Customer Reviews for SM SM Women's Cindi Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

SM SM Women's Cindi Boot

SM Women's Cindi Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.953 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
49
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
8
119 of 15079%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Review 21 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: GrammyJodie
Location: Princeton, IN
 October 27, 2012

Just what I wanted!

" I love these boots. I needed a pair of flat boots that are comfortable and stylish! These are perfect. The leather is sooo soft! They fit true to size and are very comfortable. Being vertically challenged, they are the perfect heigth. I know I will get a lot of use out of them!I am so glad I ordered them from DSW! "
Review 22 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: DSMLady
Location: Des Moines, IA
 October 26, 2012

love these boots

" I tried these on in the store but talked myself out of the purchase and regretted it. I decided to order them online and I am so glad that I did. I love them! They are comfortable and look good with skinny jeans and leggings. You can wear them with almost any color which makes them even better! Buy them, you won't regret it! "
Review 23 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: bubb
Location: Michigan
 October 24, 2012

Tight slouchy

" I wasn't crazy about these when they came. I ordered the black. I thought the leather looked and felt cheap, and they were tight around the calves, yet still scruched. The "slouch" here is built in, meaning they come that way, you don't push them down to create the effect. Anyhow, I thought overall that they just seemed really inexpensive. "
Review 24 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: JessE87
Location: Western NY
 October 24, 2012
" This is a great boot! I bought it in black and it looks great with leggings, jeans, dresses etc .... my only concern was the heel of the boot started to come out after a few wears, but I contacted DSW and they worked with me to replace the defective shoes. I have my new ones and I love them! Perfect for dressing up or down depending what you are doing! "
Review 25 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: 100rose001
Location: Utah
 October 24, 2012

nice casual boots

" I like these boots a lot... I struggle finding boots that look OK because they are always too big on my calf. This one has an elastic area in the back that makes it fit nicely. Some reviewers mention this boot seemed beat up; I'm pretty sure that's intentional. The leather is worn and even discolored in some places. I checked every box in the store and they all looked that way, so I think its part of the distressed trend or something. It kinda grows on you. These were stiff for several days and still aren't comfortable enough for all day wear, but they're fine for a couple of hours. Also, one thing I don't like, the leather is thin and cheap feeling... not what I really expect out of leather footwear. "
Review 26 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1stKlaz
Location: Washington DC
 October 24, 2012

Typical flat boot

" This boot is comfy but too plain for my style. "
Review 27 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: AahShoe
Location: Maryland
 October 23, 2012

I Like These

" I like these boots, leather for a good price! They fit true to size and my skinny jeans look great with them too! "
Review 28 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
By: lcole
Location: Indianapolis
 October 19, 2012

Disappointed

" I was so excited for these boots! Unfortunately, they arrived looking pretty beat up. I took them to my local store for an exchange and they said they'd had several pairs returned because of their condition. I think the leather is just too soft. I ended up returning them and going with the Clifs White Mountain boot instead. They ended up being more comfortable than these and $40 cheaper (although not real leather). "
Review 29 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elins
Location: Seattle, WA
 October 17, 2012

Not as great as the Steve Madden Candace

" Picked this shoe b/c DSW did not carry the Candace by Steve Madden, which I already own in cognac. This seemed like an identical boot, but without the cutout in the top back. I got the Candace from Nordstrom and after one day of wearing, I feel like this one is lesser quality. Seems a bit wobbly walking and is sized differently than the Candace. Bought it in the same size I have Candace in and had to return for a half size larger. "
Review 30 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Alison15
Location: Philadelphia
 October 15, 2012

I love these boots!

" These are maybe the most comfortable boots I have ever owned. They do run narrow, but I have very narrow feet. There is not much room to wear heavy socks but thin socks are just fine. Some other reviews said that the calf was too wide, but I don't find this be the case at all. Again, I have thin calves and these boots fit just right. "
Review 31 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: CycloneGirl
Location: Illinois
 October 8, 2012
" These boots are great for girls who have muscular calves. The stretch part in the back helps and there is plenty of room to stuff your jeans in the boot. The boot was really comfortable and it isn't snug against your legs. Great boot overall and I hope to buy the brown as well. "
Review 32 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: 046C86Mg
Location: Chicago
 October 8, 2012

Comfy basic boot

" Great boot for a good price. It's comfy, basic and can go with anything. "
Review 33 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: BKHasenbeck
Location: LA
 October 8, 2012

Comfy/Cute Fall Option

" Love these new boots! They're comfortable and great for the fall! I've worn them with both dresses and jeans. Would recommend these for all day at the office, too! "
Review 34 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: ambryant06
Location: Pearland, TX
 October 7, 2012

Love, love, love them

" I bought these boots in congac as a birthday present for myself in Nov. 2011, and I love them! At first they were a little tight but after breaking them in they are very comfy. I'm 5'2" and they come up about 1 1/2 " below my knees. The color is beautiful. I've read a few of the reviews and see that some people have a problem with the heels falling apart, I have had them almost a year now and they are still in great condition. I have treated them with mink oil to protect them. I love these boots and look forward to cooler weather just so I can wear them again! "
Review 35 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: mjan1234
Location: Bronx
 October 6, 2012

Great Buy

" These boots are true to size and very comfy.
It is semi fitted to the leg and has asaggy lose fit look.
I bought them in Black whick looks great with all my Jeans!
"
Review 36 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Angelie
Location: Dallas, TX
 October 6, 2012

Better than the pic

" I was a bit skeptical about this pair of boots since I'm not a fan of brown boots. I must say the pic does not show how great they are. They are comfy, calf width is perfect, and true to size. I'm petite and size 5 shoe so finding shoes is a bit of a headache since almost every store doesn't carry small sizes. To sum it up, they are great, cute and comfy! "
Review 37 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: sueshoes
Location: Jacksonville, FL
 October 2, 2012

Great Boot! Great Price!

" My daughters were looking to replace their suede slouch boots that seem to wear out in the heel every year and were looking for something similar with a heel. These were perfect, and leather, and Steve Madden. And DSW had the best price of anywhere on this boot. SM seems to run a bit short so order 1/2 size up, but they are really nice, you just have to decide cognac, black, or both! "
Review 38 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Julee88
Location: Tampa, FL
 October 1, 2012

Almost exactly what I wanted

" I've been wanting boots like this for a long time and I finally gave in and bought these. I really want to love them, but they are too loose at the top and there's a big gap between my calf and the boot. They are very comfortable and the color is beautiful. "
Review 39 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: rebeccamarie
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 September 27, 2012

Oh hello, perfect fall boots.

" I adore these boots! I bought a similar Steve Madden pair two years ago and decided to buy a new pair this season.
I love the traditional look with a touch of Western flair. The cognac shade can easily be dressed up or dressed down.
I have athletic calves, so it's difficult to find boots that don't suffocate my legs. These ones fit without a problem. They're the most comfortable boots I've ever owned.
The only downside: The leather gets marked up pretty easily, so protective spray is a must. "
Review 40 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Wide
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shena
Location: Wetumpka Al
 September 27, 2012

Cognac isnt Cognac!

" Cut style boot but....Be aware that the Cognac color doesnt look like the picture! My boots are a mustardish looking color and they already have scratches...returning them ASAP! "