy another pair. "
Review 7 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: nicsalato
Location: East Haven
 October 23, 2012

Bandolino Lawley

" Bandolino has always been a perfect fit. The top opening is a little wider than I would have liked and a little shorter. Otherwise, comfortable fit-can wear all day. "
Review 8 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: newyorksy
Location: ny
 October 20, 2012
" bootie felt comfortable but decided to return it because the pebble leather looked fake eventhough it is genuine leather. "
Review 9 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Soha
Location: Pittsburgh
 October 17, 2012

Not that much good for cold weather

" I live in a cold city. I bought these shoes online so I hadn't any sense of how warm these shoes are. I had just read the reviews and they all said that shoes are great. Off course they are beautiful and comfort. But not that much nice that the pictures show. They are not also that much warm for a cold weather. "
Review 10 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shoeholic312
Location: Atlanta
 September 19, 2012

Lovely Lawley Bootie

" Comfy bootie looks great with jeans. "
Review 11 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: cat19
Location: Michigan
 September 19, 2012
" These are lovely real leather boots. I decided to return them for two reasons; first, I really was looking for a flat or very low-heeled boot, and upon trying these on after ordering online realized the heel height was noticeable to me. Second, the boots zip up, and I found I prefer a pull-on style and one with a more casual look to wear with jeans. These are dressier that I was expecting, but again, are really nice if that's the look you're seeking. "
Review 12 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: HeiwaPeas
Location: New York, NY
 February 15, 2012

Ideal for city commuters and tricky feet

" I have tricky feet: I'm normally a size 7-7.5 in shoes but my feet are a little wide - yet not wide enough to fit most wide width shoes. I was looking for a versatile boot that I could easily dress up or down, and one that's comfortable for work since I do a fair amount of walking on my daily commute. These shoes fit the bill! The leather fabric is durable and molds to your foot, with some traction on the bottom. Best of all, the ankle buckle is adjustable. I have a narrower ankle, so this was a major plus for me. This was my first Bandolino purchase. All things considered, I would consider another pair of Bandolinos next time. I used a $10 DSW Rewards Certificate and got free shipping. Thanks for the hookup, DSW! "
Review 13 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ShoeGrandma
Location: Portland OR
 January 18, 2012

These are the perfect low boot.

" I wanted a size 9 but could only get a 8.5 which worked out perfect. They were still long enough and almost wide enough. After wearing them just two days they have conformed to my foot just great! "
Review 14 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: voljo
Location: Tennessee
 January 12, 2012

Comfortable and kicky!

" Just the short boot I was looking for for a casual look when I don't want to wear a tall boot, these Bandolino booties are well made and comfy. I like the pebble grain finished leather because it won't show wear as quickly as a smooth finish. The rubber sole provides good traction, too. Great purchase! "
Review 15 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: GoldenGuardian
Location: California
 January 2, 2012

Bandolino Lawley Bootie

" I love these booties! Quality leather, well-made, very cool and comfortable. Great fit, true to size. "
Review 16 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DeeZB
Location: Atlanta, GA
 December 27, 2011

Casual

" Great casual boot for Jeans "
Review 17 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: byse
Location: Florida
 December 23, 2011

Amazing boots

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I really love these. Was a little worried the heel would be a bit too much but it's not too big of a heel and you could easily dress these boots up or down. Love them sooo much! I am typically a 9 or a 9.5 and to be safe, I ordered these in a 9.5. Definitely not super snug, my feet have room to breathe, which is nice. "
Review 18 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ronita
Location: NMB-SC
 December 16, 2011

AWESOME ANKLE BOOT!!

" I love the soft leather. They look fantastic with jeans & I couldn't be happier. They are extremely comfortable but run almost 1/2 size too big. I had to exchange for a smaller size but of course, that's no problem with DSW! I wish there was a brick n mortar store near where I live..........maybe someday!!! "
Review 19 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Grammybean
Location: Greenville, SC
 November 28, 2011

Amazing service

" Wearing a small size makes it difficult to find shoes. Not at DSW!!! I found my size and exactly the style I was looking for. Within a few days, the shoes were at my door and on my feet. I love my new Bandolino ankle boots and the wonderful service I received. Thanks DSW!! "
Review 20 for Bandolino Lawley Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Tash1
Location: Washington, DC
 November 23, 2011
" shipping was fast, very elegant boots, I like the nabuk leather, good quality "