Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On

Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On

Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
63 of 6991%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Review 1 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JackL
Location: Long Island, NY
 April 29, 2014

Cool Shoes for all occasions...

" Smart looking shoes. They fit well and look great whether you are dressed up or casual. These are definitely great shoes; all leather soles and uppers. I generally take an 8.5 or a 9. In this brand the 9 works well for me. Great value for the price across all of their styles. "
Review 2 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Mount Vernon, NY
 April 11, 2014
" Nice relaxes shoes that aren't too flashy but gets the job done. "
Review 3 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lupu
Location: windsor canada
 March 28, 2014

perfect fit

" my first pair of Mercanti Fiorentini, i was a little worried about the way the shoes would fit, but when i got them i wore them the same day, they fit perfectly, i will definitely buy another pair soon. "
Review 4 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fashionable2013
Location: USA
 February 27, 2014

Nice looking and comfortable

" I ordered a half size DOWN and they fit perfectly. Get lots of complements and love to wear them. "
Review 5 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: New York, NY
 February 11, 2014

Fresh and Sexy

" I was a bit hesitant on purchasing these shoes, but I made the right decision once I did. These shoes are sharp, stylish and you will love how you feel in them. I ordered the black and will put in for the other two brown colors. I just love the unique style of these shoes and the look is super amazing. "
Review 6 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Elive
Location: St. Louis, MO
 January 7, 2014

Great Looking Double Monk Slip-On

" These shoes look great in person. The only problem is they run narrow. I am a true 8 in dress shoes and I had to order a 8.5 because the shoes are narrow. I would definitely recommend these shoes in all 3 colors. You can't go wrong! "
Review 7 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: flyshoeguy
Location: Texas
 December 18, 2013

Great shoe

" Had been wanting this shoe for a while, finally decided to buy them. Great shoe! Looks great and feels great. Lots of compliments when wearing them. If you have been thinking about buying these....do it! "
Review 8 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: WalaaHE
Location: Alhambra, CA
 November 14, 2013

One of the Best Designs

" it's really one of the best old designs which you'll never easily find anywhere. "
Review 9 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: rpee
Location: nyc
 September 25, 2013

Decent

" Nice pair of double monks. Enlongated toebox and chisel toe was a dealbreaker for me. But a quality pair of shoes at an affordable price. Went a 1/2 size up and they fit well. "
Review 10 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JBelmont
Location: Oregon
 September 21, 2013

Great, fashionable shoe

" This a great shoe for the man who wants to make a great impression. You will have everyone commenting on this shoe. It's put together very nicely and again such a statement. Be careful with the color. The colors on the site show the shoe a few shades darker than what they are in person. I bought the burnished tan. I love them. I will be purchasing the cognac next.
I recommend this shoe to every guy who's not afraid to make a statement. "
Review 11 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bradf
Location: Georgia
 September 19, 2013

Beautiful, but can't even get them on...

" These shoes look great, but they are so narrow CANNOT get my feet in, and I have small feet for a man!! Too bad, I will be returning these. "
Review 12 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: aamm
Location: NJ
 September 12, 2013
" After reading the other reviews, I thought this shoe would be very narrow and not fit my foot. Usually I wear a 9.5E, but I sometimes get a 10D. Decided to go with the size 10 for these and they fit perfect. Not narrow at all and length is perfect. The shoes may look big on your feet but that's because of the elongated toe. I love the look. Some may not care for the chiseled toe, but i think it looks good and gives the shoe a more Italian style. "
Review 13 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Chico, CA
 September 1, 2013

Nice looking shoe, but very NARROW!

" WARNING: This shoe is designed for SKINNY feet. I am an athletic guy, not fat by any means, but I do have "regular" feet and sometimes require "wide" shoes, depending on the fit.
This shoe is definitely narrow - extremely narrow - so do not buy it if you have normal or wide feet. I did order my pair online and exchanged them for a different pair of Mercanti shoes. Too bad because I really liked the way they looked, but I could not even get my foot inside.
"
Review 14 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Underwriter101
Location: Chicago, IL
 August 31, 2013

Excellent Shoe

" A very trendy yet classic looking shoe at a great price. Use shoe trees and polish to keep them looking new and prevent the cracking other reviews mention. The shoe is very comfortable for walking around cities for commuting purposes and is well made. I will buy more of these in the future once mine wear out. "
Review 15 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JumpinHowie
Location: California
 July 9, 2013

Perfect, stylish, affordable

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These double monks are fantastic. I get compliments on them almost every time I wear them (which is very often). They look similar to other bransd that cost 3 times as much, They will give you that fashion forward look without breaking the bank. They fit correctly like some other designer italian brands do that I have. They give a nice slim silhouette and will give anythig nyou are wearing a more erutopean flair. I have worn my first pair of Cognac colored ones out (holes all the way through the soles) and my wife loved them so much she told me I had to get another pair. I tried them in the burnished tan this time. We will see if I get the same amount of compliments with this new pair. Week or weekend, these are my go to shoes. "
Review 16 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nate123
Location: Houston, TX
 June 14, 2013

Look great, comfortable, could have better leather

" I really like these shoes--I ended up getting two pairs. They're pretty comfortable and the style is fantastic. The only issue with them is that the leather quality is no more than decent--they crease quickly. If you take care of your shoes (shoe trees, leather lotion), this won't be much of a problem--just don't expect extraordinary Italian leather. "
Review 17 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ice2t2004
Location: New York, NY
 May 30, 2013

Great shoes!

" I have these in black and burnished tan. I have a ton of shoes but I receive the most complements on the burnished tan by far. You won't be dissapointed! "
Review 18 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: skoobs408
Location: california
 April 25, 2013

LOVe

" I didn't think I would like these shoes. I wanted a pair of brown double monk straps but wasn't familiar with this brand, and had some trepidation about spending that much on a pair of shoes I hadn't tried on. I love these shoes though! And I get so many compliments on them. They're so comfortable and really feel luxurious. The one big down side is that they need a lot of care and attention as they scuff and scratch very very easy! I attest it to the really nice leather but having to constantly watch what my feet are rubbing up against gets tedious. I just might buy another pair however, I like them that much. "
Review 19 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: classnstylemeet
Location: brooklyn
 April 23, 2013

piece of art

" Beautiful Italian leather shoes for an awesome price. They were extremely comfortable, and fit perfectly. I would have rather gotten the double single strap pair, but I couldn't find one in black that was my size. But these will do nicely. I was told to wear it for my wedding. "
Review 20 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Atul
Location: Dubai
 April 8, 2013
" True Italian shoe elegance ! "