Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot

Steve Madden Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot

Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.805 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 4198%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Review 1 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: QueenofShoes18
Location: Hicksville, NY
 March 27, 2013

gorgeous boot tons of compliments

"I wanted these the moment I saw them but of course, they were out of my size (6.5). Found them in February on clearance and snapped them up in the taupe. Yes, the legwarmer part slips in back (im still working on a fix for that) but they are very comfortable and make your feet look tiny. tons of compliements every time i wear them. there does seem to be something going on with a nail or something poking through into the heel area on the inside of the right shoe but I'm hopeful that my shoe guy can repair it (they had the black when i bought the taupe which i passed on--too tone on tone--and which i noticed also had this problem) or that a gel insole will cure. these are otherwise very roomy and comfortable. no trouble tucking jeans or pants in and i do not have a skinny calf. get them if you can find them. worth it"
Review 2 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BrittanyAlyse
Location: Seattle
 February 12, 2013
"Love these boots. Have them in both colors. But the fabric at the base of the heel drags so I had to put Velcro to keep that from happening. But they are amazing. And comfortable."
Review 3 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Silkham
Location: Madison, WI
 November 30, 2012

LOVE IT!!

"I absolutely love these. Initially I was hesitant to order them. I actually kept coming back to these boots online, day after day. I'm so glad I got them. I've found a reason to wear them almost every day."
Review 4 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Houkster28
Location: Boston, MA
 November 30, 2012
"So glad I snagged a pair of these in taupe and my size when I did! THey are so warm and comfy with the added bonus of looking stylish and cute. Probably not great for when there's actual snow sludge and winter puddles, but great for days when it's dry and frigid."
Review 5 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Tammiemarie
Location: Vestal NY
 November 25, 2012

Love Em!!

"I saw these and had to have them, they are so cute, comfy and casual. Great with jeans. I usually wear a 6.5 but they were not available so I ordered a 7 because I liked them so much. The 7 fits great. I've received lots of compliments."
Review 6 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: maddy
Location: online
 November 23, 2012

Oooh!LA!LA

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have been lusting after these boots for a while now...couldn't find my size in 8 in the stores cos they were all gone. But thank goodness for DSW Shoephoria employee Crenshae. She found it in another store 2hours away from my city and had the boots transferred to my local store. I picked them up this morning and I am rocking them.
They are everything other reviewers said it will be. Comfortable, classy, sophisticated and beyond! I love it."
Review 7 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: shewlover
Location: San Francisco, CA
 November 21, 2012

ohh la la!

"LOVE THESE! got them in taupe and they are fabulous! i got them a half size bigger and i'm glad cause i have slightly wide feet and i think my regular size would have been too tight. i want them in black too now but they're already sold out of my size! DSW PLEASE RE-STOCK THESE LOVELIES! they are comfy too boot :)"
Review 8 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: clc1728
Location: FL
 November 19, 2012

Love these BOOTS~

"I adore these boots, they are so so cute! I can't wait to wear them~"
Review 9 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rorybean
Location: NJ
 November 17, 2012

Love how cute they are!

"I just got these in the mail today and will be wearing them tonight. So far I've wandered the house with them and LOVE them! They're so cute though - I can't wait to see what people think! :)"
Review 10 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: B636
Location: L.A., CA
 November 14, 2012

Just buy 'em!

"They're super comfortable and easy to walk in. Plus I love the style. If you're thinking of buying them, just do it. I've been wearing them pretty much every day since I bought them. :)"
Review 11 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mznikki
Location: Ga
 November 14, 2012

Cuter than expected!

"OMG!!!! I ordered the brown ones and rec'd them today and these are sooooo cute!!! They are even cuter than I expected. I wear a 6.5-7 and ordered the 7 as I do with all my boots and they fit well. They are extremely comfortable!!! I cannot wait to wear these. I am thinking about ordering the black as well."
Review 12 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PrincessTiff
Location: Galloway
 November 13, 2012

Couldn't ask for a better shoe!

"The Aspenn Wedge Boot is extremely comfortable! I could wear them all day without having aching feet. The bottom of the shoes are a little slippery when first worn, so make sure you don't walk too fast on slidey floors! These shoes can be worn as casual or for a night out!"
Review 13 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: mpatsmith
Location: Jackson, MS
 November 13, 2012

LOVE

"I saw these in stores and drooled over them. I ended up buying them online because they had the Buy 2 get both 20% off sale. I absolutely love these!! I get lots of great compliments and people are always asking about them."
Review 14 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LJMc
Location: Alabama
 November 13, 2012
"These boots are so much cuter on than I was expecting! The cable knit gives them such a cozy look, and the wedge is very comfortable."
Review 15 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoeadditct86
Location: NH
 November 13, 2012

I absolutely love these

"These boots are amazing- super comfy and absolutely adorable on. I bought them in black and they are by far my favorite shoe purchase in awhile. I just ordered the beige color. You must buy them!"
Review 16 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jenn01385
Location: Seattle
 November 13, 2012

Suuper cute for fall!

"I got these in black and LOVE them! They are really comfortable to wear to work - all day with no problemo! Can be worn with jeans, skinny jeans and leggings."
Review 17 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shoegrl27
Location: philly
 November 12, 2012

Great Shoe for Winter

"This shoe is perfect for the winter! Goes great with skinny jeans and leggings. The color is a darker brown, so it could go with alot of different clothing choices. The shoe is true to size, but the shaft of the bootie is roomy. Already got alot of compliments on this one and I know it will be a keeper!"
Review 18 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kpgirl79
Location: west chester, pa
 November 9, 2012

rad boots

"I bought these in black.....and I could not be happier. Comfy fit, warm, and super hip. Love the wedge. Perfect height. Goes great with skinny jeans or leggins. Tempted to get the brown!"
Review 19 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Shelby13111
Location: MI
 November 8, 2012

Obsessed!

"I contemplated for so long whether or not to buy these boots last season and was so sad when they sold out. When I saw they were back this year I had to have them ASAP! They definitely live up to expectations. I'm on my feet almost all day and did not have any pain after wearing these. Love them! ps. I have them in brown & I got tons of compliments on them too!"
Review 20 for Steve Madden Sweater Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ssammers
Location: Seattle, WA
 November 4, 2012

A must have!

"The first time I saw and tried them on, I had to buy them when my pay check came around. These boots give a good lift for those who want some height especially for petite women like me. They keep my feet warm and look for perfect for the season! I recommend going a half size up for wide feet. I might also get the black when I have a chance."