Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On

Mercanti Fiorentini Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On

Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
63 of 6991%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Review 41 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Timbro
Location: Denver
 May 15, 2012

Great Shoe

" Great Shoe! I love them and the leather smell. Very comfortable! "
Review 42 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1shoefan
Location: WA
 April 25, 2012
" Great shoes though they do fit slightly long as others have mentioned. Half size down fits great! Leather is nice and shoes fit comfortably. "
Review 43 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia
 April 9, 2012

Brown Monk Straps

" Fits 1/2 a size longer (typical for dress shoes). Awesome leather, These shoes are a steal for the price. The details are great and super comfy. Killer look with a suit. Thinking of going back for the black ones. "
Review 44 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BearWme
Location: Phoenix
 April 7, 2012

Awesome Shoe

" Great shoe. Great fit. Tons of compliments. If you have a fear of talking to people, don't buy this shoe.
I have the brown shoes but I've considered picking up the black ones as well. "
Review 45 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Dremarley
Location: IN
 April 6, 2012

One of the best dress shoes out there

" Lots of compliments, extremely well made and best of all, great price. "
Review 46 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: NoVa86er
Location: Washington DC
 April 4, 2012

Double Monk Slip-On

" Worth spending money; runs little long, little narrow and somewhat comfy; "
Review 47 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoemavrick
Location: Maryland
 April 4, 2012

Great Shoes

" This is a modern fitting shoe. The toe shape is elongated but not pointy. The fit is slightly large, as is the case with most elongated toed shoes. Leather is nice for the price. Over quality is great, and styling is terriffic. Great value. "
Review 48 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: ryork
Location: Dallas, Tx
 March 31, 2012
" very comfortable and look great! I would buy them again! "
Review 49 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Olatunde
Location: Orange nj
 March 26, 2012

Great shoe

" Really great shoe elegantly made and stylish, I wore it with a black stripped suit looks more expensive than its price clean finish too, and the buckles or monk straps are the final clincher "
Review 50 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Anonymous
Location: Houston, TX
 March 16, 2012

Sharp Shoes

" Seriously good looking, comfortable shoes. Look good with my suits, or with jeans. I went ahead and ordered the black ones too! "
Review 51 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: EEEzEEE
Location: California
 February 25, 2012

Modern monk strap for slim fit clothing

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I see many men pair clunky rubber-soled "dress" loafers with their slim fit suits and it is nothing short of an abomination. These Fiorentini's are slender and LONG, a sophisticated complement to a slim fit suit or to skinny jeans. However, if you are squeamish about a longer toebox, these are not for you. "
Review 52 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rbane3
Location: Richmond, IN
 February 7, 2012

Great for the price!

" Transaction fundamentals were handled with precision. Shipping / arrival dates were excellent. The product arrived intact, and well packaged two days prior to estimated delivery.
The shoe itself is of more than sufficient quality when you consider the price. The shoe runs a bit long, for my taste. A perfectly fitting 10 has almost two inches extra in the toe. I had to size down. But DSW handles those exchanges flawlessly. "
Review 53 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: hayer
Location: newport beach
 February 7, 2012

GREAT ITALIAN SHOES

" girst time purchase at dsw.com and amazed at quality style and price of these shoes. goes with jeans or dress pants. "
Review 54 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Sambcws
Location: PA
 February 4, 2012

An affordable trendy double-monk!

" Quality italian leather, nice leather soles that don't wear too quickly, with a nice finish that isn't too shiny. The only pain is the (un)buckling when taking off and on but that's true of all monk straps. Will probably end up buying another pair in brown! "
Review 55 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Cage
Location: Boston, MA
 February 4, 2012

Great looking shoe

" Love the double monk look. One of the more expensive dress shoes on the site but for genuine Italian leather and a great look and feel, it's worth it. Still saved a bunch over what a similar shoe would cost elsewhere. "
Review 56 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Hakeem
Location: Chicago
 February 3, 2012

Excellent shoes!

" These shoes are very comfortable and stylish. They go great with a pair of jeans. "
Review 57 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Vintro
Location: New York
 February 1, 2012

Mercanti Fiorentini Men's Double Monk Slip-On

" he shoes looks awesome with a suit, received a lot of compliments and inquiries as to where I purchased them. I would buy the Mercanti brand of shoe again, although I probably have 3 other pairs already. I', kind of addicted to DSW and the Premier Rewards program! "
Review 58 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Connie009
Location: germantown village
 January 11, 2012

My Husband's Favorite Shoe

" I bought these shoes for my husband as a Christmas gift. He absolutely Love these shoes!! He wants them in all colors!!!After, 30 years of marriage, I finally got it Right!! Thanks, DSW!!!! "
Review 59 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sbd1
Location: Charlotte, NC
 December 12, 2011

Great shoe

" Shoe looks and feels good. I would recommend them to a friend "
Review 60 for Mercanti Fiorentini Double Monk Slip-On
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Angela
Location: Houston, TX
 December 8, 2011
" For our upcoming rehearsal dinner, my fiance picked this pair in black. He loved the strap across the front, which makes it so different compared to other men's dress shoes, and they were very comfortable. I understand the other reviewer's comment about the shoe sole. There is no grip on the shoe and it is slippery, so once you begin breaking them in, the color underneath is revealed. These are better quality shoes than most that you'll find out there, but if you are looking for really high-quality shoes look for a different pair. My fiance did end up returning these and going with a pair he found at a different store for the same price. "