Customer Reviews for Zigi Soho Zigi Soho Amy Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Zigi Soho Zigi Soho Amy Boot

Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 2186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Review 1 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jrosa
Location: texas
 November 13, 2012

totally addictive

"I am very excited to be able to wear my new boots. I had foot surgery done recently and am unable to wear them yet but am looking forward to the cold weather. I tried the boot on the uninjured foot and it fit well with room for boot socks and/or leggings or skinny jeans!!"
Review 2 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: tatewin
Location: Granite Falls
 October 20, 2012

LOVE IT!

"This boot looks great on and is very comfortable. I can wear them all night with out sacraficing my feet. This boot looks wonderful with sweater dresses.It's a must for any closet."
Review 3 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Bessyboo
Location: Twin Cities, MN
 June 17, 2012

Didn't Love Them As Much As I Wanted To

"To be honest, I thought these would be more comfy for extended wear than they are. They are quite high, but they've got a good platform on them. However, I found them to be rather uncomfortable for walking around in for an extended period. (And I wear 3-4" heels on a daily basis.) The bottom also does not have good traction.
The fabric does indeed "slouch" in at the ankle on the zipper, creating a slightly awkward silhouette. I wouldn't wear these without jeans underneath. Additionally--especially strange, given that the actual base of the shoe fit my narrow feet quite well--I found the top part pretty gaping at my calf where they ended. But I have very slim calves, so YMMV.
I got these for an incredible deal in the store ($30), and they're not too bad a purchase at that price, but I wouldn't pay more for them, and I'm not sure I'd buy them again at that price. All that said, these are not bad "backup" boots for the winter, on the off days that I want to give my favorites a rest."
Review 4 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AYNNOT
Location: Memphis, TN
 June 1, 2012

Super cool boot!!!

"I love them! They fit great but run a bit short, I wear a 9 but got them in a 9.5 and it is perfect. These boot looks great on and the are comfortable. I can't wait for the cooler weather to rock these."
Review 5 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Llynx
Location: NY
 May 18, 2012

Disappointing

"Thought at first they were great but once home realized they are slouchy on the leg to a fault and look bad under jeans. The zipper also would always ripple and did not have a sleek fit from ankle to knee as I had hoped. Couldn't pair it with many outfits because they just looked like costume shoes given the height. Wore them only a handful of times despite paying full price at the beginning of the season."
Review 6 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: OCCC
Location: Chicago, IL
 April 30, 2012

Zigi Soho Amy

"I absolutely loved these boots from the moment I saw them.... they are revamped go-go boots! When these are zipped, the synthetic upper traps heat, so be prepared for hot feet and calves. Also they are very tight in the calves, so they can't be worn over pants."
Review 7 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: barebearj
Location: New York
 April 5, 2012
"This pair of boots is very high & hot...great for short people like me...I'm only 5'1". Made my legs look real long & sexy. The bottom is a bit slippery, so have to very careful when walking."
Review 8 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: elainecbl
Location: Richmond VA
 March 28, 2012

these are nice

"i only got to wear these neat boots once before the weather turned warm. they ran short on me. i had to get an half size larger than my regular boot size and a whole size larger than my regular shoe size. i will look forward to wearing them again next year."
Review 9 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: spintodebader
Location: Seattle, WA
 February 18, 2012

These are the coolest boots!

"I'm in love with my Zigi Soho Amy boots! They make me look super tall and they are very comfortable. The color is neutral and goes with everything!"
Review 10 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: TrueShoeFan
Location: Orlando, FL
 February 14, 2012

This boot is hot!

"Absolutely love this boot. I have it in taupe and it is extremely comfortable and I have received numerous compliments. It has room in calf area for skinny jeans and/or tights and runs true to size. Love love love it."
Review 11 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: moobabe
Location: Colorado Springs
 February 11, 2012

Perfection in a boot.

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Bought these on clearance in both the black and the taupe and I freaking LOVE them. Perfect heel height, extremely easy to walk in with the platform and they are HOT. Make my legs look looooong and come just below my knees (I'm 5'3") which is perfect for skinnies, jeggings, tights, you name it. I am obsessed with these. They're super warm too which is an added bonus considering I live in Colorado. I have smaller calfs and these work better with pants under them for me because otherwise they gape a little bit at the ankle. Do not hesitate to buy these, they are worth the price and you will obviously need them in both colors!"
Review 12 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GirlWithDragonPlatforms
Location: USA
 January 13, 2012

Best Ever Platform Boots

"After admiring these in the store for a while, I finally pulled the plug and bought them in taupe. The stacked heel makes for easy walking, they run true to size, and they have a very soft inner lining that makes them very comfortable to wear. I agree with other reviewers that they are more or less form-fitting around the calf, so don't plan on wearing anything much thicker than tights underneath them. Also, as I was checking out at the store I had two cashiers and two customers all comment on how much they love these boots. That never happens! I mean, I expect my cashier to say good things about the shoes they sell, but to have another cashier and two customers also jump in and say they love them too just confirmed how cute these are! I can't wait to show these babies off around town!"
Review 13 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: shoegoddessMN
Location: MN
 January 13, 2012

Wide Calves Beware...

"I found these at my local DSW and was instantly enamored. The chunky heel and platform is so retro, and the boot is surprisingly thick and durable. There is ample padding to keep you warm in the cold winter months. My only gripe is that they are snug around the calves. I have slightly wider calves and I could barely zip them up. Even if you have normal calves, you might barely have room for jeans or leggings. I'm hoping that they will loosen up with a few wears, but it isn't a deal breaker since they are so gorgeous otherwise. I will make them work!"
Review 14 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Mig287
Location: Fort Worth TX
 January 12, 2012

Nice and tall

"I love these boots. I do not normally wear platform shoes but these make my legs look awesome."
Review 15 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelisC
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
 January 4, 2012

LOVE!

"These are my favorite boots. I actually bought the tan pair at the storefront and then ordered the black ones online! They are super comfortable and extremely stylish! If you like the height and basic style with leggings or jeans, these are the boots for you. I get stopped every time I wear them...and it will be more often now that I have the black ones ;)"
Review 16 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: acarey
Location: pa
 December 29, 2011

love them!!

"These boots are amazing! They are super comfy and super sexy! The higher platform makes them much easier to walk in than I expected."
Review 17 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: LilMama2
Location: Sacramento, CA
 December 7, 2011
"I love these boots, very nice and my Fiancee loves them on me too."
Review 18 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: xxshoeladyxx
Location: AL
 December 1, 2011

zigi amy boot

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"even though I ended up returning these boots, they are incredible! originally bought the taupe, which is super gorgeous, and in my regular size. I tried these on with a pair of skinny jeans and had absolutely no room to breathe - they were SO tight! these were not made to be worn with anything underneath them. super comfy as well!"
Review 19 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: jbean82
Location: Cleveland, OH
 November 27, 2011
"These boots look amazing whether with jeans or a skirt - and I've gotten many compliments on them! They were not quite as comfortable by the end of the night as I had hoped, but I got a good few hours in before I had to say "no more!". Overall I am very happy with the way they look, fit, and feel, and would recommend them for day or night. The color and feel of the material is beautiful and soft, and the fit is perfect."
Review 20 for Zigi Soho Amy Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Ta2kitty
Location: Desert Hot Springs, CA
 November 23, 2011

Hot, hot, hot!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I got these boots in black. They are so sexy! The only problem I found is that they are very snug around the calves. Since they don't zip all the way up (only down by the ankles), they have to be pulled the rest of the way. No room for leggings or skinny jeans. If you have larger calves, they won't work. Other than that, they fit true to size and are comfortable for the height. I love them!"