Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot

Michael Antonio Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot

Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
41
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
5
101 of 11191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Review 21 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KareenaK
Location: NYC
 March 5, 2012

PERFECT except for construction

"Everything about these boots is perfect EXCEPT for their construction (and a off black that will fade). I've had them for 5 months and have worn them a fair amount. Now, the sole on the left shoe is already falling apart. I absolutely love the amazing price, the tight fit, the rounded toe, the tall heel height, and all that but I wish they had a more fortified sole. I think within another 2 months, they will be done and I don't know if it would be worth it to buy the same ones or re-sole them... However, if you don't plan to wear them a lot, I would say BUY!"
Review 22 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: carbajal1985
Location: New York City
 February 19, 2012

My favorite boots!

"These are my favorite boots - I even bought a second pair after destroying the first one from wearing them practically every day. The only problem with them is that the sole is not at all durable and wears out extremely fast, which is why I had to buy another pair the same season I bought the first one. I guess you get what you pay for. Other than that, these shoes are comfy and stylish and go with everything. I get compliments on them all the time."
Review 23 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TexanShoeLover
Location: Dallas, TX
 February 14, 2012

Stylish Wedge Boot

"This boot is slightly tight on my calf and I don't usually have problems with calf width. The top does have little elastic notches to stretch a bit and feels fine once I've worn them a while each time. Even with the elastic, they have held their shape well. This is a stylish and comfortable wedge boot."
Review 24 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ExtraSauce
Location: Oklahoma
 February 14, 2012

Comfy and Cute

"This has become my go-to winter shoe! The wedge makes it comfy. I hate boots that are saggy in the ankle area, and this is nice and snug without being restrictive."
Review 25 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lyn1
Location: MD
 February 13, 2012

Micahel Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot

"wedge is comfortable, but the ankle part is a bit tight..not as roomy as say a slouch wedge boot like the mix6 wedge bootie i got from DSW ...those gave a bit more room around the ankles and also wore with skinny jeans and skirt/ dresses."
Review 26 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: MissLiLiY
Location: Hebertown, CA
 February 8, 2012
"Nice shoes but didnt look well with my skinny ankles!"
Review 27 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: stallout0319
Location: Gilbert, AZ
 February 2, 2012

AMAZING BOOTS

"I wasn't sure what I was really going to get since I ordered these online. But as soon as I opened the box and immediately tried them on I was in LOVE. They are so comfortable and go with everything!"
Review 28 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Trinisasa
Location: Cary, NC
 February 2, 2012

Funky, cool, addition

"I love these boots! I have wide calves, so I was afraid that they would not fit, but there's a bit of elastic at the top that widens it just enough. The wedged heel is extremely comfy, and just high enough. Great value!"
Review 29 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ejbrown27
Location: Dallas
 February 2, 2012

Comfy boot!

"These boots are super comfortable which is hard to find with a wedge!"
Review 30 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ruti
Location: San Diego
 January 28, 2012

:D

"splendid! both with & without an insert (I wear insoles for my back & whatnot), the shoe felt good either way, looks pretty darn good!"
Review 31 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Spiky
Location: Washington DC
 January 26, 2012
"Those boots are the most comfortable boots i've ever had.
at first, it's awkward to walk in them (because of the wedge heel) but then you get used to it.
i love them so much i got them in the 2 colors."
Review 32 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Shells82
Location: Waldorf, MD
 January 25, 2012

Great boots!

"The look exactly as they do online. I would suggest ordering a half size down because I am a true 7 and a 6 1/2 fit perfectly and still gave me room at the toe. You will love them!"
Review 33 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Charlese
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
 January 25, 2012
"I bought these shows twice they are not made for women with big calves. But they look good"
Review 34 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ughh
Location: Fairfax, VA
 January 24, 2012
"I'm surprised at the fact nobody mentioned about its material! I like the design, but the material is super stiff and when my leg touches the upper part of the shoes while bending to sit down, it hurts and itches so much.
Overall, lightweight and comfy+good looks, but because of the material I'm considering to return these."
Review 35 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Seahawks
Location: WA
 January 22, 2012

Love this boot!!

"They match so many outfits and are great for many different situations. I wear these to work with dress slacks or skirts and they look great but still professional."
Review 36 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elval86
Location: Chicago
 January 12, 2012

Love!!

"They fit great and look really cute on!"
Review 37 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: Anada
Location: New Jersey
 January 11, 2012

Great Boots

"I got these boots in black. They are super sexy and cute. They are also comfortable. I will probably get the ones in gray I like them so much."
Review 38 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Sawah422
Location: Osceola, WI
 January 9, 2012

Great boot for work and going out

"I have only had these boots for about a week but I already love them. They match so many outfits and are great for many different situations. I wear these to work with dress slacks or skirts and they look great but still professional. I have also paired them with leggings and dresses when I go out. They look fantastic and are easy to move around in. One minor drawback I noticed is that they have a soft sole (I think it's felt or something) which is nice when you don't want to make a lot of noise but it can make them a little slippery. I didn't even notice until I walked into the warehouse at work today. There are really smooth concrete floors, I turned a little quickly and almost slipped because the bottoms have no grip. Overall these are great boots. The suede looks great too!"
Review 39 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: taylorsgg
Location: scranton
 January 8, 2012

comfy

"I am a consistent 8 1/2 and I have a lot of room with these even with socks on but nothing an insert cant fix. Very comfortable considering the height of the heel. I have thinner calves and have a problem finding knee high boots that aren't "swimming" on me. These are not snug and leave plenty of room for skinny jeans but if you have thick calves they might be a little snug. Very nice considering they are not suede. Well worth the money and not too cheap looking"
Review 40 for Michael Antonio Emilia Wedge Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: drcopeland
Location: Texas
 January 6, 2012

Good Boots!

"These look even better in person. They are simple and classic and go with a ton of different looks."