Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie

Steve Madden Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie

Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 of 4498%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Review 21 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: missmarcie
Location: Oklahoma
 March 7, 2012

Stop your wedge looking here....

" These shoes are so great! I've been looking for a wedge for a while and fell in love with these. I was surprised at how much cuter they were in person! I get lots of compliments on them and they make my feet look so tiny. I normally have a hard time wearing high shoes for long periods of time, but these have been great! So cute with leggings and skinnies. Adds just the right amount of sassiness to any outfit! "
Review 22 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: GMoneyShoe
Location: Piscataway, NJ
 March 5, 2012

Madden Wedges

" I don't like to wear heels but these boots gave me a great amount of height and comfort. I was expecting a shorter heel when I received the product, since I am not able to walk in high heels comfortably, I was under the impression from the reviews that the overall height was not more than 3 inches but they add at least 4 to 5 inches to my height. Due to the height addition the look of the length of the boot is shorter then I might have perceived but the fit was comfortable and I felt sexy. I would buy these boots again but might get different laces, they are way to long to long for the boot since my fit is narrow but that may be the purpose for a wider fit. "
Review 23 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: MOTIVATHER
Location: DMV
 February 19, 2012

GOT TO HAVE

" I have work these to events, concerts and more. They turn heads and are very comfortable. I am 5"8 and when I put these bad babies on I am over 6 feet and I dont event mind. "I walk like that cause' i can back it up!". "
Review 24 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: TheCoyoteDreams
Location: St Paul, MN
 February 16, 2012

Hot Hot!! wedge bootie

" This is a stylish, hidden wedge bootie by SM...beautiful 5" heel, comfortable platform, and the hidden wedge style of this shoe has a small footprint so it makes your foot look much smaller. Great w/ jeans, or tights and skirt. I love that some of their boots run large so I can wear a US11...my standard size is a US12. I've got several other SM boots that fit that I've got my eyes on. "
Review 25 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Jade36
Location: Seattle, WA
 February 13, 2012

SM Alva Wedge

" These shoes are so cute and comfy!!! No matter what size you wear they will make you feet look smaller! I am short and I look like a glamazon in these shoes. A must buy for dress or pants! "
Review 26 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NahlasMommy
Location: Banner Elk, NC
 February 9, 2012

SOOO CUTE and very versitile!

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I fell in love with these and HAD to have... nevermind that DSW was out of my size! SO I ordered a half size smaller; usually I wear 8.5 and had to end up going with the 8. SO GLAD I DID! They do fit a little snug but certainly wearable.
So.. sizing is good, color is a little darker than pictured but not by much. THE ONLY NEGATIVE was that right out of the box they were a little scuffed up in places, but I am super easy going and hate to even write it in here but that's only fair!
Will look great with skinny jeans, leggings, and under a pair of jeans they make my Peggy Hill feet look like Barbie feet! Hope you buy and enjoy! "
Review 27 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
By: aiw4
Location: Hartford, CT
 February 8, 2012

pointy toe

" I love Steve Madden shoes, and these were just as comfortable as any pair in that brand. There's just something not right about this shoe for me -- could be a completely personal style choice. Usually I like weird/unusual shoes, but on these the toes were just a little too pointy (too costumey - like witch shoes). The ankle was also a little too wide...or maybe too much material? Would have been better if the ankle was scooped in a little bit. I realize I'm just describing a different shoe, so this is a matter of personal taste. I wanted to love them, and I think if they had been a little bit more delicate (with the juxtaposition of the toe buckle) I completely would have. "
Review 28 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: akasha182
Location: Whittier, CA
 February 5, 2012
" These look great, are true to size and quite comfortable. The buckle makes it stand out too. Very pleased with my purchase. "
Review 29 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: chocha
Location: san diego ca
 January 26, 2012

the cool look

" This shoe will make even the most conservative woman look COOL!! I am a mom of 3 kids, and I have become the trend setter because DSW.
This shoe has a look that goes well with not only tights but great with jeans. If you can say anything is that it is great looking and comfortable.
"
Review 30 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
By: SHOESHAPPY
Location: AVENTURA, FL
 January 24, 2012

LOVE !

" These shoes are the perfect shoes for EVERYTHING! can wear them to work, go shoppping, or even clubbing! SImple gorgeous, sexy, and comfortable !! "
Review 31 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: NYPD1589
Location: brooklyn ny
 January 16, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SHOE !!!!!!!!!!

" OMG !!! FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS SHOE JUST LOOKING AT IT ...AND GETTING IT !!! WOW I LOVE THIS SHOE SO MUCH IM GOING TO GET THEM IN BLACK. THEY ARE LIGHTWEIGHT, SO COMFORTABLE AND BEING THE WEDGE ITS VERY EASY TO WALK IN . "
Review 32 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: caseymc14
Location: Ft Collins
 January 12, 2012
" Love, love, love these booties! I saw them on clearance on the rack in DSW and walked away. The next day I had to come back and get them!! I got them in an 8 and normally wear an 8 1/2 but since this was the only pair I sacrificed a little toe room! The color's a little more grayish than the picture but they are so cute and versatile it doesn't matter! Get these boots! "
Review 33 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
By: OnlyIfYouBuyMeShoes
Location: South FL
 December 31, 2011

My ecentric fix!

" This shoe is super comfortable even with the high platform. Looks great with jeggings and jeans. Bought the black pair. "
Review 34 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Very Comfy
Very Comfy
By: spookyfish
Location: Frisco
 December 20, 2011
" Some of the same shoes in other boxes were shinier than others. Very matte finish. "
Review 35 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Perfect
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: yakkiD
Location: Idaho
 December 18, 2011

Fun

" these are fun funky shoes....high but amazingly comfortable to walk in....great with skinny jeans "
Review 36 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Grace2011
Location: DC
 December 13, 2011

AMAZING CONFORT

" It goes w/o saying that if you have weak ankles, you shouldn't be wearing wedges, so do take note. the sole of the shoe (the part that actually makes contact with the ground is approx 15-20% smaller than your feet, so if you don;t know how to walk in heels, etc., these may NOT be the shoe for you.
As far as wedges/higher heels go, these are BEYOND comfortable. IF all sexy high heel shoe designers used this shoe last, I would NEVEER buy flats ever again. I love these.
"
Review 37 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Comfy
Average
Very Comfy
By: argusandronicus
Location: Washington, DC
 December 1, 2011

Love them!

" These are my new everyday/weekend shoes. So cute and very comfy with the platform. The buckle detail makes this shoe stand out from similar styles. Highly recommend! "
Review 38 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Slightly Short
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
Slightly Narrow
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
More Comfy
Very Comfy
By: Krisko
Location: Providence, RI
 November 23, 2011
" This shoe is the perfect fall bootie, it's comfortable and super fierce. I spent a lot of time both in store and at home wearing them around to make sure they were just what I wanted and I've come to the conclusion that they definitely are. I got them in black and I'm so in love, I can't wait to wear them out! I also went a half size up and they fit great. "
Review 39 for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Overall Product Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Runs Short
Perfect
Runs Long
By: MzOrange
Location: Marietta Ga
 September 29, 2011

Love These Shoes

" I absolutely love these shoes. They are a perfect fit and very comfy. I plan to wear them with tights, jeans and dresses. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Steve Madden Alva Wedge Bootie
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Product Rating: 
4.2 out of 5
( 4.2 out of 5 )
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Runs Short
3 out of 5
Runs Long
Runs Narrow
2.8 out of 5
Runs Wide
Not Comfy
3.8 out of 5
Very Comfy
21-40 of 40