Customer Reviews for SM SM Women's Cindi Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at DSW.

SM SM Women's Cindi Boot

SM Women's Cindi Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.953 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
49
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
8
119 of 15079%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Review 41 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: Alikat
Location: Nashville, TN
 September 24, 2012
" A little smaller than I expected but otherwise cute! "
Review 42 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: Leelu730
Location: San Francisco, CA
 September 24, 2012

Great boots

" Love the boots! Shipped fast and fit perfectly!! "
Review 43 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: SaraJean
Location: Colorado
 September 24, 2012
" VERY comfortable boots. They seem to be good quality, but I have only had them a few days, so who knows what will happen with a little more wear and tear. I might not recommend them if you have skinny legs, because the openings are very wide, but for once I'm glad I don't have skinny legs because they fit me fine. "
Review 44 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: serene123
Location: Philly, PA
 September 16, 2012

Cute boot, Not made for Skinny Legs

" I thought this was a really cute boot, but if you have skinny legs like I do, it will look very awkward. It's just too wide around the legs. I wear a size 5.5 in boots. "
Review 45 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: andreah
Location: Silver Spring
 September 11, 2012
" I absolutely love these boots. I thought they would be a little darker, but the color is still great. "
Review 46 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: brittany721
Location: Chicago, IL
 September 5, 2012

Perfectly Comfy

" I was a bit worried that these boots were going to be to loose on my calves when I bought these cause I was wearing shorts and no socks since it was the middle of summer but I went with my gut and just bought them and I do not regret it at all. They are the perfect length, width, and oh so very comfy. I got them in black and they go perfectly with just leggings and some chunky socks. I will be rocking them everyday this fall. "
Review 47 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: kristenmw
Location: Virginia Beach
 September 4, 2012

Great fit and comfy, but plan to replace

" I absolutely love these!! They are so comfortable and perfect over skinny jeans or leggings. I have both colors and wore them all last winter! One downside: the heel wears away very quickly! I had to superglue a piece of it back on after only a few wears and even then, the heel kept getting worn down. I will either have to replace the heel at the shoe repair shop or buy new ones this year. But that said, I will definitely be wearing them all winter once again! "
Review 48 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: blueberries
Location: san francisco, ca
 September 3, 2012
" I bought these in black. The boots are very nice, very true to size. I've worn them a couple times now, and I haven't gotten any blisters from them yet! I think the only con I have is that the heel on the inside of the boots can really scratch on your socks...the first time I wore these boots, I wore thinner socks, and I could see the heel of my socks getting rubbed thin. So I wear thicker socks when I wear these boots now, and they still fit fine. "
Review 49 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
By: mellie3
Location: san diego,ca
 September 1, 2012
" comfortable enough, but too loose around my calf, especially the ankle area, it doesn't taper down at all, makes me look like I have cankles "
Review 50 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MelAM
Location: Naperville,IL
 August 27, 2012

Amazing shoe!!

" I just bought this shoe not to long ago and they are the best boots I have ever had. They are so comfy and my feet were not even sore after I wore them the first time. They also look great with every outfit! I highly recommend these boots to everyone!! "
Review 51 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: HappyFeetATL
Location: Atlanta
 August 27, 2012

Ready for the Fall

" I am usually apprehensive about buying shoes out of season, particularly boots. But I couldn't pass these boots up. They are very comfortable and look good with jeans or a dress. I really like the color of the boot, but they are easily scuffed and show watermarks. Make sure you use leather protector. "
Review 52 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Shoeaholic15
Location: Indianapolis
 August 27, 2012

LOVE THEM!

" I have been on the search for the perfect pair of boots for the fall. I sometimes have trouble getting my foot in the boot if there's no zipper. I also have wider calves, so can struggle with that as well. These boots are perfect! They are so comfortable, fit my calves (and even my sister's who have smaller calves), and look great. I would recommend these to everyone. "
Review 53 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: BOOTLOVER20
Location: Newark, CA
 August 23, 2012
" These boots are so cute but very disappointing. i bought two pairs and they look great but the material is really cheap and one of them was sent with stains on them! the heel wore out really fast and for some reason it hurts. the boots were also very narrow and a little short. "
Review 54 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: HopeGirl09
Location: Detroit
 August 7, 2012
" Tried two pair both had something in the heel that hurts "
Review 55 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: PJChes
Location: Chesapeake, VA
 July 31, 2012

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

" I pined over similar boots last season but was never able to find my size. They were well worth the wait! They are perfect - super comfy and can be dressed up or down. "
Review 56 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: T9898989898
Location: Overland Park
 May 22, 2012

Quite The Boot!

" Amazing boot! Great look! Even greater feel! :) "
Review 57 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Runs Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Anna83
Location: New Haven, CT
 May 8, 2012

Comfortable but not long lasting

" I loved the shoe when I first bought it but was highly upset when after wearing for a week and a half the botton sole of the heel came off of my right shoe. Because I don't live near the store I bought it from I tried to put something under until I could get there. Well I wore them again to my job and the left one came off. I was so mad because this shoe is sooo comfortable but this must have been a bad batch because more than one person had the same problem. "
Review 58 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: motiontodisapear
Location: New York
 May 4, 2012

Love em

" Love these shoes, very comfortable! They are slightly narrow for those who have wide feet. True to size. Great price. What more could you want? "
Review 59 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
By: Monona
Location: San Francisco, CA
 May 3, 2012

Cheaply made

" I really like the style of the boots, but after wearing them only three times, I noticed that the heel fell apart. The sad thing is that part of the heel fell off during the day but I didn't notice until the boot was damaged. I won't be buying anymore Steve Madden shoes in the future. I find that the quality is very disappointing, especially for the price. "
Review 60 for SM Women's Cindi Boot
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MafHoney
Location: Seattle, WA
 April 26, 2012

Super cute and comfy, but not worth the price

" I'll start by saying these boots are really comfy and go well with pretty much any outfit. However, the construction on the heel is awful. Within a week both had broken since they're just in the shoe on pegs. Since there isn't a DSW that's close enough to justify a visit on a random work day, I super glued them back together. It worked well for over a month, but the right heel has finally broken off from the pegs and can't be fixed.
I really love these, but for the price and the brand I was hoping for much better construction. I'd save your money and get something made better. "