Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

Italian Shoemakers Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal

Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal
Review 1 for Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: martininnyc
Location: miami
 January 20, 2013

cute but way too narrow

" okay I normally wear 7.5 and I have a slightly narrow foot but always buy standard size shoes. I cannot even get the front of my foot in this shoes. something is wrong in the design "
Review 2 for Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Stepha07
Location: Los Angeles, California
 January 5, 2013

Perfect

" Very cute, fit perfectly! "
Review 3 for Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Nooshy14
Location: Philadelphia, PA
 September 22, 2012

Just too narrow!

" I have pretty normal-sized feet, it's not like I usually have to buy wide sizes or anything, but these shoes were just way too narrow for me. They were so cushy and cute that I even returned them and ordered half a size up, but they were still too narrow! So, if you really want them, I'd suggest you order a whole size up and see how it goes, unless you have incredibly narrow feet. "
Review 4 for Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CarrieR
Location: Dallas, TX
 September 4, 2012

Cute shoes, tight straps

" These are very cute, but I found the straps around the toes to be very tight. They are still wearable and very cute, but I had to pull them off under my desk a few times to give my toes a break from being strangled. They seemed a bit better the second time I wore them, but still quite tight. Might have been better to order a half size up. "
Review 5 for Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: tekie
Location: california
 August 11, 2012

thinking about another pair

" love it in black; thinking about getting gold! "
Review 6 for Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KathyRB
Location: Fort Wayne
 June 2, 2012
" Very cute but they didn't fit! "
Review 7 for Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Chelsealovesseattle
Location: Seattle
 May 6, 2012

Comfy but depends where your pinky toe lands!

" These were super cute and comfy.. except that my pinky toe landed in an unfortunate place compared to that side strap you see. It's set a little too far forward so your toe can get on the wrong side of the strap and get super chafed.. and look strange.
Definitely still worth trying! I'm super jealous of those with the right pinky toe orientation! "
Review 8 for Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Lokster27
Location: Southern California
 February 22, 2012

Comfy but snug

" I bought a pair of these shoes for a wedding I was a part of and liked them, but the straps around the big toe are a bit snug. I finally wore them a second time (5 months later) and realized that one of the straps has shoddy workmanship on the top...instead of using one piece of material for the strap, they put two together and the seam is not holding together.
I will be calling to see if I can exchange them, since I still like the shoe and the sole is very comfy! "
Review 9 for Italian Shoemakers Monica Sandal
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kb33793
Location: rancho cordova, ca
 September 1, 2011

shoes

" These shoes started off comfortable and then my pinky toe started to move out of the shoe. I had to put my toe back in to be under the top of the shoe. Kind of strange. I had never experienced that with another shoe. Hopefully the top will stretch and I will not continue to have this problem.
Cute shoe. I will continue to try and wear them.
"