Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie

Steve Madden Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie

Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 4498%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Review 1 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: jojosi
Location: Stormville, NY
 December 15, 2012

Great Choice!!!

" Love, Love, Love these booties, they are adorable and very comfortable. You can weat\r them with jeans or a skirt/dress, looks great no may\tter what. I love them!! "
Review 2 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NoleGrad04
Location: Tampa, FL
 December 12, 2012

Great Bootie!

" I get tons of compliments on these. They cover both fall trends of lace up and buckle booties. "
Review 3 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: mdei
Location: Gainesville,Texas
 November 30, 2012

My Favorite Bootie!

" I got these in both colors. They are a must have for skinny jeans and dresses with tights! My daughter and I had lunch together and I had them on, when the waitress said she loved my shoe and that I was rocking it! My daughter borried them after that day and to get them back I had to buy her a pair!LOL Bought my size and they fit great. the best part I can walk all day in these heals and they don't hurt, it's because of it's platform. You are almost walking in a flat. So a must have I would say! "
Review 4 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: cyprismoon
Location: Durham, NC
 November 28, 2012

cute but a little short

" I love the shoes, though I had to return them b/c the ran slightly short. they were rather comfy and I might have been able to tolerate the shoe being short in length in hopes I could break them in, but I didn't want to chance it. :( loved them, though. "
Review 5 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: elbz
Location: Arlington VA
 November 23, 2012

AMAZING

" true to size, comfortable, and versatile! "
Review 6 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: aroseisarose
Location: Atlanta GA
 November 19, 2012

Worthwhile risk!

" I wasn't sure about these, but I knew I wanted them and boy did it pay off! I've gotten a ton of compliments and they're super comfortable. For real leather, extreme comfort, and a style that's completely unique- this is a steal! "
Review 7 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: miksssssssss
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
 November 13, 2012
" I love these shoes! The color is a little darker than pictured, but I absolutely love the height of the wedge and fit of the shoe. Very comfortable once broken into. "
Review 8 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Less Comfy
Very Comfy
By: OceanApple423
Location: San Jose, CA
 November 9, 2012

stylish

" love the color! the wedge makes the height seems steep but when you actually wearing it, it isn't that bad. the leather around the ankle part is kind of stiff which makes it a bit uncomfortable...not sure if it'll soften down after breaking it in...so i'm still considering if i should keep these~ "
Review 9 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
By: TWallace
Location: Minneapolis
 October 30, 2012

Loved the shoe, but it was too tight for me

" The shoe is absolutely gorgeous!!! The leather is soft and the design is great.
Unfortunately at the point where the shoe strap comes over the toe area, it was too tight for how I wanted to wear the shoes. Not because of the strap, just because that area is extremely narrow. Perhaps sizing up will help, but I didn't want to risk it. So I am now in the market for another black, wedge shoe sadly; otherwise, these are perfect. "
Review 10 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: ShayH
Location: Atlanta
 October 28, 2012

Wedgie

" I love these boots, they are comfortable! The only thing I don't like is that the color is more of a khaki color but I'm keeping them. Considering getting the black as well! "
Review 11 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: Harlo2012
Location: Columbus, Ohio
 October 24, 2012

Perfect for the Fall

" I bought these to spice up my shoe collection! They are beyond cute and I cannot wait to wear them with my skinny jeans and fall dresses and tights! They really make your foot look small which is nice!! Love them and love the brownish color!! "
Review 12 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: 1sneakykiki
Location: Indianapolis, IN
 October 23, 2012

A comfortable shoe, but a lot of shoe

" This wedge is a LOT of shoe. By that I mean that it looks extremely chunky because there's no contrast between the heel and upper. It can make legs appear bulkier than they are.
However, if that's not a problem for you, these shoes are fabulously comfortable and very light. Plus, they make your feet look SO tiny! When I got them, I wouldn't believe they would fit! They're really amazing, stylish and on-point for the season. "
Review 13 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: monkarotty
Location: Shamong,NJ
 October 12, 2012

Love these!

" When I saw these, I wanted them. However, I was a little leary at first because I couldn't try them on before purchasing them. I read the reviews and purchased my size. I was worried about them being too small because of the heel height. But they were perfect. They do make my feet look small (I wear a size 7), but I don't care. I was able to wear them all day without feeling like my toes were being pinched. The balls of my feet were a little bit sore at the end of the day, but I don't normally wear heels. I received lot of compliments on these booties and would definitely recommend buying these. "
Review 14 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: kmshoelove
Location: New Haven
 October 5, 2012

This shoe is made for fall

" I just got my shoe today and I love it. This is a must have shoe. I can wear it to work, church and shopping trips. I love the fact that you can dress it up and dress it down. I normally wear a size 7 but I suggest getting a 7 1/2 that's what I did and it's perfect "
Review 15 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
By: nookers
Location: Rowland Heights, CA
 October 4, 2012
" great shoe for fall! i love wearing these with tights. made my size 9 feet look like a size 7. also made my legs look thinner than usual. i just took off a star because they get scuffed pretty easily "
Review 16 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: JCL22309
Location: Alexandria, VA
 August 30, 2012

These Shoes Make My Size 9 Feet Look Small!

" I ordered these boots a couple of weeks ago. When I opened the box, my husband said "gee, those look really small. Are you sure they're going to fit?" Honestly, when I looked at them, I thought the same thing and checked the size on the box. It was correct. Well, I thought maybe the shoes in the box were the wrong size. I tried one on. Sure enough, IT FIT!! I've been so used to my feet looking big all these years (I'm a size 9) and now they look TINY in this boot. I love them!!! "
Review 17 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: shewlover
Location: San Francisco, CA
 July 4, 2012

cutie patooties!

" love these booties! i was hesitant to buy them cause they are a bit pricey, but i have no regrets! they are so soft and comfy: no stiffness at all. i especially love that they are seamless and real leather. the best part is they are so easy to walk in despite the height they give you. they are also very light, and the bottom is made out of rubber so they aren't loud or slippery. i always wonder why ALL shoes aren't rubber on the bottom...especially heels! very happy with these :) they are true to size. "
Review 18 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: VoninPhoenix
Location: Phoenix, AZ
 May 6, 2012

Stylin!

" Love these booties! I haven't worn them yet but I'm looking forward to rockin them with jeggings or jeans. I might even try them with a skirt in the fall. They run a tiny big long, are very comfortable and the hidden wedge and platform make your feet look smaller - which is really nice for those of us with larger feet. "
Review 19 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: KMWshoereviewer
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
 April 19, 2012

A must have

" I saw these shoes in October and really really wanted them. I couldn't bring myself to pay $100 for them.
Two months later, I saw them on sale in store and I had to have them.
This shoe is perfect for wearing with dresses or jeans. The platform makes them comfortable. I get compliments on these shoes. I also have been able to stand in them for 2 hours straight. I give credit to the platform.
They are true to size.
I have them in black and I have my eyes on them. When the taupe ones go on sale, they will be mine! "
Review 20 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Long
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: fanoshoes
Location: jersey
 March 30, 2012

love this bootie!

" i saw these shoes and knew i'd love them. they didn't have my size so i went down half (7.5 to 7) and they were only a little snug but i don't care :) (that's why i sayit runs "slightly long"). they give me so much height and they're funky! definitely a good purchase. "